Find companies:
Shelby
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Shelby Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target (this review is not about Shelby)
Sales Associate (Former Employee), MIJuly 20, 2014
Co-workers where great hard working people
Flexible work hours
Good Management
I liked interacting with different people
sometimes they would serve and prepare food for the whole staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely awesome Central office staff, great environment to work in, and a vast diversified faculty.
Social Studies Instructor (Former Employee), Shelbina, MOApril 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: salary base pay
I enjoyed working with the sophomore and freshmen. The community is very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small description of my day @ Chrysler/Jeep,working for P.I.C Group
Inspector (Former Employee), MIFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: we got one hour lunches, 30 min breaks.
Basically, we would sign in, get our work orders & explanation of
the job & what was required of us, we would use portable sanders
to sand down the back of steering wheels because of too much
rubber on back, initial our name on back& store into proper
containers. Another job i've had @ Chrysler/Jeep working for
the P.I.C Group was to inspect the valves – more... for jeep trucks by
use of mini flashlight to see that ring, sleeve, tip was in place,
make our mark on outer side of the valve using a silver marker
to indicate our approval. Also we used portable metal cutters
to cut corners of metal railings which attach to the truck, grind
& file for smoothness. Another job was usage of a drill to drill
small hole in plastic lining of the engine compartment for exact
fitting, and have also used large scissor type metal snips for
cutting other plastic parts for other portions of jeep trucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Jump Start Community
Executive Director (Former Employee), Shelbyville, MOOctober 11, 2013
Pros: values, and people
Cons: pay
This was a great place for me to start my career in Economic Development, and believe that it would be a great place for anyone to start their career. Good people and great values!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comcast
Sales (Former Employee), MIAugust 17, 2013
I was going door to door with Comcast now the name is xfinity signing new customers up with home phone, cable and internet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Administrative Assistant / office Manager (Former Employee), MIAugust 15, 2013
Pros: i met a lot of new people
Cons: the boss had his favorites
It was a great place to work, but I work real hard for the company and I will work real hard for the next company. I learned never to take any thing for granted. I loved my co-workers they were the greatest. The hardest part for me was when it was time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with attorneys to merit in cases
Registered Nurse, Certified Legal Nurse Consultant (Current Employee), Kings Mountain, NCJuly 3, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: limit clients
Enjoyed working with attorneys about cases. Love researching charts and nursing paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Business
Inside Sales/ Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), MIJune 28, 2013
This company was privately owned and is no longer in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure
Art Teacher (Former Employee), MIMay 16, 2013
Pros: excellant learning community, artist friendly, administrative support is a plus.
Cons: job security, budgeting was minimal.
I worked for this school as a Student Teacher and I never felt more welcomed in my life. It was a pleasure working for these students. I did everything I could to assist student Growth and empower students to strive for higher goals. One of my students Entered the scholastics art and writing in Macomb and won. I was so proud for a Student Teacher.

I – more... started the Multi Cultural event at this school and it proved to be a huge success with the school, teachers, and most importantly the students.

I was sent off with a Teacher of the Month award voted on by the students, and a Massive gift card signed by many. I have never felt more welcome and never felt more emotional over leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to live
Prep Cook (Current Employee), MIApril 28, 2013
Really enjoy living in Shelby. I like the area and it provides a lot of ufn things to do and entertainment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of time it was fun at the workplace.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), MIMarch 12, 2013
Pros: we didnt have to punch out for breaks.
Cons: didnt have time for a break.alot of stuff to do.
It was a friendly place to work. enjoyed working with my co-workers. The customers made me laugh, some of them would crack a joke. I learned alot of things on the computer as a shiftsuperviser. the other managers would leave me list to do every day that i worked.It would of been nice to have help unloading the truck that we would get once a week. We – more... didnt have enough hours to have extra people to put on duty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was my own boss and made good money
Sales Representative Vector Marketing (Former Employee), MIFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: great pay and hours
Cons: lack of clients
I was able to schedule my own appointments and worked based on the hours i set up with clients. Was easy to advance and get promotions and i received pay raises almost weekly. Working in Sales was a bonus because that's what i love doing most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, comfortable, with an HDTV
President, Max Liquors (Current Employee), MIFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: excellent workers
Cons: .
In love it. This place offers a wide variety of liquor and wine. They also sell different kinds of beer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Direct Care Assistant (Former Employee), MIDecember 5, 2012
Pros: variety of tasks to keep me busy, i was never bored.
Cons: no health care, and was not in my field of study.
I learned how to deal with people from various backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but friendly enviroment
Store Manager (Current Employee), MISeptember 20, 2012
Pros: free lunch friendly co-workers
Cons: short hours
A great business that continually grows but only slows down during summer seasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No such job/business
Field Sales Representative; Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCAugust 29, 2012
Pros: no such job/business
Cons: no such job/business
Tell us about:

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Greece, Intern Business Analyst, Winter Internship (Former Employee), ThessalonikiJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: large breaks
Participated in financial administration of clients-companies. Been in frequent interaction with clients in order to meet their expectations.
 Performed double-entry book keeping in Microsoft Navision ERP system.
 Operated research for potential international investment targets. Evaluated promising opportunities.
 Worked in a cooperative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un muy buen equipo de trabajo es como estar en familia.
promotora (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: genial
Cons: ninguno todo magnifico
un dia tipico de trabjao es llegar y sentirse en familia. lo que aprendi tener un muy buen ambiente de trabajo, la direccion / gerencia. muy comprometida en su trabajo, tus colegas sentirnos como hermanos. la parte mas dificil del trabajo, es un apoyarse tanto con supervisores como en R.H GENIAL, lo que mas me gusto del trabajo, como ya lo he dicho – more... es sentirse como en familia me encanto trabajar en esa agencia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
supervisor de autoservicios (Current Employee), Tuxtla Gutiérrez, CHPJuly 17, 2014
Pros: seguro social
Cons: no hay reparto
buen ambiente de trabajo
conmo consolidad negociaciones
buen ambiente en la zona
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MUY RESPONSABLE
PROMOTORA (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEMarch 19, 2014
Pros: imss, infonavit
Cons: solo fines de semana
SOLO LABORAVA FINES DE SEMANA , Y ERAN MUY FIJOS EN LOS PAGOS, CUMPLIAN CON TODO SEGURO Y PRESTACIONES DE LEY, MUY BUENA AGENCIA DE PROMOTORIA

About Shelby

At Shelby, we help our clients improve bottom-line results by solving core business issues in the areas of sourcing and procurement. – Read more