Sherwin-Williams Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,060 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Regional Healthcare Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 20, 2016
Hard work pays off. great learning experience in management and customer relations. Problem solving. Account management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am pruductive worker.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 18, 2016
I want to work, i am responsable worker
and i would help evry company , like they going te help me to, i apriciate if you see this find me a work tkank you.
Pros
Etc
Cons
Etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Representative Multi segment (Current Employee) –  Grove City, PAAugust 18, 2016
Good solid foundation with the company I have learned several aspects of the job related field especially dealing with internal and external people. I conduct daily calls to existing an potential new customers. I have a rural territory so drive time can be longer. The hardest part of the job is managing time for sales and my involvement in other assigned duties or other time consuming items that distract me from my focus. I like to win and for the most part the team members have been fair and good to deal with
Pros
Solid business
Cons
Stress, and ballance with work life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Accounts Receivable /New Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 18, 2016
Cool place to work
Co-workers are good
Freebies
Coffee
Flexible hours
Good benefits
Salary fine
limited advancement
Learned a lot
Fun work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good upbeat work eviroment: half warehouse half sales floor.
Inside Sales Associate & Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Clute, TXAugust 17, 2016
Delivering hundreds of gallons of paint and supplies to job sights was a normal occurrence. It was good experience delivering large company orders to out of town locations, and operating a heavy machinery such as a forklift in very tight spaces. Toughest challenge was single handedly organizing a very cluttered warehouse, but results proved very helpful and productive for the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too stressfull
Industrial Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Richmond, KYAugust 15, 2016
no training inexperienced operate -stressful corporate culture very dangerous enviorment --poor equipment--parts usually unavailable and have to be fabircated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor organization
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 14, 2016
Poor organization, very hot work environment, employees not treated equally, nothing given as promised when adquiring job, dont have the correct tools or parts available to do the job right, and machine operators make as much or more than the mechanics, which mechanics should make more. Also no formal training or orientation when starting job. No teamwork whats o ever, leads are rude ,need to learn how to treat people with respect and value the hard work done.
Pros
Decent money due overtime
Cons
Healthcare really affordable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard Work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTAugust 10, 2016
The things you learn in a business sense with SW are excellent. But the work/life balance is non-existent. You work entirety too hard for what you paid. Under appreciation from upper management is discouraging.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNAugust 8, 2016
My day usually started off getting some items rounded up for delivery. After i had gotten back from 4 to 5 deliveries I was back in the store helping customers and answering questions. Once or twice a week the freight would come in and my coworkers and I would spend the day helping customers and in our down time stocking the shelves. There were only about 5 of us working there when i was which i loved. You really get to know your co-workers and your not just a worker. You really feel like part of a team.
Pros
Easy work, great benefits, small work environment
Cons
I was part time and tried to get a full time spot but never an opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organizatoon Overall
External Auditor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 7, 2016
Great company to work for depending upon the division you work in. Overall the organization offer great benefits and are big on giving back to the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Represenative
Inside Sales Representative/Third Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 5, 2016
Responsible for store operations in the absence of the manager; provide exceptional customer service; driving sales; set up deliveries; train new employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, Sherwin-Williams
Lead Media Buyer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 4, 2016
Excellent place to grow and further your career. This company is great company with excellent benefits. Friendly work environment and a highly respectable company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLAugust 3, 2016
i learned how to manage customer accounts. how to provide a better type of customer service that would maximize each sale. Having a great manager was great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and Organized workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Antioch, ILAugust 3, 2016
Very Slow after 3pm everyday. Learned about all the different types of paints, stains, brushes, etc. Mixed paint colors for guests.
Pros
employee discount, 401k, stocks, healthcare/dental after 90 days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced, Energetic
RESIDENTIAL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 2, 2016
Working in a high paced environment where you are encouraged to grow and develop. You develop critical analysis, negotiation, and sales skills with emphasis on multitasking and strategic planning. Creating work incentives to achieve goals and meet budgets.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 2, 2016
If you have the chance to work for Sherwin Williams don't pass it up. Really amazing company to work for and be apart of. Nothing in life is ever 100% great but Sherwin Williams try's to make the employees feel great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great and Rewarding Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Roswell, NMAugust 2, 2016
Working at Sherwin-Williams is a great and rewarding experience. You become close with your fellow employees. You work one-on-one with contractors whose job depends on your ability to provide them with what they need. Whether it be for a small job, or a large scale job that takes hundreds of gallons to complete. Quite honestly, the hardest part of the job isn't really that hard. Matching wood stains and finishes was the most difficult part of the day when it would happen. The most enjoyable part of the job is becoming friends with the people you see everyday.
Pros
No late night shifts, breaks, good benefits for full-time employees
Cons
occasional weekend shifts, inventory days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Aggressive in the Paint Market
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2016
SW is very successful, if you are looking for all the tools to do well
this would be the place for paint. Very detailed though, and you must know CRM Program to even be considered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Training Store Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  White Lake, MIAugust 1, 2016
Great company, a lot of opportunity for growth. Continuously busy and awesome place for people who do not want to sit still. A lot of customer interaction on a day to day basis. Overall great company with good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn from and grow
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 31, 2016
You learn everything to know about paint, to answer questions and mix paint to customers specifications. It seems like everyone is working there to move onto bigger and better things as the job is very physically demanding. Management is pretty easy going as long as you're not breaking any of the rules. Hardest part is dealing with customers that know nothing about paint and want the best product for the cheapest price.

The computer system is the slowest thing on the planet. They're trying to upgrade to DSL which is an outdated and unreliable technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7