Sherman Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to their employees
Property Manager and Regional Trainer (Former Employee) –  Indpendence, MOMarch 30, 2016
I love Sherman Associates and the entire culture of their company. They value their employees and work hard to train their staff and keep them happy. Upper Management is very approachable and knowledgeable.
Pros
If you work hard you are respected and treated well
Cons
Growing rapidly in other states but not MO currently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 22, 2016
I used to work morning shift from 8am to 4:30pm. there were two weeks slow but Other two weeks were very tough. We used to work moving tenants to a new locations until their house were remodeled.
Pros
Team Work
Cons
dust
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Department
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 15, 2014
Documented processes
Like co-workers
Fast paced
Need to work more than 40 hours a week to do a good job
Pros
Personal trainer
Cons
Heath benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a lease up specialist for serveral properies throughout the company.
Senior Roving Leasing Professional (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 26, 2015
Worked very close with marketing and the management on leasing and marketing. Was able to keep each site at 98% to 100%. Was involved with 2 property sale.
Pros
Great company events
Cons
need more traing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Property Manager is a very exciting career.
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 1, 2012
A typical day at work was to walk the property inside and out, check and return emails, daily meeting with the staff, taking care of residents issues/conflicts, schedule resident events or parties, answer and return phone calls, conference calls, get mail, pay bills, collect rent, send out late notices, Certifications/Recertification, create and follow budget, buy all property supplies, process applications, credit & criminal check, communicate and schedule vendors, send out infraction letters, eviction letters, move in and move out residents, schedule turnovers, Meet deadlines.

I learned more about the Tax Credit/HOME/Bond programs.

I had a very supportive Management staff to turn to when ever I needed.

I also had great co-workers to work with everyday, especially the Service Manager. Everybody welcomed me and helped me become familiar with all the different programs.

The hardest part was trying to get the residents to trust another manager. I was the 4th manager in a year.

The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to meet all the new people and learning who all the current residents were.
Pros
had a wonderful staff to work with
Cons
working 6 days a week for 8 months straight
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
2ND SHIFT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 24, 2015
Great place to work and your always leaning something new. You are exposed to many different cultures and food. the best part about my job is working with a diverse group of people from various backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workload
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 8, 2012
Overall, a good company to work for, with a very diverse environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work with great employees
Caretaker (Current Employee) –  Burnsville, MNMay 22, 2013
I clean lobby, vacuum hallways, clean & ready units for new tenants, clean grounds, wash windows, clean elevators, deliver notices, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sherman Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

Sherman Associates Reviews by Location