Sherman Residential Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2016
Co workers were a great group of individuals. Typical day consisted of marketing locating qualified applicants to occupy your homes. The hardest part of our job was having to deal such a vast diversity of people understanding how to communicate with all while maintaining.
and staying within guidelines of state and local law
Sherman Residential was a great company to work for.
Pros
Great salary
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Family property management in desired locations nationwide.
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 2, 2016
Ability to interact with international and national client in a professional setting. Budget planning, capital project management, customer service and many daily tasks that lead the company to high standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like being with family then doing a job
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  TXJuly 27, 2015
Upper management was always supportive and understanding. Always given the opportunity to learn and grow. One of the best smaller companies to work for.
Pros
Great upper management and owners
Cons
property sell but that is property management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Resident Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 1, 2015
it was alright. could have been better. they needed a bigger budget. also it was known they would sell the property. loved the property.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save your time
Management (Current Employee) –  txJanuary 27, 2014
I worked with Sherman Residential for to long, I wasted my time. Company was great the first few years. Then they changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and more work none stop
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 11, 2014
Great company to started your career with. Lots OF WORK AS ANY JOB BUT A LITTILE TOO MUCH CAN BREAK YOUR BACK.
Pros
///////////
Cons
over work!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Mgmt
Resident Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano,TXJanuary 2, 2014
All aspects of property mgmt. Would prefer to not discuss.
Overall All good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work for them again.
Resident Relations (Former Employee) –  DallasDecember 19, 2013
I wouldn't work for them ever again. They are shady and very two-faced.
Pros
non
Cons
negative reinforcement to correct you. no type of training program on introducing new products.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with high standards for their A+ properties
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCOctober 17, 2012
company only purchases A+ properties and expect/have high standards for their product, which is understandable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy property
Lead Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAOctober 6, 2012
A typical day started with my grounds mainteinance. I would also turn apartments for move in. We were in the middle of a property upgrade and I was the supervising tech in the project. The hardest part of this job was the lack of flexibility with time off. My team was the best part of my job, we worked great together and helped each other out.
Pros
we were 99% leased and was rewarded for keeping work orders down
Cons
lack of personal time given
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Want to know more about Sherman Residential?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive...
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  dallas,txJuly 12, 2012
Very Productive, hard worker and easy to word with, and good people skills...
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.3

Sherman Residential Reviews by Location