Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  BramptonMay 15, 2017
Shoppers is a very busy pharmacy. If you have no previous pharmacy experience it is a good place to start learning and to gain experience in. They are run the same from location to location which is good if you have to work at more than one,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technician
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ONApril 2, 2017
Very high paced job. Had to stay on top of things constantly to ensure you did not get behind. Confidentiality was very important. Collaborated with Physicians, Insurance Companies as well as government policies and procedures.
Pros
workplace culture
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 9, 2016
I have learned pharmacy software, order receiving and sending
I used work in team and maintain all otc and prescription medication with my co worker
I counted all narcotic and targeted drugs on month basis and prepare related documentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shoppers drug mart
stocking shevlers (Former Employee) –  1500 avenue road lawenceJune 29, 2016
working hard getting alot of stuff done
puting stuf ontoo the shevles geting it done
be happy where start you co-op fun beacuse

you make new friends at work talk to them

at lunch about work other stuff too

keep on learng every day learn somthing new

nice peaple work work at shoppers did it for 2 years
2014 to 2015
Pros
12 30 am
Cons
430 afternoon go home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place talk to your friends after work
Store assistant (Former Employee) –  lawence avenue roadJune 13, 2016
work hard go home meet new friends at work each day.

team play help out check make sure right spot

if it is then move it away stay in spot left ,

check night before look then get done.

be happy and have fun life goes quick .
Pros
luches 1200 noon break for luvch 5 minutes rest.
Cons
time for work diffent to be at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and fun work place
Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  Brooks, KYNovember 12, 2015
Most days I would get to help customers with Makeup or skincare products. You get to meet a lot of interesting people and I earned quite a few skills.
Pros
30% discount, free product
Cons
No plan for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable people, lack of hours.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Downsview, Lower SackvilleMay 5, 2015
I was hired on with Shoppers are a school work term for my Co-Op program. I maintained consistent shifts until my hours were cut due to lack of hours that i could be given. It was unfortunate because i had quit my previous job on the notion that I would have a job until something new came along. Otherwise I enjoyed my working experience. I got know new people and understand another side to a new business.
Pros
Optimum Point Card
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
FRONT STORE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Saddletowne CircleApril 30, 2015
Working environment is very productive and friendly. Co-workers are very cooperative and enthusiastic. it's a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Rewards
Cosmetician (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 8, 2015
Shoppers Drug Mart has been very accommodating to my busy school schedule. As a cosmetician, I am rewarded for my online training and commission sales. I am always told when I am doing great, and have had many positive customer reviews and feedback. Its a great team environment, and great point reward program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to watch world cup
CO-OP PLACEMENTS (Former Employee) –  maple, vaughanJuly 24, 2014
it was great working at shoppers for co-op. it was only a couple of months but they always had work for me and i liked that.
Pros
a lot of work
Cons
no breaks until lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sdm
Senior infrastructure specialist/VMware Eng (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 9, 2014
highly dynamic work environment with very well structured IT department.
Cons
project based
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Drug Market started my career
COSMETICS MANAGER / INTERIM STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GADecember 3, 2013
Great place to work
offered many courses to improve your skills
always a good challenge on day to day execution
great team support
Pros
working with a great team
Cons
short lunches and inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ONNovember 28, 2013
Great company to work for if you have the great staff in the location to help you out. Would work for this company again! Only left due to move.

My only issue was summer students were taking back hours after not being around for 8 months.
Pros
Great variety of skills to be learnt
Cons
Students holding onto jobs when graduates could be taking over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and move up into management
Merchandiser/Receiver/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCSeptember 2, 2013
Receiving, merchandising, placing orders, customer service, cash including returns , lotto and pharmacy experience.
Pros
good discounts and holiday pay
Cons
long hrs and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
volunteer/trainee (Former Employee) –  great lakesJune 13, 2013
was just a volunteer experience, fun staff, work was interesting
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
mail clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OHJune 5, 2013
Early in the morning, it's time to log in to the computers. Got to be ready with an all day smile for the customers; it always makes things easier specially when a complaining customer came my way. I was able to help him with his lost parcel by calling the right person who can follow up the said item for him . Always being nice, hardworking and respectful are the keys to nice relationships with my co workers. The most challenging part is trying to appease an angry customer and the most rewarding part is when a customer goes away from me with a happy smile.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Sales Environment.
COSMETIC MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONApril 8, 2013
Professional sales environment. Corporate office had a good
support system, but at times sales projections were difficult
to meet. I had a good sales team and enjoyed my sales
career with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and growing buisness
Photo Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MBMarch 14, 2013
what I've learned at shoppers drug mart is how o deal with anything that can come up from error tills to unhappy customers, staying focused and dealing with each situation as they rise up. Multitasking and to stop and resume work when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that lets you grow as a person in the workforce.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONJanuary 7, 2013
A typical day at Shoppers Drug Mart was never the same. Each customer brings different needs and wants and my job was to meet every one of their needs quickly and efficiently.
I loved the closeness of working with my clients and making them happy. And the best part was when they returned time after time to specifically find me and ask for my help and advice.
We all worked as a team in Shoppers Drug Mart even though there were definite different areas of the store i.e.: pharmacy, cosmetics. grocery etc.
Pros
20% discounts
Cons
none...i loved my job!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment allowing for a productive day
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAOctober 16, 2012
a typical day at work consisted of filling Rx while assuring med accuracy and educating and assisting customers with med intake. I learned no one is invinsable from disease and sickness and accept people as they are. The owner/ manager was a good man and was very fare. My co-workers at the time were more like family we all got along great. The hardest part of my job was redundance. The most enjoyable was knowing your schedule from week to week and allowing for me to have work/ life balance but most of all the people I met while working there.
Pros
free lunch and work/life balance and co workers
Cons
health insurance too expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,280 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location