Find companies:
Sheetz
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
285 reviews

Sheetz Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Working Environment
Cashier (Current Employee), Joppa, MDJuly 20, 2014
Pros: family working environment
Cons: i want to work with animals not my passion in life.
A typical day at work would be clocking in saying hello to everyone , then asking the manger where she would like me to be for the day. Then go right into work if busy if not first start stocking up for the day so when are rush comes we are prepared. Then so on and so forth keep doing the same thing all day. My management you could say is like any other – more... management is good when help is need they are right there. My co-workers there just like any other we work together as a family , we don't treat each other like co-workers is one great thing that I love. Hardest part I think would be trying to meet everyone needs , for example on a busy day a manger will ask you to do something but you can't stop helping someone. But my most enjoyable part I would have to say is making everyone happy , helping everyone with what they came for and what they need. At the end of the day the customer is what's really important so you must make them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Waynesboro, VAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: 50% discount while on the clock and the regular customers.
Cons: expected to not take a break even while working 8 hours or more, and the favorites getting away with not doing their jobs.
I would come in and would hear complaints from the shift before me about the shift before them. I learned that No matter what you do, you can't make everyone happy. It only matters if you please your supervisors and yourself. The co-workers varied. Some were productive, and some were "slackers". Management had their obvious favorites and would let certain – more... people get away with some of the most outrageous things I've witnessed in a professional setting. I really enjoyed the customers and the fast paced environment. The only thing that made the job hard at times was the fact that management would "turn and blind eye" to their favorites when they were slacking off or messing up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace fun to work at
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Powhatan, VAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: discount lunches, free drinks, flexible hours
Cons: only get 20 minute lunch breaks
Overall I loved working for Sheetz. The shift supervisors and management were understanding, and could work with your scheduling. If given the option I would return to working for Sheetz, as a sales associate. I definitely learned a lot, fryers, bakery, the fry station, how to properly code and temp food, put up truck and stock freezers and coolers. – more... My co-workers were great with excellent senses of humor,we could joke around while working at the same time which I find key in a work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Morgantown, West VirginiaJuly 11, 2014
Pros: employee discounts, benefit packages and other discounts such as travel, lodging, vehicle and much more.
Cons: not enough staff for the amount of business we receive during 2nd and 3rd shifts.
Working for this company has taught me the importance of Customer Service. Very fast paced environment that will change constantly! Almost all employees who works for this company are dedicated and very friendly - very crucial to our customers.

There is no hard part of this job, less than often, it becomes overwhelmingly stressful when extremely busy – more... and there's a shortage in staff. But we try our best to make it work and best of all keep our customers happy and coming back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but management favors specific employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pottsville, PAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: half of lunch, laid back environment, good pay
Cons: management
Sheetz is a great place to work if you like to stay busy and have fun at the same time. I loved working at Sheetz in Pottsville, PA. It is a laid back environment and you are always busy so the time goes by fast. The company is great, but the management has their favorite employees, so they make your day a little harder if you aren't on their list. – more... You also only get a 20 minute break no matter how long you work, which sucks sometimes. Sometimes the schedules aren't fair, but again that is the management not the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not comfortable,
Sales Associate (Former Employee), PAJuly 7, 2014
Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not – more... comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable,Not comfortable, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never the same day twice!
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 3, 2014
Pros: getting to know the community you serve and receiving a percentage off your meals.
The first part of the shift is checking in with the previous shift manager to find out what the situation is at present to evaluate and make plans to execute during your shift. Then to check the schedule and make a rotation station plan to assign to each employee. Count the money safe, assign counted registers to the shift employees as they clock in – more... and rotate into the new crew shift. Make regular ground rounds to check facilities and to ensure everything and everyone is in place. Deal with details and customer service complaints and comments. Run detailed reports on merchandise shipping and receiving, lottery, cigarettes, alcohol, money orders, safe drops, receiving daily bank change and stocking the safe, and hand checking merchandise as it enters the store and signing for it. Settling any employee disputes and making coverage calls or personally covering if an employee called out or had an emergency leave. Primarily interacting with customers and employees and keeping the environment well maintained, professional, and welcoming is the name of the game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Cashier (Former Employee), Blairsville, PAJune 29, 2014
Working at sheetz I learned alot. I learned how make specialty coffees and drinks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jamestown, NCJune 28, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: the managers
I usually would walk into work and go right into the kitchen because I was the fastest so they always had me there. The co workers were awesome we always had a good time while working and getting the job done. Management was a little messed up it was favoritism and they would just tell us to work when they did not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Barboursville, WVJune 23, 2014
Pros: 50% of your meal, free drinks, and great benefits
Cons: too hectic in the kitchen area when trying to learn how to put the foods together
The managers and other employees are great. However, I really didn't like working in the kitchen. It was very fast paced and confusing. I felt like I wasn't able to learn what I needed to learn because everyone had their own way of doing things or I was pulled away to learn something else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet poorly managed work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wexford, PAJune 19, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, high pay
Cons: short breaks, generally poor management
A typical day at work was very busy and full. I learned how to multitask and cooperate with various employees, customers, and management. My coworkers were cooperative for the most part, although on many occasions the work was not equally distributed. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with food orders as more customers packed in and became – more... more anxious, and also keeping them satisfied with the time they wait and the quality of their food. The most enjoyable part was the friendships I made with a few of my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace with friendly employees
Cashier (Former Employee), Mill Hall, PAJune 10, 2014
very fast paced job with great customer service. co-workers and management are excellent. the hardest part of the job is when it gets busy trying to get through lines of people while still keeping them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Cumberland, MDJune 6, 2014
Pros: peolpe
Cons: not enough hrs at times
Liked working with customers enjoyed my fellow employees .Only thing was not enough hrs at times to keep your benefits and couldn't always keep my Sundays off for church
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the Bills
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Frederick, MDJune 4, 2014
Our store is currently under staffed. Which means everyone that is currently working their has to pull their way and sometimes more. Everyone works nine or ten hour days. I personally take care of the kitchen area making sure it is always cleaned and fully stocked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and loved my job
cashier (Former Employee), MDMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care
greeted by employees and i learned how to deal with angry customers in a respectfully manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And enjoyment
Salesperson (Former Employee), Shoemakersville PAMay 26, 2014
Had fun At work alot and it is a good company to work for. The management and coworkers were very delightful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Salesperson (Current Employee), Uniontown, PAMay 19, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: short breaks, non-stop, fast paced
A typical day at work is a non -stop day. I learned to be on my toes. Management isn't much help, depending on who they are. Co-workers are like every where else, you get the good and the bad ones. Hardest part is the first of the month because its the busiest. Most enjoyable part is the money you make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee), Easton, PAMay 19, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: not enough pay
Poor management, why i left. Pay wasn't good for shift managers or employees no raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), California, MarylandMay 19, 2014
Pros: half off food.
Cons: drunk rushes
Constant work makes the day go by quickly, fun banter and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace convience store/resturaunt.
Sales Associate/ Shift Manager (Former Employee), Walkertown, NCMay 15, 2014
I enjoyed working for Sheetz because of the numerous task at hand. Making beverages, preparing food, stocking, or being a cashier were all parts of my job. I also was in charge of inventory and became a shift leader toward the end of my time there. Everyone I worked with was amazing from the staff to managers. Great place to work.

About Sheetz

You might say Sheetz is to the convenience store business what Wal-Mart is to discount shopping. Noted for being exceptionally – Read more