Shurtape Technologies and ShurTech Brands, LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It paid the best
Slitter Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 4, 2017
Work 12 hrs shifts, evey otherweek end off, it got had when I got hurt, they did not treat me fair at all, been there 21 years could help me out more pay couls have been better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Marketing/Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Avon, OHSeptember 28, 2017
I interned with the company and had a fantastic experience. The entire office and all the employees that work for the company are great people. The environment is laid back and you can tell the people who work there enjoy their jobs very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shurtape
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCAugust 29, 2017
The only downside to this job is, When they want to hire you on, they want you to go to 2nd shift. 12 hours.
Other then that, the people is great. They train you and teach you well.
Pros
Alot of breaks.
Cons
Have to be moved to 2nd 12hrs night shift for full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Shurtape
SLITTER OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaAugust 29, 2017
12 hour work days
Training as needed to perform the job
Management is policy driven
Hardest part of the job is having all materials needed for the job
Most enjoyable part of the job is co workers
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Unrealistic production standards/goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Avon, OHAugust 17, 2017
Great company, great leadership. The hours were great and the flexibility and support from the company. If you do not mind the office lifestyle, you should not shy away for applying for a position here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a fast pace job.
Chemical Applicator (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCAugust 8, 2017
Fast paced, operating a machine with other employees, rotating 12 hr shifts, great benefits and bonuses. I learned forklift operations and material handler duties. Lots of safety measures in place.
Pros
Great benefits and quartly bonuses
Cons
Rotating schedule 12 hrs shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start a career
Shipping Clerk/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Stony Point, NCJuly 25, 2017
manufacturing based company
employees will learn teamwork, machine operating skills, forklift operating skills
good management
good workplace culture, knowing you're an employee of a high value company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Slitter Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stony Point, NCJuly 18, 2017
I liked my job there very much. Management was fair. I enjoy running the machines. I liked the people i worked with and i would work there again. Good pay
Pros
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Avon, OHJune 24, 2017
Really enjoyed working for shurtech people are great, lunch breaks are good. Plenty opportunity with time off benefits good work benefits, and advancements.
Pros
opportunity
Cons
Personal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking company with family feel.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCJune 20, 2017
This has been a great company to work for. They've fostered my career and provided a great group of people to collaborate with. Insurance and retirement are pretty good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Asst. Level 2. Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Catawba County, NCJune 19, 2017
Heavy lifting and i am no longer able to do it. Really great place to work. Know both receiving and shipping. Bonuses are great. Must be on safety teams and have monthly meetings.
Pros
Bonuses. Paid Vacations
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Frogger (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCMay 23, 2017
Three on a team run a machine,package the product and box it. Fun job,enjoyed working here. Changed to 12 hours. I personally liked the 8 hour days better.
Pros
Gave plenty of breaks
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Pallet jack driver (Former Employee) –  Avon, OHMay 22, 2017
in between jobs i took this one. some days were great, but some days weren't planned right. majority of employees are temps so it makes it hard to work as a cohesive unit in a warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, Production Driven
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Stony Point, NCMay 21, 2017
This company takes care of its employees. Quarterly bonuses, yearly family fun day. Overall a very good place to work! Fast paced environment. Recently went to 12 hour shifts.
Pros
Quarterly bonuses. 401K
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job good hours
Coater Operator (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCMay 3, 2017
Love my job but family emergency is forcing me to find a job on day shift. Worked multiple shifts in multiple departments and is an awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of overtime
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Avon, OHApril 23, 2017
It's a 4 day work week. Work 4 10 hour days. Pretty fast paced with lots of overtime through out the year. Productivity is closely watched. It's your typical work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great source of employment
5S FACILITATOR/ Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCApril 12, 2017
Shurtape has provided me with a tremendous amount of on the job training and on site education. Great work environment with a focus on employee safety. Offer quarterly and yearly bonuses based on safety, quality, and production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is when i was a clerical student.
Clerical, Student (Former Employee) –  Avon Lake, OHApril 5, 2017
Shurtape was probably the best job ever had, my supervisors really cared for me, they made sure if i had not had any money that i would be fed, they let me do my homework at work if all my work was done.
Pros
everything
Cons
it was in avon lake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Machine Operator/Assembler and forklift (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCMarch 29, 2017
it is a complicated working environment. materials are not where they are suppose to be and they have nails sticking up from the floor and walking areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCMarch 12, 2017
Its ok worked there twice need better sick leave policy I work on machine when its broke change machines over to run different size pull up work instructions on computer
Pros
Pays good
Cons
Need sick leave for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shurtape Technologies and ShurTech Brands, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Shurtape Technologies and ShurTech Brands, LLC Reviews by Location