Find companies:
Shoppers Drug Mart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
639 reviews

Shoppers Drug Mart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SDM
Senior infrastructure specialist/VMware Eng (Former Employee), Markham, ONJune 9, 2014
Cons: project based
highly dynamic work environment with very well structured IT department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Drug Market started my career
COSMETICS MANAGER / INTERIM STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, GADecember 3, 2013
Pros: working with a great team
Cons: short lunches and inventory
Great place to work
offered many courses to improve your skills
always a good challenge on day to day execution
great team support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), St. Thomas, ONNovember 28, 2013
Pros: great variety of skills to be learnt
Cons: students holding onto jobs when graduates could be taking over.
Great company to work for if you have the great staff in the location to help you out. Would work for this company again! Only left due to move.

My only issue was summer students were taking back hours after not being around for 8 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and move up into management
Merchandiser/Receiver/Cashier (Former Employee), Richmond, BCSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: good discounts and holiday pay
Cons: long hrs and short breaks
Receiving, merchandising, placing orders, customer service, cash including returns , lotto and pharmacy experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
volunteer/trainee (Former Employee), great lakesJune 13, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
was just a volunteer experience, fun staff, work was interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Sales Environment.
COSMETIC MANAGER (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONApril 8, 2013
Professional sales environment. Corporate office had a good
support system, but at times sales projections were difficult
to meet. I had a good sales team and enjoyed my sales
career with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and growing buisness
Photo Department Manager (Former Employee), Brandon, MBMarch 14, 2013
what I've learned at shoppers drug mart is how o deal with anything that can come up from error tills to unhappy customers, staying focused and dealing with each situation as they rise up. Multitasking and to stop and resume work when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that lets you grow as a person in the workforce.
Manager (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: 20% discounts
Cons: none...i loved my job!!!
A typical day at Shoppers Drug Mart was never the same. Each customer brings different needs and wants and my job was to meet every one of their needs quickly and efficiently.
I loved the closeness of working with my clients and making them happy. And the best part was when they returned time after time to specifically find me and ask for my help and – more... advice.
We all worked as a team in Shoppers Drug Mart even though there were definite different areas of the store i.e.: pharmacy, cosmetics. grocery etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Jane/WilsonMarch 12, 2012
Work for Shoppers Drug Mart many years, learned alot great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I valued my work in ShoppersDrug mart at Sundrige mall. They are nice to me. I work hard and all supervisors valued and recognized my effort.
Beaty Expert (Current Employee), Sunridge Mall, Calgary, ABFebruary 2, 2012
Pros: gratis from cosmetics, and trainings from different cosmetics.
My cosmetic manager is a menthor to me. The schedule and organization of my boss is excellent. It felt good to work with people like my boss and I am quiet inspired to learn more things everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, professional, reliable work place.
Pharmacy/ Dispensiary assistant (Current Employee), London, Ontario (Oxford and hyde park)January 3, 2012
Pros: very open and honest with each other.
Cons: short notice on termination of employment
I love the store I was at, the atmosphere and co-workers were amazing and awesome to work with. The clients/patients were amazing and over all it was a very nice and educational experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get a hold of management
cashier (Former Employee), Chelmsford, OnDecember 13, 2011
Requested a letter stating the reason I was let go so I can apply for disability benefits and was refused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All co worker were all for them selves (NO TEAM WORK)
Customer service (Former Employee), TorontoNovember 18, 2011
Pros: too short lunches
Cons: have to work on your breaks
Shoppers do not take care of their employees you are basically on your own, there is no motivation at this particular store that i worked for, there was no appreciation for the work or situations that an employee would incurred.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is coperative and respectful with lot of thing to learn,
Front store supervisor (Former Employee), northyorkNovember 14, 2011
Cons: great benefits
I got lot of support and they give open environment for my further progress. I learn lot about inventory and management. With working over here i learn how to react in stress environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Second Home
Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 29, 2014
A typical day as a Shoppers Drug Mart supervisor starts of by counting the safe and the tills for the cashiers. Also, I must be aware of current promotions and sales to inform customers and cashiers. I greet customers, help them find what they need, cash them out, clean up the store, stock shelves, and when the store closes I have to count the money – more... in the tills and put it in the safe.
I have learned how to make quick and effective decisions and how to deal with high risk customers.
Shoppers has become my second home, even when I am not working I still love to go in and see everyone and talk to customers. I have not only become close with the people I work with, but also with the customers.
The hardest part about the job is being on my feet for more than 8 hours. At the moment the store does not have a manager so the store is a little unbalanced and everyone thinks they are in charge, which makes work a lot harder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy system and excellent material
Pharmacist (Current Employee), albertaSeptember 27, 2014
one pharmacist in the shift no matter how many rxs the store do per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-productive,carried to much stock
Pharmacy assistant (Former Employee), BCSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: it was next to starbucks
Cons: it felt if i were back in high school
The boss who hired me was a wonderful boss, but her replacement lacked experience, people skills and would speak her native language, which was not English while I was there. Very unsympathetic and made me feel like I wasn't part of the team. I was also let go because I was told I was unreliable due to the fact that I was a single mother and needed – more... time off for my sick baby. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), Prescott, ONSeptember 24, 2014
Good atmosphere, owner and management were great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive amazing place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: competioton
meeting new clients
patience is a virtue
excellent understanding co workers
making decisions -hardest part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and friendly work place.
Merchandiser - Put (Current Employee), Hamilton, OntarioSeptember 24, 2014
Shopppers drug mart would make a great first jobs for students in high school. they are flexible with hours and it is a fun and friendly work place.

1 2 3 4 5

About Shoppers Drug Mart

Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation is Canada's largest pharmacy chain with more than 1,149 stores operating under the names Shoppers – Read more

Shoppers Drug Mart Photos