Shutterfly Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 115 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production warehouse
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCNovember 2, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company and learning all the machinery. This place has taught me a lot about warehouse work. All employees are nice and easy to get along with, also everyone works hard so the stress isn't put all on you. great working facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Demand Planner Lead (Current Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMay 10, 2016
Good culture but the compensation is not so good. coworkers are nice too. Recommend to work there. This is a new team.....
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shutterfly
system engineer (Current Employee) –  Redwood City, CADecember 20, 2015
Shutterfly, was founded in December 1999 as an internet-based social expression and personal publishing service. I'm very excited to work in this team. Nice company, nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Technician Helper (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJanuary 4, 2016
Productive and enjoyable place to work. Learned a lot as a technician and printing press repair. Co-workers worked well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work environment
Shutterfly (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 4, 2016
Not a great work environment. Negative energy was always around from co-workers to managers. Overall bad experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Efficient Management Team
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CASeptember 1, 2015
The accounting management team unable to identify the real problems and nobody have the guts to bring up these issues. They have troubles of keeping good employees; too many people going in and out. It seems clear that the management is the problem. If you want a career, stay away from Shutterfly.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere with awesome products
Customer Service Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 10, 2015
Shutterfly is a great place to work. I have enjoyed assisting customers completing and purchasing their personalized photo gift creations.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCDecember 2, 2015
This job was easy. Enjoyed greeting customers. I loved helping the customers when they had an issue or couldn't find an item.
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned a lot & enjoy the people I work with
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 17, 2015
All employees are hired by a temporary service. I have been there 1 year +.. Very disappointing as to how hard I have worked to still be a temporary employee.
Pros
A company that cares about their employees
Cons
They take entirely too long (if at all) to hire a temporary employee
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on treating only a few employees fairly.
Shift Lead/4th Shift UHG Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 13, 2015
Not the good place to work for family oriented employees. Most employees are temp with not benefits. Very little opportunity for advancement.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Shakopee MNOctober 13, 2015
Fast pace, a lot to learn about your specific area, being precise is mandatory, learned the different areas and helped when it was needed.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Press Operator Technician/Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 25, 2015
I have enjoyed working with team players who assisted me in areas that were new. Really appreciated the feedback on accomplished goals.
Pros
Free Soda Fountain and coffee
Cons
breaks were short including lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and awesome place to work
SHIPPING / INSERTER & STITCHER MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJune 5, 2015
My day at Shutterfly starts off with me setting up my machine.. Making sure everything that suppose to be on my machine is there. Run a couple of test runs. Check my finish product. If its good then I continue to run. My management are very active in word we do at Shutterfly. Co worker are friendly in like to learn different things about their job. The hardest part at Shutterfly is when we are in Q4 season is coming to work at 4am - 4am.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTITIVE (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 29, 2015
Shutterfly was a joke training was horrible the system we worked on were horrible.

The products and service were pretty cool but the environment wasn't pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and Productive
Returns Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 23, 2015
Turning photos of joy that customer from around globe choose for Shutterfly to turn them into everyday home products. I learned complex international UPS and FedEx systems, packaging, shipping, and receiving.
Pros
Great location
Cons
small work space
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to be in a fast pace work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJune 11, 2015
great day when work is flowing and bad day when work is slow. I learned how to work in a rhythm to keep up with the fast pace. The hardest part of this job is to train someone who is not catching on after being told more than 3 times. The most enjoyable part of the job is looking at the customers products to inspect for quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with games to play
Sr. Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Elmsford, NYAugust 18, 2015
Great place to work at, our products and people are the best. The people I work with are wonderful and you learn plenty about the product and so many perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Redwood Shores, CAJuly 15, 2015
Great place to work!

Great place to showcase your skills!

Colleagues are passionate and come together to make it happen!

Great work and life balance across most organizations.

Super nice people!

Executives are very approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 20, 2015
fun place to work. great leadership. fun customers. great website and a lot of employee perks such as fitness center etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Making Calendars (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 19, 2015
working at shutterfly was great 12 hour shifts, good pay, and steady paced. good people who just wanna see you suceed. good cafeteria with cheap food and free drinks.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture