Find companies:
Shutterfly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Shutterfly Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Production Order filler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCNovember 4, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: no breaks to short breaks and too much complicated work.
no set time of working for the company could work a week and get laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workflow
production (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 27, 2014
my review overall for shutterfly would be a great place for anyone to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy place to work.
Production Associate (Current Employee), Elmsford, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: pays $11 an hour. the work isn't hard at all.
Cons: when there is no books, theres no work., there are no health benifits or rasies unless you become a permanent staff, that can take a while.=
I like working there. The work isn't hard at all. Every two weeks the company supply lunch for everyone. The management is cool. They do their best to make sure the work place is safe for everyone. The only thing I don't like is the fact that when there is no books you don't have work. No matter how long you work there you wont get a raise or any benefits – more... unless you become a permanent staff which could take years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Management Team Rep (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: relaxed work place.
Cons: not much room for growth.
This is a good place to work and an overall relaxed environment. Only draw back is that there is not a lot of room to grow within customer service and it seems that office politics dominate the workplace as opposed to sheer abilities seniority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great products quality customer service
Tier 2 Representative (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 2, 2014
Pros: fun friendly co-workers really work as a team.
Cons: extremely long hours with daily changes to schedules
This was a great place to work. They really care about their customers and the quality of service and products they provide to their company. If company had not relocated I would still be there.

Although the company was a great place to work with great team oriented co-workers, upper management would constantly make changes to hiring procedures and – more... now follow thru on promises from converting temporary staff to permenant positions in a timely manner. Would promise staff 40 hour work week, then two days later change work week to 24 hours, then would later again would change hours back to 40 hours. Always told people they were happy with their work but still no rewards when converting to full time positions with benefits. Also schedule would change daily as far as being sent home work early or changes to lunch times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Production Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 1, 2014
it was fun working in a ware house learning new things and new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with Ping Pong table.
Sr. Data Integration Engineer (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAJune 6, 2014
Productive and fun place to work with Ping Pong table and a great Data Driven Culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
access to computers
sorter (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCMay 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks
great companies to work for even though is was only temp. Really treated their employees like they were important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Press Operator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 29, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
A typical day was busy. I learned alot and did more then I should of I enjoyed my co-workers although management was hard to deal with. the hardest part of my job was leaving and the most enjoyable part was learning what I did and always kept busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Card Cutter (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 18, 2014
We helped each other i learned how to use a card cutting machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun
Machine operator (Former Employee), ArizonaApril 17, 2014
Pros: affordable vending machines
Cons: short breaks
bright an fast paced environment. learned to lead a team into success. co-workers were grat an fun to be arounf
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cheap food,ping pong and pool tables.
xerox operator (Former Employee), SCApril 2, 2014
Pros: cheap lunch
Cons: some people like to talk trash and management dont do there job about it
Good place to work. They got many jobs for you to do, so never shortage of work unless its the off season. When you go on break the got a game room with a pool table, ping pong table and a xbox to mess around with. The food is really cheap. Plus during the promo times they feed you bojangles and plenty of other kind of food just depends on what day – more... it is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work that will keep you engaged and busy all day
Press Operator (Current Employee), Valhalla, NYMarch 31, 2014
I truly enjoy working in this field and industry. Its engaging and for someone like me who likes to trouble shoot issues that come up, its always interesting when I can find and solve those issues with the equipment I am working with. This is Important when I have a job to print and a deadline to meet. This job keeps me busy and literally on my toes. – more... Most importantly it gives you the ability to multitask which keeps the work interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent
Card Polar and Sorter (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCMarch 16, 2014
Pros: lots of work hours
Plenty of hours and somewhat fair pay. The jobs are fairly simple and there's plenty of personality in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCMarch 14, 2014
Great Job. Fast pace environment. Very family oriented. Great way to make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place TO Work
Facilities (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAMarch 11, 2014
Good place to work. You get tins of benefits, including company product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great seasonal job
XEROX IGEN PRESS OPERATOR (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 24, 2014
Would work there if offered full time work. 24 hour enviornment provides optional shifts to fit your need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Book development inspector
Books development - Inspector Final Assembly (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: low wages
Many 12 hour days - hard work for low contract pay. Worked on book creation and inspection.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Warehouse Clerk Polar Cutter (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: paid lunch breakes
Cons: not enough work
I love going getting my sation ready and i would start cutting and banding i would work with another person and my 12 hour shift would fly by we would finish our work and head down to shipping and help them out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees to work with
Shipping Lead (Former Employee), Elmsford, NYJanuary 24, 2014
it was a great place to to work at but management took for granted what we did

1 2 3

About Shutterfly

Shutterfly, Inc. is a family of lifestyle brands that are in the business of making, celebrating and sharing memories. Memories – Read more