Find companies:
Shionogi Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Shionogi Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a sales consultant
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYApril 30, 2015
Selling pharmaceutical products to physicians.
Help HCPs know about current products available for patients.
This was the best part of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and good work/life balance
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJMarch 15, 2015
Shionogi Inc is the subsidiary of Shionogi & Co, which is a pharmaceutical company with headquarters in Japan. This company is dedicated to developing medicines that protect the health of patients worldwide. The work is challenging and this company has a great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a creer - What can I say
Specialty District Manager (Current Employee), Provo, UtahOctober 31, 2014
Pros: my bonus
Cons: my company car
I have worked here for 2.5 years and it has been an interesting ride. I have had good bonuses but I do get a micro-management culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is good, Employee turnover is pretty High
IT (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJAugust 13, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits
Cons: life balance and company future
As stated above Compensation is pretty decent with benefits, but the employee tunrover is very high. Management change over night, I have seen entire departments being let go. Departments dissolve easily. Unpredictable company future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for the most part
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 11, 2014
Good company but limited opportunities available. Have learned alot during my time here, but realizie there may be additional opportunities outside of Shionogi that can help me grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting and detailing physicians daily
Senior Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Chicopee, MAJune 10, 2014
Pros: very social and meet interesting people every day
Cons: my current territory is western mass only and i live it ct
Educate and detail my products, so the physicians have a clear understanding and then are able to prescribe my product to their patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Florham Park, NJApril 20, 2014
friendly co-workers and a pleasure working with them. Upper management was really friendly as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shionogi Review
Specialty Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJApril 11, 2014
Positive work environment. I will have lessons that will last a life time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling every day to different place
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), MS Gulf Coast to Macon, MSMarch 26, 2014
Days spent calling on orthopedists, podiatrists, rheumatologists, ob/gyn 's, neurologists, internal medicine, family practice and nurse practioner's detailing them on benefits of product.

Great manager and team that were very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging,open work environment
Professional Sales Representative (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 20, 2013
Specialty pharmaceutical representative. Market and promote Naprelan (NSAID) for pain and Osphena to a call point of 150 healthcare providers in Middle Tennessee. Call points: Rheumatology, Orthopedics, Pain Management, Surgeons, PCP and Podiatry.Currently 125% of goal for Naprelan, #6 /140 ranking nationally. #1 region for Naprelan and Osphena
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shionogi Inc.
ASSOCIATE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), PASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: company car, opportunity to get into the pharmaceutical sales field
Cons: being dowsized, drug formularies
As a Pharmaceutical Sales Rep, I had a territory that included parts of 3 states, Pa, WV, and MD. My primary targets were pediatricians, but I also marketed to primary care, psychiatrist, and ENT offices.

This job taught me patience, a lot of waiting in doctor offices throughout my day.

I had a very good manager that even though he was hours away, was always available and would reach out weekly to ask out our week.

I was fortunate to have experienced co-workers that helped me out during my first couple of weeks in the field.

The most challenging part of my job was getting into see non prescribing doctors.

The most enjoyable part was when I was able to earn commitments from those same doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive new pharma company
GL Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Florham Park, NJJuly 10, 2012
Pros: very health concious with many perks for employees
Cons: still going through growing pains
New company with a lot of grreat talent. Still growing and serious about making a name for themselves in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to be back doing what I do best ie sell pharmaceutical products
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee), New jerseyMarch 4, 2012
Pros: spend quality time at work and with family
Cons: influence of insurance on pharmaceutical sales
Very exciting to work in the US pharma market and the opprotunity given to me to work in Shionogi.

Shionogi Inc Salaries

District Manager
$133,300 per year