SHS, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced and strenuous work environment
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXJanuary 25, 2016
A typical day at work varies based on the sales for the week; it could be very overwhelming or the system could crash... I learned to be prepared for anything on any given day. Management was not always on the same page with needs and wants, so it made it very hard to do my job. Most of my co-workers had my respect and vise versa, but there were a few that had alternative motives on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job was enforcing policy and procedure, without the backup of my superiors. The most enjoyable part of the job was problem solving with my office staff, and hearing positive feedback from the clients and customers.
Pros
Great office manager, having my own office off the main floor.
Cons
Short to no breaks daily, having to work from home on sick days, no work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shs
Administrative Assistant Senior (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 3, 2016
This opportunity worked well for my transition from military to civilian employment. they had great benefits and great staff. The pay was sufficient and relatable to the position responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed everything about working at SHS
Billing/Coding Coordinator - ENTClinic (Former Employee) –  Stanford, CAMarch 29, 2015
Best Boss, co-worker's, job, benefits, my work, helping the patients, this just sums it up, just truly enjoyed those days.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing work place
Food server (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2015
Working for this company was an experience. This job was my first time cooking, serving and interacting with children. It wa a summer job and thats what i liked about it. Managers were always nice and helpfull.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgruntled customers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PAJune 27, 2015
Being that most customers were needing attire by certain dates, they were often disappointed by late products. The company eventually went bankrupt because of their poor reputation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid
information specialist (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDFebruary 15, 2013
shs was eager acquire federal grants for monetary gain without investing in proper training for employees. as they acquired more contracts, they failed to offer proper support and training. the transition from an information & referral line to a crisis/suicide line without training employees presented a danger to not only the employee, but the callers in distress, as well.
Pros
stable job
Cons
no advancement potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexable with schedules
Billing Representative (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALFebruary 10, 2014
Able to work at your own pace independently. nice environment. most enjoyable part of the job is gaining 3 good friends. hardest part of the job is when you get patients who can't understand whats going on and blame you for it.
Pros
flexible with children
Cons
only 30 minute lunch break, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temps agency
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 2, 2013
Job opportunity throughout a temps agency, this agency helped me find a job whenever I needed to. They pretty much helped me find the position I was looking for in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Sales/Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXDecember 15, 2012
Everyday was challenging, but well worth it.
From doing the reports to the hands on with the agents.
Pros
i worked at my own pace.
Cons
no health care coverage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  euless,txAugust 25, 2014
it can get stressfull getting hung up on overall its a nice environment
Pros
spiffs
Cons
a bad day with one sale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lemoyne, PASeptember 4, 2013
I packed candy at a warhouse for one week, I left this job because I recieved my postion at Dauphin County Children and Youth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Casual
Sporting Concessions Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bellingham, WashingtonAugust 19, 2013
Well, I worked as a concessions vendor, but it was enjoyable overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SHS, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9