Find companies:
Shell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
663 reviews

Shell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAOctober 18, 2014
I enjoy working for the company and like the people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Cashier/Customer Associate (Former Employee), Yuma, AZOctober 16, 2014
It was a fun job but the hours sometimes were not the best. The manager there was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great
Project Coordinator (Consultant) (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch, dinner, team bunding
Cons: great place
• Define projects requirements and training of users.
• Identify and translate business constraints in collaboration with the technical team.
• Liaise with business managers to analyze and determine system reports.
• Gather and analyze business requirements to ensure appropriate solutions are provided.
• Document changes to assist the helpdesk and provide – more... IT training to support software applications.
• Ensure all systems continuously meet specifications as stated in company policies and procedure manual.
• Manage client engagement services and solutions implementation.
• Provide business consulting knowledge expertise in strategic performance management. Methodologies, process assessment work, and the application of technologies to business.
• Foster customer loyalty by ensuring that our customers fully utilize the value of our solutions and services.
• Direct the coordination of all implementation tasks involving third party vendors as well as provide consultation to clients on systems implementation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun social place to work
EDWARDS OIL COMPANY, SHELL - Store Manager (Former Employee), Columbia TNOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free drinks and good pay
Cons: finding solid employees
Customers always come first so gave excellent customer care. Learned to order food from Sysco and stock shelves. Run a deli where we had lunches everyday. Make sure all gas pumps was working properly. Hiring workers. The hardest part of the job was leaving it. I had to move. The most enjoyable was being around people and taking care of their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor - Great place to work
Solutions Consultant - Contractor (Former Employee), Houston, TexasOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great team environment
Cons: it was a long term temp assignment
This was a very fast pace job and I loved it. I was a contractor and hoped to get offered a job but the contract assignment ended. I was really sad to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Barrington, RIOctober 8, 2014
It wasn't pleasant but I needed money so I stuck with it, I will leave if offered a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun
Cashier/Sales (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: the pay at the time and my co-workers
Cons: drive offs and getting robbed too much.
I enjoyed working here as well. Its been so many years ago. But I can say the team here, we were like family. Very challenging job to work at a gas station. When it gets busy, that's when you are challenged the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Friendly
Manager/cashier (Former Employee), Citrus Heights, CAOctober 6, 2014
I would run the register for four hours until my cashier started. I would then do my daily paperwork, analyze daily sales. I would do product movement of inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at shell
Deli (Current Employee), Madison, ALOctober 2, 2014
Pros: good raises often and half off food..
Cons: some particular peope and and rules
A typical day at work is busy busy busy. I learned how to manage a store and handle employees. Managment is different everywhere you go. You have to learn how to handle each indivual and their liks and wants. Co workers are mostly for themseves trying to get somewhere. The hardest part of the job is getting trouble for things that you have no control – more... over. The most enjoyable part was one favorite manager I had at my favorite store!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to be
Cashier (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
It was fun they understood they where helpful. Author wz a sweetheart. they work around your schedule really nice place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Time at Shell
IT Programme Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: 9/80 schedule
Cons: no clear direction on projects, no training for handoff, it (11 days to get acct created)
Lack of communication from my manager, poor transition communication are the largest factor in such a low rating. It can be difficult to navigate in a global company and when there's no guidance or direction, it is that much more challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fair gig
CASHIER- CSR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 26, 2014
it was a job that helped me stay above the water in a bad funding lifetime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn Around Planner
Turn Around Planner. Turn Around Coordinator (Current Employee), Jumping PoundSeptember 23, 2014
planning 2014 TA using SAP, Primivera, excel and other software tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
cashier (Former Employee), Ash Fork, AZSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: free drinks and employee charges
Cons: no benifits
The locals were nice, my co-workers were great, and the boss had his moments but i still enjoyed working for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Place
Cashier (Former Employee), Amboy, ILSeptember 12, 2014
Helping customers and making them smile was the highlight of working there. Seeing new faces and old. The hardest part about the job was never being able to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not pleasant
Gas Station Clerk (Former Employee), Gretna, NESeptember 12, 2014
The store manager for Shell really lacks in giving employees reasons to want to work for him. No one ever got 40 hours or full time. No benefits ever. Minimum wage. Promises of raises that never happened and also not getting my bonuses from passing a sting. I always worked the closing shift and found myself doing the tasks and cleaning routines of the – more... previous shifts. I also was getting personal "coachings" about how my closes were not up to par after having done my responsibilities and others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Enjoyable place to work
Gas Attendant (Former Employee), Andover, NJSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: cold weather and rain
Day started at 1:30 or 2 and ended at 8-8:30. I learned how to pump gas as well as diesel, learned to check tire pressure and put air in tires, also learned to check level of oil and put oil in, I worked alone besides my Boss being there working on cars. The hardest part was when it got cold and having to stay outside for long periods of time. The most – more... enjoyable part was getting to meet many different kinds of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Shell was a great starter company for me while I was in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience in the Fuel Business
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Rafael, CASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free coffee and drinks
Cons: no healthcare
Cashiering, cleaning, preparing food and making coffee, stocking, preparing daily cahier reports, data entry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Process Operator (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: great place to work
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially – more... unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Shell

Royal Dutch Shell plc is incorporated in England and Wales, has its headquarters in The Hague and is listed on the London, Amsterdam, – Read more