Sherwin-Williams Employee Reviews

Found 920 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, hard working, great enviorment.
Pant Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Frisco, COFebruary 12, 2016
I work with professionals that I enjoy learning from, and pushing myself to take on new and challenging opportunities and jobs in the workplace. I'm encouraged to come up with my own ideas and to provide input to the team. I enjoy solving customer’s issues smoothly and leaving them satisfied or even happier than when then originally called, or was face to face. I learned and continue to learn how to communicate and connect with people. I enjoy learning new computer programs as i vary from different positions and companies. I am a fast learner and enjoy being driven to be better and better at what i a can contribute to my job and help the people i work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant company
customer sales associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 11, 2016
Productive company learned valuable information about the manufacturing of paint. Enjoyed assisting customers with there decisions regarding paint and painting products industrial and architectural.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work for.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Snellville, GAFebruary 11, 2016
The labor itself is not too bad. You must be knowledgable on products and be able to up-sell. If you enjoy customer service and being personable, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for hard-working driven people who can handle retail
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDFebruary 10, 2016
Fast-paced environment where you have a lot of room to decide how you will run your store (as long as it is within company standards). Great tools and resources to go out and get business with.
Pros
Great bonuses and lots of training tools and resources
Cons
work a lot of weekends and over time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor but awesome co-workers
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Stanley, KSFebruary 10, 2016
Typical day at work: Taking orders, mixing paint, cashiering, stocking shelves.
What i have learned: How to mix paint, what certain paints/epoxies/enamels are used for, how to use a electric pallet jack.
Management: Could use some improving.
Co-workers: They are awesome.
Hardest part of the job: Lifting/standing/truck.
Most enjoyable part of the job: Co-workers.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
No set breaks so its possible not to get one, VERY BUSY IN SUMMER.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMFebruary 8, 2016
Great company to work for who put a high priority on customer service. Usually listed somewhere around 116 on the Fortune 400 list
Pros
lots of freedoms
Cons
several days away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture
IT Manager - Corporate Division (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 4, 2016
Sherwin Williams is a great place to work. It is a diverse company with great culture. Convenient location.Great benefits and compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Charter Township of Commerce, MIJanuary 31, 2016
I thought that working at Sherwin Williams put me out of my comfort zone dealing with contractors and helping people with a variety of paints. Starting out I did not know a lot about the company such as the different paints that they had and all the codes for the paints that there was. I definitely made a few mistakes but my boss was very understanding and talked me through what I did wrong and how I could fix the problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different positions
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  TexasJanuary 30, 2016
Learned to manage and experience different positions. There are different things available but may not necessarily be what you want to do. Work life balance does not match compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company benefits, but hard to move up
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodland Park, COJanuary 29, 2016
Great environment, help a lot of issues with customers who appreciate your advice. Had a lot of broken promises though. Promised promotions and raises, never got either. I've been working for Sherwin for almost 3 years, not one raise, i have my bachelor's now and was promised a promotion when i would obtain it, never got it, worked very hard and got lied to.
Pros
great benefits and great learning experience
Cons
Hard to move up, alot of competition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Highland Park, MIJanuary 27, 2016
Learning to run a business, first job with a fair amount of responsibility
I enjoy interacting the customers on the daily, and encounter new challenges everyday
nice culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, WAJanuary 25, 2016
Often a fun place to work the co-workers are great and mostly works as a team. Management can be hard to work with however and the hours are inconsistent.
Pros
Paint discounts.
Cons
Inconsistent hours and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent career/living for a single person and bonus potential
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Waldorf, MDJanuary 24, 2016
Pretty good...hardest part is not having staff and be leary of bitter employees and company gossip. I feel like you get a lot of various real world experience that can be taken with you anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Depew, NYJanuary 23, 2016
great job with room for advancement. great people work for this company, if you enjoy a relaxed work environment and helping customers this is the job for you
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales Associate and Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  St. George, UTJanuary 21, 2016
management is cool. they expect you to work, but they are helpful in providing time for you to finish schooling. Part time is an alright gig.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity
Senior District Financial Manager (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 21, 2016
Hard rewarding work! Great Products. Ethical Company. Team Players. Excellent internal and external customers. Customer sales relations through A/R management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start.
Assistant Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 20, 2016
Great place to start after you graduate college if you're just getting started. You learn how to manage a small staff. Work hours can vary which isn't great. Nevertheless it is very easy to learn how and there is a great bonus structure and generous entry level salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Develop your Skills
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 18, 2016
Great 1st job to learn and develop.
Work changes everyday and is fast paced.
Management is tough but fair, expect results
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
There is always at least a 10% budget increase
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Type Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJanuary 15, 2016
Learned a lot about paint. Customer service nonstop with contractors and paint businesses. The coworkers I worked with really made it a fun environment, however my main manager wasn't always fun to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Strong leadership and fantastic culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 14, 2016
You will develop a keen eye for color by viewing thousands of paint samples. Color matching can be difficult to learn at first, but with practice will become second nature.
Pros
Great co-workers and fun work environment
Cons
Essential to stay after hours to prepare orders that need filled for the following day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 975 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture