Sheraton Employee Reviews

Found 1,609 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environemnt
GUEST SERVICES/NIGHT AUDITOR (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CA 92037September 21, 2017
very fast paced, guests were either extremely rude or very nice. you definitely learn a lot about how a hotel functions. Definitely a good job if your interested in the hospitality field.
Pros
advancement opportunities
Cons
rude guests
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, fun place
Front Office PM Manager (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTSeptember 21, 2017
Always very busy during check in and during check out. I enjoyed the management. The hardest part of the job was having to fire someone. Teaching others the new front desk system.
Pros
free lunch, reduces gym membership.
Cons
Healthcare to expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 20, 2017
The job was pretty much fast pace, you always stay busy, you were pretty much doing a little of everything just to help. benefits were not that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointment
Busser/Server (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA 15219September 20, 2017
I loved working there at first then over the years it just contiuned to go down hill
No communication
Lack of advancement
Little pay for too much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 19, 2017
I really didn't work there that long so I can't make a proper review. However it was a great job and had a friendly environment. Plus the offer you a lot of benefits after your six months are up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 19, 2017
I used to work graveyard and the job was physically demanding. I had to go school in the morning that was not working well with me. We also work a lot out doors and the conditions were harsh.
Pros
Free food and drinks
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Houseman/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  200 ashley driveSeptember 19, 2017
Sheraton was a positive envirnment. Loved the staff. Everyone was very friendly. No arguing or fighting. The only thing negative is the low pay. They feed staff daily. Benefit if you sign on to the company.
Pros
Free lunch daily
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work and hotel lodging benefits
Sales Coordinator/Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 18, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Detroit Metro Sheraton, very fast paced. Although, having zero to minimum experience working in the hospitality industry, Sheraton gave me a chance. Management turn over is high at this property however working here was a fun filled experience.
Pros
Free lunches, employee appreciation
Cons
Management turnover extremely high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
available hours
HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 15, 2017
no room for growth within the company, due to competitiveness with coworkers and lack of proper management skills. Coworkers were pleasant, mostly. provided hours as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place with great break room
Housemen (Former Employee) –  Linthicum, MDSeptember 15, 2017
I actually like the Sheraton hotel and the managers of the Sheraton hotel. The employees was also down to earth and ready to work. Us as the family did great at our time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes its amazing
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Downtown birminghamSeptember 14, 2017
Its a awesome place and plus they provide you with breakfast lunch and dinner and people are awesome People and the rooms are nice and especially good work hours and flexible work hours
Pros
Yes free food breakfeast lunch and dinner
Cons
A hour and minutes break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall awful
Bartender/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 13, 2017
Unorganized, horrible training, awful managers that are no where to be found and if you have any issues don't bother going to HR, they don't care. Unsafe working conditions..Yes, the benefits are good and the pay is even better but is it worth your happiness?......heck no!!
Pros
benefits/pay
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 12, 2017
Working at the Sheraton was a great experience but I had to leave due to personal problems but it's a very nice Hotel with nice and intelligent mangers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past great wrok place
BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 11, 2017
Felt a very special connection with the team and management. It was truly like working with my family and friends we still keep in contact to this day. Enjoyed the experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Bad Gig
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 8, 2017
The pay isn't great, but it's sufficient. They tell you there are opportunities for advancement, then refuse to move you up and make excuses for you. The property is roughly 40 years old, so guests are always complaining about the conditions of the rooms. Emloyees pay $1 everyday to park in the deck located behind the hotel. Front desk means standing for 8 hours straight. You get a 30 minute unpaid meal break after working 6 hours.
Pros
Free lunch, great discounts, good benefits
Cons
Pay for parking, irrational guests, no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job when i first started. Now it has gone down
Room Service Server (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 7, 2017
It was a good place to work when I first got there. Now it's not ,management don't care or seem not to care. I work for three months by myself and have been there the longest but my hours was first to be cut. That was not fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
COOK (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 7, 2017
great working environment great benefits and vacation full of great opportunity wonderful co team members great management team. quick grownth in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed my life
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75201September 6, 2017
It depends on the check-ins but most days are consistent.
It showed me a lot of valuable lessons in my one-year there.
The people are always so positive in helping each other.
The hardest/enjoyable part is getting to deal with different personalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RISeptember 6, 2017
I saw different Management come in and out but not really a balance. When i left the new front office manager wasn't really present, she didn't really do a good job interacting with the guests let alone her employees..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 6, 2017
Nice place to work meeting new people the job is not easy but you will have fun working there you will see a lot of things but I wish the new management company would do a better job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheraton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,551 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9