Find companies:
Sherwin-Williams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
547 reviews

Sherwin-Williams Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad for an Internship
Intern (Former Employee), Menifee, CAAugust 14, 2014
This internship can provide the path to advance if you work hard.
As an intern you learn the whole aspect of the business, including the labor portion. Not glamorous, but there are pros and cons to any organization. Pros: $12 an hour, professionalism, great people. Cons: Not glamorous, sometimes bad management, lots of product knowledge. This internship – more... had a project at the end of the 7-10 weeks and I suggest trying hard to gather resources and information to give the best presentation you can. Travel to Dallas, TX is sometimes a plus for this internship. Would recommend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Manager, Assistant Manager, Full time (Former Employee), TexasAugust 14, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, and great customers
Cons: no room for advancement
Its the only job i have had, other than Champion Homes in my entire adult life. I promoted as far as i could without a Degree. Great benefits and good employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Temp Worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 11, 2014
Great place to work with great benifits, but i was tempoary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
EDI PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 10, 2014
My position was not what I expected
Mostly data entry and not very challenging
I needed more work tasks
This was a part-time position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with its ups and downs
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vincennes, INAugust 10, 2014
Pros: assistant manager as well as customers were great, often making the job fun to do.
Cons: the management.
Sherwin-Williams has a tendency to leave things on the table. By that, I mean there are things they could improve on. Scouting of management candidates is a start. The first manager I worked for was ok. He was someone who could make the job fun, but could also have his off days. The replacement... Not so much... She was extremely lazy, often brought – more... her personal problems to work, often effecting her ability to do her job. She has a tendency to talk down to customers, which in turn made many customers shy away from shopping with us. Most of all, she was in NO WAY a team player. Often leaving most of the work to myself and the assistant manager while she sat in her office texting away on her cell phone. Another point of contention, was lack of benefits. They offer no benefits to their part time employees which was another part of the reason I could no longer stay on. I finally had to leave in January 2014, as the situation did not improve, but got worse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Okmulgee, OKAugust 6, 2014
Sherwin Williams is a great company to work for they appreciate their employees they go above and beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Key Holder (Former Employee), East Aurora, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: learn alot
Great first real job experience. LEarn alot about customer service. Learning point of sale system. Closing and opening the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent CO-OP experience
Cost Accounting Co-Op (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 2, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: lack of career advancement
This is a great way to establish experience in the business world while completing a degree. Very friendly work environment. Great flexibility with your work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experence
Lead Warehouser / Driver (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no room to move up in company
i have had a decent experience, it is an okay place to work and they provide good benefits. However there is not a lot of room to move up in the company. also the manager focuses more on sales and the amount per sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCJuly 29, 2014
I really dont have very much to say other than that i loved working there and my work enviroment was awesome. loved my coworkers and just had and exrtremely good experience there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What You Put in is What You Get
Store Manager (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: company provides excellent training, great middle/ upper management team.
Cons: nothing
You're typical day at work start at 6:15AM, some times earlier. You start out as an assistant manager in a small volume store and work your way up to bigger volume stores; eventually, becoming store manager. There are times you learn as you go, but the company does a great job with in-store and out of store sales support to help make your job easier. – more... The best part working at Sherwin Williams is the relationships you build between your B2B customers and your local outside sales rep. The hardest part of the job would be double digit budget goals- but with hard work and utilizing your resources, it's not that bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR, TAKES CARE OF ITS EMPLOYEES
DECORATIVE PRODUCT SPECIALIST/PART-TIME (Current Employee), Monroe, GAJuly 27, 2014
ALL AREAS OF RETAIL SALES, MULTIPLE AREAS FOR ADVANCEMENT. CLASSES AVAILABLE FOR TRAINING IN ALL AREAS. GREAT BENEFITS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff to work with, would prefer a different clientele.
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Irmo, SCJuly 25, 2014
Pros: staff, paid lunch breaks, advancement opportunities
Cons: lift at least 100 pounds 50 times a day, clientele, hours, having to work weekends and holidays
I've worked for Sherwin Williams for three years. I love the people I work with, I have the best manager and assistant manager. However, the clientele is less than desirable. The hours are also hard to live with (6:45-6 shifts 4 days a week and weekends). They do offer a lot of advancement opportunities, but it's very hard to get out of a store. The – more... hardest part about the job is being a woman in a man's world. I get no respect from the customers that come in, especially the ones that have been in the business for ten plus years. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with a great staff. We all get along and hang out outside of work. I've made best friends at Sherwin Williams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management experience
Store Manager (Current Employee), Olean, NYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good pay, great benefits, great colleagues
Cons: work 55-65 hours per week, rare lunch breaks.
Good experience in managing a business and sales. A typical day involves many things like: mixing paint, growing business by making sales calls, human resources, customer interaction, inventory management, retail and commercial transactions etc... Hardest part of the job is to maintain work/life balance with working 55-65 hours per week with many days – more... of not getting to eat lunch. The most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Part-Time Job
Part-time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chico, CAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: excellent customer service learning environment
Cons: terrible upper management, constantly understaffed stores
Learned sales/customer service skills rather quickly because they throw you out there with no formal training.
Management was kind to the employees.
Hardest part would be dealing with customer/contractor overload. Constantly had an understaffed store especially on sales weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laughing and enjoying the co-workers conversation about there weekend
Order puller / Stock Clerk (Former Employee), memphis,tnJuly 22, 2014
the hardest part of a job is working as a team and I learn how to do paper work for each essembly lines and learn how to get alone with your co-workers and the most enjoyable part of the job is to get alone with one another at the end of the day while doing your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benifites if your full time
Third Key Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 17, 2014
Pros: quick advancements
Cons: dm
as a part timer i dont get benefits but quick place for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Customer Service
Branch Sales Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2014
Sherwin Williams is great place to work. Typical day is processing
orders, inspecting jobs for quality , customer satisfaction, p&l analysis, training and coaching employees and installer,setting goals and expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going work environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Stoughton, MAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, friendly management team and co-qorkers, job security
A typical day at work would consist of; helping customers decide on the right products for their job at hand, maintaing the store appearance, stock, and generating B2B leads. Managers at each store have extensive knowledge on running a business from dealing with customers to products, as well as the co-workers. The hardest pear of the job would be, – more... generating quality, sustainable leads. The most enjoyable part is when you first walk-in and your co-qorkers give you a warm welcome, and as well the customers so you appreciation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager (Former Employee), MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours, short of staff
long hours, short of staff, open everyday. They have a good training program and is a great place to gain experience and start your career off

1 2 3 4 5

About Sherwin-Williams

No matter how you coat it, Sherwin-Williams is one of the largest paint manufacturers in the US and worldwide (along with Akzo-Nobel, – Read more

Sherwin-Williams Photos