Shutterfly Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and a great place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 14, 2017
Fun, easy and friendly.
Everyone looks out for one another and the work was easy enough to understand and to do, for all sections of the warehouse. You cannot go wrong working at Shuttlefly.
Pros
paid luch, bonuses, $50, $100 & $200 gift cards, pool table & Xbox Live in break room
Cons
down time could last more than 4hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 8, 2017
if this job is for you then you should go for it if you like seasonal jobs take it. If you like doing warehouse work go apply. it wasnt really for me the hours were crazy i couldnt do 4am to 4pm anymore. Especially it was seasonal
Pros
free soda and cofffee
Cons
seasonal, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Canvas Maker (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCSeptember 27, 2017
Working for shutterfly wasn't`t bad I was just on my feet for 12 hours a day. I had to get to work at 4 Am and we only got two 30 minute breaks during the shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Buyer/Planner Manager (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNSeptember 27, 2017
Fun culture, smart leadership, cool products, Q4 is stressful. Overall a very good place to work.Very face paced environment and we are given a lot of opportunity to make our own decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Printing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCSeptember 23, 2017
Need to make availability better, the hours need to be more flexible. And the managers need to be a little nicer. Need more communication. It was hard for me to find a manager when I needed to talk to one about my specific job.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Concrete floors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
. com centric culture with great people to work with
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCSeptember 21, 2017
Overall great company to work for. Management with in the IT area's needs a lot of improvement overall of understanding the business needs not just in silicon valley but across the country in the manufacturing facilities as well.
Pros
employee culture
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 18, 2017
Shutterfly is a fun fast paced place to work if you are looking for seasonal extra holiday money. There is no guarantee that you will be hired on after the season so I would make sure that you have something else in place and not this as a main source of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYSeptember 8, 2017
it was a good work environment.everyone worked well with eachother
I learned how to work well with others and communicate well with others also the best part was meeting new people
Pros
free snacks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNSeptember 6, 2017
I really enjoyed working here. The staff was friendly and was always there if needed for anything. The working atmosphere was comfortable and i got to learn new things at this job
Pros
Free donuts an lunch once in a while
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused future
Senior Web Engineer (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAAugust 24, 2017
Sub standard software culture.

Full of politics and fights among managers.

Good HR.

Poor work life balance.

No growth path.

No recognition for hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Lab Liaison (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 15, 2017
Typical hours are 8-10 hour sifts for customer service and ranges form 10 to 12 hours sifts for the production floor. Overall I do like my job, co workers are nice. Every family like work placed culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Designer (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 14, 2017
I love this job. The culture is great, management is wonderful, and I wish I could work here forever. The unfortunate part is that the restructuring of the company resulted in the loss of my job.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Contractor for 2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment keeping you busy
Machine Operation Lead (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNAugust 12, 2017
Good place to work with great coworkers. There is a ping-pong table and workout area that is nice to use. Benefits are lacking and not having a 401k match is disappointing.
Pros
Pto, coworkers, and work/life balance
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Help Desk Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 10, 2017
Not a good company. They will end your assignment with no notice. The management team is absolutely A DISGRACE! Some days you work 2 hours some days you work 8! A lot of messy women in that building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 1, 2017
I like my job from start to finish. I do wish I never left. Great people, fast paced, good parking. It was nice to grow with the company when I did. Being a manager was great
Pros
Alot
Cons
On your feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Industrial Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 31, 2017
-Long Hours
-Short breaks
-Alright management
-Nice environment
-Great Teams
-Always improving
-No days off
-Always growing
-Could be long term for a lot of people
Pros
Opportunities to move up
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Decent
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJuly 31, 2017
The job can get stressful, mainly during peak season in the Winter with mandatory overtime or after peak when they are cutting employees. Some of the systems that they have set up, like the point system for tardies or absences, are also stressful as they aren't really lenient with things that require you to miss work (i.e. sick child, being sick yourself, etc.) I have met some of my favorite people working here, and it definitely helps build character with the environment and talking to customers on a daily basis. Another hard part about the job is the schedules that are set up.
Pros
Discounts, people, pay
Cons
Short breaks, clocking out for lunches, scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work place, keeps you busy
Press Operator/ Shipping (Current Employee) –  Jordan, MNJuly 27, 2017
keeps you busy during your 10 hour shift. You enjoy a lot of the people that are really good at welcoming you. very good learning facility. clean and very safe workplace.
Pros
paid breaks, cook outs, promos with free shipping
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shutterfly was a great job
Maker (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJuly 19, 2017
Shutterfly is one of the best jobs I've ever had it has great benefits great lunch breaks and great supervisors I enjoyed it I got to learn a lot of new things.
Pros
Free Drinks Good Lunches Good Hours
Cons
Nothing I can think about
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart, dedicated people
Internship (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 18, 2017
SFLY is full of smart, dedicated people who are dedicated to the customer. Their technology is outdated but they're in the process of updating it. A recent re-org may also affect the efficiency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shutterfly. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 282 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8