Shore Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and Friendly place to work
Staff Pharmacist/Assistant Director of Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJJanuary 30, 2017
Place I worked was very friendly including coworkers and administration. Atmosphere is cooperative, patient oriented and helping each other in all projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lie people work in the humane resources office.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJJanuary 12, 2017
The human resources offices do it nothing for the workers.They lie.They said it is not in the office and in a couple minutes the manager get out for the doors and no said hello ,nothing that girl is a lie person.Not god for that position.The same her assistence.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very streeful place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJDecember 18, 2016
typical day at work is very stressful because you work short handed which put the patients at risk for injuries. Management does not stick by the companies mission.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Patient Companion (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJNovember 21, 2016
very nice people to work with! Great company! Management and co-workers were also nice! Anyone who gets a job here is very lucky and will be very happy!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning enviorment
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJJuly 7, 2016
Come in get work orders. Get reading off of boilers and system to maintain plant safety. Check generators batteries. Do preventive maintenance on boilers, generators, chillers, motors, pumps and air handlers
Pros
great place to learn, great PM program
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Community hospital
Medical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Somers Point, NJOctober 5, 2015
Shore is a small community hospital succumbing to the woes of a changing healthcare environment. The hospital is attempting to grow and become something it is not. The roots are in a small community organization and it needs to stay true to its community members.
Pros
New construction, friendly staff
Cons
Mismanaged, poor direction overall
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shore memorial hospital
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJSeptember 11, 2015
delivering products to all parts of the hospital in a timely manner,.
I learned that working together with a consistence schedule made things easier.
management was willing to always step in and help whenever we became overwhelmed.
the hardest part was not getting personal with the patients of the hospital
I mostly enjoyed being able to deliver materials in a timely manner to help the people in need
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Somers Point, NJJune 18, 2015
Enjoyed my time at shore medical center. There are a great many of dedicated professional employees ready to care for your medical needs.
Pros
MANY DEDICATED EMPLOYEES
Cons
ITS A NUMBERS GAME
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good organization, but...
Human Resource (Former Employee) –  Southern NJMay 9, 2015
Several poor senior management/board decisions have made Shore financially unstable resulting in a loss of focus on patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRN & Full Time Medical Social Worker
Medical Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJFebruary 18, 2015
I enjoyed working with almost all of my co-workers & patients. The hardest part of the job was seeing patients discharged from the hospital due to insurance restrictions, not based on treatment progress.
Pros
Busy workload & daily routine, lunch room on premises, parking, close to home.
Cons
compensation, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding to help patients
Emergency Room Registrar (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJJanuary 29, 2015
Rewarding to help patients during their most vulnerable moments.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and nice place to work and feel i can trust most of my co-workers
nurses aid (Current Employee) –  NJNovember 17, 2014
assist nurse with patient care, under the direction of the charge nurse and the team I am so proud to be a part of
Pros
able to excellerate with thge education programs provided to me
Cons
soup is always good and healthy to have
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I totally enjoyed working at Shore. It was hard work but rewarding
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJNovember 13, 2014
I worked at Shore for over forty years at different levels. I started as a volunteer and proceeded up the clinical ladder ending as a charge nurse in hemodialysis.
I can honestly say I really enjoyed my work and still miss doing nursing.
Now I volunteer for the American Red Cross and am a volunteer Obudsman for the institutional elderly for the state of New Jersey, but it's not the same as working.
I look foreward to working again on a pen basis
Pros
satisfaction
Cons
working major holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work very family friendly.
Outpatient Supervisor- Work (Current Employee) –  Somers Point, NJOctober 28, 2014
Registration of patients for various text and procedures. Work on schedule. Help with problems.
Pros
"Family" work enviorment.
Cons
No space to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable nursing assistant
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJAugust 25, 2014
Great co-workers support and dedicated to provide nursing at excellence. Enjoyed being part of icu team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Access Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Somers Point, NJAugust 19, 2014
nice place to work, close to home; gave me the opportunity to learn about medical coding
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to build a relationship with the employees
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Somers Point, NJJuly 29, 2014
Has changed over many years. Employees don't feel like a family, more so just come to work, take care of patients and return home. The passion of the hospital is gone
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding workplace.
Assistant Manager of Patient Safety (Current Employee) –  Somers Point, NJJune 18, 2014
I enjoy working with highly motivated and driven individuals who care about the service they deliver to patients. The management team that I work with always puts the patient/customer first and achieves results with their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enthusiatic and beneficail work place
CNA/Health unit coordinator (Former Employee) –  SOMERS POINT, NJJune 2, 2014
Dealt with severe illnesses ( cancer, HIV etc.)
Team work environment
Job security
Pros
long breaks, job security, pay raise
Cons
dealt with multiple illnesses that lead to deaths of patients
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
RN (Current Employee) –  ICUFebruary 8, 2014
My Co-workers are great people. Team work is promoted. The cafeteria has good food, and promotes fresh food. Parking garage if free for employees.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Not a lot of movement
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shore Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Shore Medical Center Reviews by Location