Find companies:
Sherwin-Williams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
793 reviews

Sherwin-Williams Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and People
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 1, 2015
Sherwin Williams is a great company to work for and has many opportunities for advancement once you work there for at least three to four years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Artesia, NMJuly 1, 2015
This is a on your feet type of job that requires a lot of hands on work as well as going above and beyond to be successful. The freedom provided to you to develop the business as you see fit provides for a different and fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growth opportunities for entry level candidates
PSG Market Manager New Store (Current Employee), Tri-state marketJune 30, 2015
This is a on your feet type of job that requires a lot of hands on work as well as going above and beyond to be successful. The freedom provided to you to develop the business as you see fit provides for a different and fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
sales rep (Former Employee), Reno, NVJune 29, 2015
most of my day to day was helping customers and mixing paint i would great customers and provide guidence when choosing the correct paint for the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very professional and informative
Corporate Accounting Intern (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 26, 2015
Pros: Flexible lunches, great benefits, good people
Cons: very mundane
I learned a lot about accounting and how the business world works. This was a great internship that helped me learn a lot that I will use for the rest of my life. I also learned how to communicate with various individuals including customers, vendors, managers, and executive. In addition the accounting knowledge I obtained was invaluable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 25, 2015
This company is a great company that has job security. A job that offers security is great for all its employees. The management staff is friendly and makes sure that new employees are trained in the needs of sherwin williams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at SW
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Mullica Hill, NJJune 24, 2015
A fun learning workplace, always learning new things and working with new individuals. Very welcoming environment. Stores vary on business and if stores are busy or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Store Manager (Current Employee), Babylon,New YorkJune 23, 2015
Overall, the company is a great company to work for. Customer service is difficult no matter what retail store you work in but sometimes upper management make it more difficult. There is a lot of micromanaging and a lot of confrontation between other SW locations due to pressure on employees for sales/ high budget goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A healthy and professional environment, in which to learn efficiently
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAJune 22, 2015
Pros: Good work, people, holidays, lunch break, understanding management, raises every year
Cons: Drivers cannot move up in company, no full-time driver employment
I loved working at Sherwin Williams. Always happy and responsible employees to work around. This environment motivated me to work even harder. Best job I've ever had. Need taller vans though, due to heavy lifting while bent over. Not good for long term due to the van height, but will work again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee), Okmulgee, OklahomaJune 21, 2015
Pros: Demonstrating an ability to run small business
Cons: relocation necessary for advancement.
§ Responsible for the management and growth development of employees.
§ Maintained accounts receivable with average days sales outstanding of 25.
§ Developed and implemented store market plan based on market conditions, store mission, and financial/budget objectives.
§ Performed outside sales calls to support the market development plan.
§ Supported sales rep selling activities.
§ Placed and followed-up on purchases from outside vendors per established policy.
§ Maintained store inventory levels according to company guidelines to maximize sales and inventory turns.
§ Led store to 40% growth in profit and 55% growth in sales under my management.
§ Promoted from new hire employee to store manager within three years.
§ Achieved Master club award for large sales growth and profit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with as well as customers to interact with.
Industrial Specialist (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXJune 21, 2015
Pros: Hour lunches, and great customers who continued to come back.
Cons: Only 30 to 35 hours a week.
Enjoyed every moment working as an Industrial Specialist for Sherwin Williams. Management was a delight to work for and with. Great benefits and 401k opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse/ driver
Driver (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 19, 2015
Pros: driving job
Cons: no benefits
i would clock in load my truck go to various locations talk to customers it was a good job i enjoyed being on the road it would make time pass quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with sherwin williams
Sales-floor Associate (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJune 18, 2015
Pros: freetime
Cons: short hours
- Discusses knowledgeable painting techniques

- Answers phone

- Prepares paint

This is like a regular job with regular hours. Just looking for a more challenging field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entrepreneurial culture, managment trainee program
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Edison, NJJune 18, 2015
Good management trainee program, requiring employees to grow their store business. Gained exposure to various aspects of retail business, sales, credit management, product management and inventory management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive business, loyal workers
Sales, desgin team. (Former Employee), Hot Springs ArJune 15, 2015
Pros: fast growing, quick to move up in for higher pay
Cons: hours and no benifits unless full-time
great company to move up in, started from the bottom and within 6 fast months promoted 2 times. benefits and great store employees and customers that come in daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Designer Advisor (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJune 14, 2015
going in with a positive attitude and helping others with orders as needed, greeting customers as they enter the store and offer assistance, check the literature and fill if necessary, I like with working with my co workers and working as a team, fill the shelves if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Assitant Manager (Current Employee), duluth, GaJune 11, 2015
Pros: Job Security
Cons: High demand.
Great Job for those fresh out of college. Company takes care of you and pays decent. Fast advancement, the work can be hard and stressful just like any other job. A real get down and dirty kind of job. I like it but I want something more corporate so I wont be here too long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job with lots of advancement
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJune 11, 2015
Like any retail position, the customers can be the worst part of the job. Especially contractors. If you do well, you can go far in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Management trainee (Current Employee), TexasJune 10, 2015
great company, no work life balance late working hours. Weekend work. Good pay and benefits. Great opportunity for advancement. lot of lifting and manual labor not for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEJune 9, 2015
Great overall company to work for. Can be stressful at times. Employees and store managers are great for the most part. Company prefers to promote from within.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sherwin-Williams

No matter how you coat it, Sherwin-Williams is one of the largest paint manufacturers in the US and worldwide (along with Akzo-Nobel, – Read more

Sherwin-Williams Salaries

Store Manager
$46,000 per year
Assistant Manager
$40,000 per year
Sales Associate
$10.00 per hour
$20,000 per year
Sales Representative
$59,000 per year

Sherwin-Williams Photos

Community Service Project