Find companies:
Sherwin-Williams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
569 reviews

Sherwin-Williams Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fact paced environment, different challenges everyday
DECORATIVE PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), syracuse, nySeptember 23, 2014
- fast paced team work in customer service
-personal attention to the customer, caring makes difference
-management is good and they like to promote from within
-co-workers are friendly and like to make the day enjoyable for all
-hardest part is the gossip within the district
- color consults outside of store; knowing you have helped someone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), El Dorado, KSSeptember 22, 2014
I learned a great deal about paint, wallpaper, and other chemical products. This was a part-time position that allowed me to be a full-time mom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Commercialization Engineering Co-op (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 21, 2014
This company has very good structure and people to make an efficient and productive work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room to advance!
Assistant Operation/Store Manager (Current Employee), Edmond, OKSeptember 19, 2014
Very good company to work for. Lots of advancement opportunities, great pay and benefits, and looks good on your resume. The hours of operation is not the best. Closes at 7pm everyday including SUNDAY!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Assistant Market Manager (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 17, 2014
Manage accounts, learned sales, good co workers, long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Sugar Land, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: the work schedule fits prefect
Cons: only part time
Very fun enviroment, productive, keeps me busy and working and job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Associate - Part Time (Former Employee), Evansville, INSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: good hours and benefits
Cons: job advancement
Opened and closed store. Ran the store alone on somedays. Made lead generation sales calls. Sold paint to customers. Started accounts for customers. Matched paint and stains for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formulating experience
Q.C. Chemist, Plant Chemist, Development Chemist (Former Employee), Columbus OHSeptember 10, 2014
Challenging projects
Formulating products
Agreeable management
Reasonable co-workers
Solving process problems
Completing projects in timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back place to work
Finance Intern in the Accounts Payable Department (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great work environment, amazing experience
Cons: repetitive work
My day started off with checking emails from different sites and vendors and I would process the invoices they sent me or answered the questions they had regarding accounts. Then I would go to our mailboxes and process invoices into our Oracle Processing System. The second part of my day I would work on the open receiver report. This was the hardest – more... job because I had to figure out why we had open dollars on our books. The atmosphere in the office was amazing. Everyone was relaxed and I was able to go to anyone for questions that I had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more technical than most retail
paint maker (Former Employee), Frisco, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: didnt like the customers
i enoyed making paint it was fun, my only complaint would be working in a hot warehouse on same days doing inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managenet and co-workers are enjoyable and frendly, very supportuive
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 401k, hoildays (limited)other benifits are if you are fultime, very flrxable with work hours for partime.
Cons: not enough fulltime postions
After arriving at work I make sure any stock in warehouse which has been received is placed in proper location. Make sure forklift has been charged and ready for that days use. Remove all trash and sweep if necessary.
Support showroom staff to pull proper paint or sundries needed for the orders and help customer to load their purchase.
Management is – more... working position and both the manager and assistant are required to work directly with the customer and they are very knowledgeable of the materiel which Sherwin Williams has available to support the internal; sales and the outside sales reps. The co-wokers other than the management are part time and are looking to work their way to a full time position which is either management our sales reps. If there was a hard part it would be having to life 5 gallons of paint and stack in three's for the warehouse stock. But since that is part of the job and I choose to work there it is all in a days work and I am thankful to have a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 5, 2014
Pros: not unemployed
Cons: contractors that don't quite tell you exactly how they applied product.
Like greeting contractors/friends in morning. Usually strong work force of painter waiting for me when I open. You never know what will be asked of you as far as color, type of paint, and all aspects of coating application.
Enjoy working with fellow team members. Also like to see retail customers leave with the knowledge that they can successfully accomplish – more... their painting project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and to get experience
Branch Manager (Former Employee), HawaiiSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: the work hours can be demanding
Fast paced, able to multitask, and you get reward with great bonuses if you meet and exceed budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and grow.
Manufacturing (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: 401k match and bonuses
Cons: poor work life balance
Overall, I enjoyed working for Sherwin Williams. They provide excellent benefits and room to grow. Day to day the job was different, which is what I enjoyed most as a member of the management team. If you like challenges, you will enjoy the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning and work out environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Millington, TNSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: hard work
Hard work and wear and tear on your body. Took years for advancement, and was released after injury on job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
St. Louis Segment Marketing Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: micro management
Good Job with great growth opportunities
Location and placement is also amazing and company works very well with personal needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management Teams are hibitual Liars Human resources dont give a hoot
operation Tech (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: benefits are excellent if you last long enough to get them
Cons: dont expect to retire from there
The Baltimore Plant is one of the worst places to work the job is stressful from the employees to Management. Do expect teamwork or to form any friendships
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place,grill buggers in sunner time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDAugust 31, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: i have short breaks and great health benefits
get to work 15min early every mourning and ontime delivery
learn how to tint paints,operate forklift in the wearhouse,
co-workers were great,some times manager buy as lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad managment top down, personal conflict every day
Material Handler (Former Employee), Holland, MIAugust 31, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
co-workers in general lazy always trying to get temps to do there work, everyone is always pointing fingers and not trying to correct problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
NATIONAL ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great career advancement opporutnties
Sherwin Williams is a great place to grow as a professional. Great training, great people and a great culture.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sherwin-Williams

No matter how you coat it, Sherwin-Williams is one of the largest paint manufacturers in the US and worldwide (along with Akzo-Nobel, – Read more

Sherwin-Williams Photos