Shoppers Drug Mart

Shoppers Drug Mart Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable people, lack of hours.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Downsview, Lower SackvilleMay 5, 2015
I was hired on with Shoppers are a school work term for my Co-Op program. I maintained consistent shifts until my hours were cut due to lack of hours that i could be given. It was unfortunate because i had quit my previous job on the notion that I would have a job until something new came along. Otherwise I enjoyed my working experience. I got know new people and understand another side to a new business.
Pros
Optimum Point Card
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
FRONT STORE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Saddletowne CircleApril 30, 2015
Working environment is very productive and friendly. Co-workers are very cooperative and enthusiastic. it's a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Rewards
Cosmetician (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 8, 2015
Shoppers Drug Mart has been very accommodating to my busy school schedule. As a cosmetician, I am rewarded for my online training and commission sales. I am always told when I am doing great, and have had many positive customer reviews and feedback. Its a great team environment, and great point reward program.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to watch world cup
CO-OP PLACEMENTS (Former Employee) –  maple, vaughanJuly 24, 2014
it was great working at shoppers for co-op. it was only a couple of months but they always had work for me and i liked that.
Pros
a lot of work
Cons
no breaks until lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SDM
Senior infrastructure specialist/VMware Eng (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 9, 2014
highly dynamic work environment with very well structured IT department.
Cons
project based
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Drug Market started my career
COSMETICS MANAGER / INTERIM STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GADecember 3, 2013
Great place to work
offered many courses to improve your skills
always a good challenge on day to day execution
great team support
Pros
working with a great team
Cons
short lunches and inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ONNovember 28, 2013
Great company to work for if you have the great staff in the location to help you out. Would work for this company again! Only left due to move.

My only issue was summer students were taking back hours after not being around for 8 months.
Pros
great variety of skills to be learnt
Cons
students holding onto jobs when graduates could be taking over.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and move up into management
Merchandiser/Receiver/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCSeptember 2, 2013
Receiving, merchandising, placing orders, customer service, cash including returns , lotto and pharmacy experience.
Pros
good discounts and holiday pay
Cons
long hrs and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
volunteer/trainee (Former Employee) –  great lakesJune 13, 2013
was just a volunteer experience, fun staff, work was interesting
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Sales Environment.
COSMETIC MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONApril 8, 2013
Professional sales environment. Corporate office had a good
support system, but at times sales projections were difficult
to meet. I had a good sales team and enjoyed my sales
career with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and growing buisness
Photo Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MBMarch 14, 2013
what I've learned at shoppers drug mart is how o deal with anything that can come up from error tills to unhappy customers, staying focused and dealing with each situation as they rise up. Multitasking and to stop and resume work when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that lets you grow as a person in the workforce.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONJanuary 7, 2013
A typical day at Shoppers Drug Mart was never the same. Each customer brings different needs and wants and my job was to meet every one of their needs quickly and efficiently.
I loved the closeness of working with my clients and making them happy. And the best part was when they returned time after time to specifically find me and ask for my help and advice.
We all worked as a team in Shoppers Drug Mart even though there were definite different areas of the store i.e.: pharmacy, cosmetics. grocery etc.
Pros
20% discounts
Cons
none...i loved my job!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jane/WilsonMarch 12, 2012
Work for Shoppers Drug Mart many years, learned alot great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I valued my work in ShoppersDrug mart at Sundrige mall. They are nice to me. I work hard and all supervisors valued and recognized my effort.
Beaty Expert (Current Employee) –  Sunridge Mall, Calgary, ABFebruary 2, 2012
My cosmetic manager is a menthor to me. The schedule and organization of my boss is excellent. It felt good to work with people like my boss and I am quiet inspired to learn more things everyday.
Pros
gratis from cosmetics, and trainings from different cosmetics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, professional, reliable work place.
Pharmacy/ Dispensiary assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Ontario (Oxford and hyde park)January 3, 2012
I love the store I was at, the atmosphere and co-workers were amazing and awesome to work with. The clients/patients were amazing and over all it was a very nice and educational experience for me.
Pros
very open and honest with each other.
Cons
short notice on termination of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get a hold of management
cashier (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, OnDecember 13, 2011
Requested a letter stating the reason I was let go so I can apply for disability benefits and was refused.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All co worker were all for them selves (NO TEAM WORK)
Customer service (Former Employee) –  TorontoNovember 18, 2011
Shoppers do not take care of their employees you are basically on your own, there is no motivation at this particular store that i worked for, there was no appreciation for the work or situations that an employee would incurred.
Pros
too short lunches
Cons
have to work on your breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is coperative and respectful with lot of thing to learn,
Front store supervisor (Former Employee) –  northyorkNovember 14, 2011
I got lot of support and they give open environment for my further progress. I learn lot about inventory and management. With working over here i learn how to react in stress environment.
Cons
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Shoppers Drug Mart reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,076 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture