Shift Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Manager, Arby's (Current Employee) –  Lacey, WAJanuary 3, 2018
Very fast-paced environment. Not much room for advancement/promotion. Co-workers all got along very well. There is not much balance between work and personal life. Work was expected to come first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and
Leader (Current Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARNovember 17, 2017
We are either super busy and stressed because we have a lot to do. We are super slow and have to send people home so can’t bank on your hours. Our guest is the ones who make our checks so we depend on good customer service:)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned
Leader/Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 12, 2017
Very fast pased. It's very family friendly. Food can be included in your shift depending . This is a real job, you're expected to pull your weight. Everyone has the same amount of things they need to get done.
Pros
Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place with decent pay
Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 1, 2017
a typical day here was coming in and prepping the product for the customer. Since it was mainly self serve it was pretty laid back. it was cool seeing how FROYO was prepeared.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Kwik shop
Teller (Former Employee) –  Goddard, KSOctober 24, 2017
I enjoyed working third shift but being the only teller was a little nerve racking at times. I tried to get through my shift duties as quickly as I could due to being the only one on staff on 3rd shift it made it tuff to sneak away and get them done once we were busy. The hardest part of the job was trying to get all the shift duties done by a.m. The easiest part was not having a manager standing over me all the time.
Pros
night shift so it was slow
Cons
scary to be alone on night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manged the back of house and Front of house for smooth operations.
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLOctober 21, 2017
Worked closely with back of house cooks to make sure food went out quickly and hot. Took care of customers and helped customer with any problems they have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Swing Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYOctober 21, 2017
running shifts daily, learned advance shift management. oversaw all areas while supervising shift. if crew and management are on same page experience there could be quite fun and family orientated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employment
Leader (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNSeptember 22, 2017
good for a first time employment to grow your resume and build some references. started this as my first job and 2013 and I flew up in the employment market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Hobby Lobby
Manager (Current Employee) –  Hoover, ALAugust 23, 2017
nice company to work for love that they are a Christian company. They have a decient management team, and work with you on your hours, I didnt like getting paid by/weekly though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family place
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILAugust 16, 2017
great place to work
relaxed workplace
great hours
employer and employee conection one of the best relationship I had
great benifits
Sorry to see printing closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly
Swing Manager (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILAugust 4, 2017
Working here has always been a pleasure and a great learning experience. Everyday you learn something new and everyday is different from the day before. Friendly and fun working environment.
Pros
Moving up within the company. meeting new people
Cons
Healthcare. Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 11, 2017
Managed the day-to-day tactical and long-term strategic activities within the store. Provided excellent customer
service during shift within store. Supervised all employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Meaningful
Coordinator/Certified Peer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NCJuly 4, 2017
Productive and Innovative in Crisis Intervention for individuals with Mental Health and Substance Use Disorders.
A normal day consist of diverse clients seeking short-term crisis intervention. I learned how to complete a mental health/substance abuse assessment. I learned how to coordinate after-care. The workplace culture is inclusive of individuals with diverse backgrounds. The hardest part is convincing clients to seek aftercare treatment. The most enjoyable part is helping another human being find aftercare and working with staffers who care about each other wellness.
Pros
Small staff
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun work
Leader/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILJune 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful any problems could be a addressed without a issue. Easy little tasks and benefits were good. would recommend anybody to go ahead and apply here !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place of work
Server (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILApril 17, 2017
Answer phones
Attend to customers in a professional manner
Collect payments
Help build problem solving
The most enjoyable part is getting to know customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-energy workplace with great customer service experience
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Nantucket, MADecember 24, 2016
Non-stop environment of pleasing customers as you help them find exactly what it is they may need. Typical day of work was eight hours long and always super busy. Managing outgoing orders and incoming product was very educational.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful to employees
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 4, 2013
Shift placed me with Shuff Steel, I was given one on one training for 1 month with a fantastic trainer. Every morning started with reviewing the previous days hours worked by employees. Hours were entered into the system, and submitted to corporate. Daily I was able to interact with employees making sure there were no questions or concerns. Attended meetings, updated online boards, reviewed applications. I loved that the company encouraged you to step out of the office to meet and speak with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunties
Manager (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJune 15, 2012
Fundamentally structured well and can be a fun and exciting work enviornment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report

See more Shift reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shift. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
59
412
37
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

56out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Shift.