Find companies:
Shell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
636 reviews

Shell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Place
Cashier (Former Employee), Amboy, ILSeptember 12, 2014
Helping customers and making them smile was the highlight of working there. Seeing new faces and old. The hardest part about the job was never being able to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not pleasant
Gas Station Clerk (Former Employee), Gretna, NESeptember 12, 2014
The store manager for Shell really lacks in giving employees reasons to want to work for him. No one ever got 40 hours or full time. No benefits ever. Minimum wage. Promises of raises that never happened and also not getting my bonuses from passing a sting. I always worked the closing shift and found myself doing the tasks and cleaning routines of the – more... previous shifts. I also was getting personal "coachings" about how my closes were not up to par after having done my responsibilities and others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Enjoyable place to work
Gas Attendant (Former Employee), Andover, NJSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: cold weather and rain
Day started at 1:30 or 2 and ended at 8-8:30. I learned how to pump gas as well as diesel, learned to check tire pressure and put air in tires, also learned to check level of oil and put oil in, I worked alone besides my Boss being there working on cars. The hardest part was when it got cold and having to stay outside for long periods of time. The most – more... enjoyable part was getting to meet many different kinds of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Shell was a great starter company for me while I was in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience in the Fuel Business
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Rafael, CASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free coffee and drinks
Cons: no healthcare
Cashiering, cleaning, preparing food and making coffee, stocking, preparing daily cahier reports, data entry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Process Operator (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: great place to work
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially – more... unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: work experience and company luncheons
A typical day at work was fast paced. Contracts were always being awarded, which means more jobs opportunities were available. Management as well as co-workers were very easy going and helpful. The hardest part of the job was trying to assist 5-8 executives at one time. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to assist with operation of the – more... office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place/ First Start
Kelly Services, General Clerk I (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
Overall, was a great environment to work in.

Learned a lot in administration and office management.

Good work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Cook (Former Employee), Cairo, GAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: rude customers
Cons: breaks
Great customers
Great staff
typical day mostly cooking and helping customers
I learned how to properly stock food
The most enjoyable part was meeting new people everday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work to be done
COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Houston TXJuly 30, 2014
Pros: easy access to restaurant tunnels
Cons: contract position.
I excelled at this location and preformed a variety of tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To secure a position, as a customer service specialist or production assistant, with the opportunity to use my personal skills and high work ethic.
Cashier (Former Employee), Columbia, TNJuly 29, 2014
I was cashier and customer service. I did the ordering and receiving, and stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a wonderful place to work
cashier (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free drinks
I enjoyed it , the people and guest , I learn the paper work , the hardest was learning the paper work . I loved every one i work with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Process (Current Employee), Geismar, LAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: team
Shift Team Reports, Daily Safety Meetings, Talks with PTL, Overtime oppurtunities, The hardest part is not knowing the job , the hardest part is multiple people training you when your trying to learn a job ..The great part is the team getting together working together and eating together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work with the customers.
Cashier (Former Employee), Gaylord, MIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: health care & paid vacations.
Cons: amount of pay!
A typical day at work was always fun & exiting. I learned how to deal with different types of individuals.My co-workers where great, I never had a problem getting along with anyone.The hardest part of the job was learning how to deal with the customers and how to make them all happy with the services offered. The most enjoyable part of the job was when – more... I would make all of the customers happy with the services offered and they would walk away with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very good company to work for.
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee), Trinidad & Tobago.July 20, 2014
Pros: health and safety extended beyond the work place.
Cons: sometimes the voice of the ground workers is lost.
I enjoyed working at Shell, there was always the opportunity for learning and expanding your knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there
Cashier (Current Employee), Portage, MIJuly 17, 2014
Even though I didn't give such a good rating, I do enjoy working there. I have just learned from my time there, that I am not cut out for this kind of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working Enviroment and Great Experience
Technical Support Analyst - Shell Lubricants (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
I started as a contractor with Primary Services. I got the opportunity to learn a lot of software use and application, my team and coworkers were all always helpful, very friendly, passionate and easy to get along with. I worked there for quite a bit after which my contract expired. its a great place to work and I will recommend any one to work with – more... Primary Services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always something to do
Store Clerk/Cashier/cook (Former Employee), Pearland, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
very challenging but fun place always something to do but you had fun too
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience of my Career
Store Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 10, 2014
Upper management was racist, rude, sexist, and extremely unprofessional. No benefits, no raises, no reason to work there unless its temporary. Job makes you question their morals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great safe place tow work in
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee), Royse City, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no healthcare
very busy learned multitasking and co workers are great. managemets is great

1 2 3 4 5

About Shell

Royal Dutch Shell plc is incorporated in England and Wales, has its headquarters in The Hague and is listed on the London, Amsterdam, – Read more