Find companies:
Shelby
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Shelby Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Softlines Clerk Meijer (Current Employee), MIJune 8, 2015
I liked working at this company it was very hands on and I learned many skills and traits while working here as well. This was a very fast pace job and it was always exciting to come in and help many customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fulfilling career
Insurance Agent, Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Cordova, TNApril 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent agent support, many opportunities for personal growth, generous compensation
Cons: N/A
The TN Farm Bureau family is extremely welcoming and wants you to succeed. As a first year agent, you will have access to a wealth of knowledge and resources, as well as education and hands-on mentoring. Farm Bureau pursues a culture of "as strong as the weakest link" mentality, and will provide help to all independent contractors to keep them profitable as individuals. All in all, a great company to have a lifelong career with for those up to the challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company, died end job
Material Handler Elite Plastic Products (Former Employee), MIMarch 29, 2015
Pros: I like the work I did
Cons: The job did'nt pay well
They didn't pay well. They treated employees like they were expendable. I improved my material handling knowledge. I supplied material to all the machines in the shop and what I was asked to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice area, good people to work for.
Asst, Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Shelby, MTOctober 22, 2014
Pros: enjoyed helping others and answering questions for staff.
Cons: a long way from family and cold weather
Asst Supervisor I assisted the Shift Supervisor in the daily duties. Roll call, placing officers on post. Accountability of inmates and visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target (this review is not about Shelby)
Sales Associate (Former Employee), MIJuly 20, 2014
Co-workers where great hard working people
Flexible work hours
Good Management
I liked interacting with different people
sometimes they would serve and prepare food for the whole staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely awesome Central office staff, great environment to work in, and a vast diversified faculty.
Social Studies Instructor (Former Employee), Shelbina, MOApril 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: salary base pay
I enjoyed working with the sophomore and freshmen. The community is very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small description of my day @ Chrysler/Jeep,working for P.I.C Group
Inspector (Former Employee), MIFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: we got one hour lunches, 30 min breaks.
Basically, we would sign in, get our work orders & explanation of
the job & what was required of us, we would use portable sanders
to sand down the back of steering wheels because of too much
rubber on back, initial our name on back& store into proper
containers. Another job i've had @ Chrysler/Jeep working for
the P.I.C Group was to inspect the valves for jeep trucks by
use of mini flashlight to see that ring, sleeve, tip was in place,
make our mark on outer side of the valve using a silver marker
to indicate our approval. Also we used portable metal cutters
to cut corners of metal railings which attach to the truck, grind
& file for smoothness. Another job was usage of a drill to drill
small hole in plastic lining of the engine compartment for exact
fitting, and have also used large scissor type metal snips for
cutting other plastic parts for other portions of jeep trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Jump Start Community
Executive Director (Former Employee), Shelbyville, MOOctober 11, 2013
Pros: values, and people
Cons: pay
This was a great place for me to start my career in Economic Development, and believe that it would be a great place for anyone to start their career. Good people and great values!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comcast
Sales (Former Employee), MIAugust 17, 2013
I was going door to door with Comcast now the name is xfinity signing new customers up with home phone, cable and internet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Administrative Assistant / office Manager (Former Employee), MIAugust 15, 2013
Pros: i met a lot of new people
Cons: the boss had his favorites
It was a great place to work, but I work real hard for the company and I will work real hard for the next company. I learned never to take any thing for granted. I loved my co-workers they were the greatest. The hardest part for me was when it was time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with attorneys to merit in cases
Registered Nurse, Certified Legal Nurse Consultant (Current Employee), Kings Mountain, NCJuly 3, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: limit clients
Enjoyed working with attorneys about cases. Love researching charts and nursing paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Business
Inside Sales/ Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), MIJune 28, 2013
This company was privately owned and is no longer in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure
Art Teacher (Former Employee), MIMay 16, 2013
Pros: excellant learning community, artist friendly, administrative support is a plus.
Cons: job security, budgeting was minimal.
I worked for this school as a Student Teacher and I never felt more welcomed in my life. It was a pleasure working for these students. I did everything I could to assist student Growth and empower students to strive for higher goals. One of my students Entered the scholastics art and writing in Macomb and won. I was so proud for a Student Teacher.

I started the Multi Cultural event at this school and it proved to be a huge success with the school, teachers, and most importantly the students.

I was sent off with a Teacher of the Month award voted on by the students, and a Massive gift card signed by many. I have never felt more welcome and never felt more emotional over leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to live
Prep Cook (Current Employee), MIApril 28, 2013
Really enjoy living in Shelby. I like the area and it provides a lot of ufn things to do and entertainment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of time it was fun at the workplace.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), MIMarch 12, 2013
Pros: we didnt have to punch out for breaks.
Cons: didnt have time for a break.alot of stuff to do.
It was a friendly place to work. enjoyed working with my co-workers. The customers made me laugh, some of them would crack a joke. I learned alot of things on the computer as a shiftsuperviser. the other managers would leave me list to do every day that i worked.It would of been nice to have help unloading the truck that we would get once a week. We didnt have enough hours to have extra people to put on duty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was my own boss and made good money
Sales Representative Vector Marketing (Former Employee), MIFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: great pay and hours
Cons: lack of clients
I was able to schedule my own appointments and worked based on the hours i set up with clients. Was easy to advance and get promotions and i received pay raises almost weekly. Working in Sales was a bonus because that's what i love doing most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, comfortable, with an HDTV
President, Max Liquors (Current Employee), MIFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: excellent workers
Cons: .
In love it. This place offers a wide variety of liquor and wine. They also sell different kinds of beer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Direct Care Assistant (Former Employee), MIDecember 5, 2012
Pros: variety of tasks to keep me busy, i was never bored.
Cons: no health care, and was not in my field of study.
I learned how to deal with people from various backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but friendly enviroment
Store Manager (Current Employee), MISeptember 20, 2012
Pros: free lunch friendly co-workers
Cons: short hours
A great business that continually grows but only slows down during summer seasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No such job/business
Field Sales Representative; Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCAugust 29, 2012
Pros: no such job/business
Cons: no such job/business
Tell us about:

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job

About Shelby

Today Ford and Shelby are working together on Mustang projects again. The new Shelby GT500 will be hitting the market in the summer – Read more

Shelby Salaries

Utility
$101,497 per year