Find companies:
Siemens Building Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Siemens Building Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
System Specialist III (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 9, 2014
It was a great place to work! Then you turn 50 years old and they get rid of you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything depends on who your manager is
Jr. Project Manager/ Assistant Engineer (Former Employee), Florham Park, NJJune 5, 2014
A typical day is doing your job which you can come to enjoy. You learn a lot about SAP, shared services, and crm
if you are blessed to get a good manager, which means one that supports you and has your back then you will be able to achieve much within the company
but what one manager allows another may not system is not very fair
job not hard at all
the – more... best part of the job are offsite trainings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fire Systems Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 5, 2014
Mainly contracts, wish had more long term employment options
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Training Coordinator Administrator (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILApril 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: caught in a rif
The company has an amazing culture. Management is fair and balanced and adheres to strict guidelines set up by excellent I/O psychologists.

The tasks were challenging and rewarding. The people, customers, co-workers were all very driven and professional and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping/Receiving Clerk
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILApril 25, 2014
My area consisted of quality/inventory control. I also operated a forklift. I also prepared items for shipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Senior Engineering Specialist (Former Employee), Cromwell, CTMarch 2, 2014
Fast paced and good compensation. Management empowers their people and encourages them to take ownership of their assigned projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful building, nice people with a great cafeteria
Sr. Administrative Assistant, HVP Component Sales (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria on site
Cons: too large a campus and not very challenging
I liked working at this company, but I think I was hired to "assist" another assistant during an unusually busy time. For the year I was there, I felt that most of the time I was assigned "busy work". Although I tried to produce quality work, the tasks I was assigned were not very challenging. The people were friendly enough, but the departments were – more... very independent of each other and the campus (3 buildings) was so big, that it was difficult to form any friendships. I stayed in my cubicle and did what I was supposed to do and didn't get much of a chance to "experience" the rest of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to hone your skills
National Operations Manager (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great place to learn
Cons: management style was poor in the later years of my career with siemens
Siemens was a great place to hone your management and technical skills. Company went through "take over pain" .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ability to move up in the Company
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: advancement through the ranks with excellent compensation and benifits.
Cons: siemens inability to service their customers and poor customer satisfaction.
I was hired in the Miami Florida office to help start a Fire Alarm and Security group on the core side of the business. At the time we were Landis and Gyr and were later purchased by Siemens.
I started as an Engineering Specialist in 1993 and advanced to Project Engineer within a year. The group was very successful with over 4.7 million dollars in sales – more... in the 1st year with 35-42 percent margin. We hired an excellent team who truly loved their job as I did, our team was very talented and industry savey. The team grew to 15 by 1996.
In 1996 I was asked to transfer to the Orlando office and start a Fire and Security group. I was promoted to Project Manager and was in charge of the Fire and Security team for Orlando. We promoted from within and hired industry technicians with the skills to do the systems we installed and maintained. As in Miami the group grew to become a very successful entity in the Winter Park office with 3 installers 5 techs and an Engineering Specialist who reported directly to me. Annual sales of over 9 million a year until Siemens bought the company in 2002.
I was promoted to Regional Sales Applications Engineer in 2002 in charge of the Southeastern United States. My job was review and approve any Fire or Security job prior to bidding or award with a value of $2,000,000.00 dollars or more. Traveled extensively on a weekly basis, including trips to home office as a member of the National Fire and Security team. The extensive travel was the hardest part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy when day is over.
Service Specialist II (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: siemens is a great company!!
Cons: poorly managed
All in all, Siemens is a great company to work for that provides great product in all sectors. The company has a great culture that usually creates incentive and motivation to improve and work towards goals. Unfortunately, the Building Technologies sector is poorly managed and the workforce is completely micromanaged resulting in disgruntled employees. – more... The frontline is overworked while management continues to understaff. Another undesirable aspect is there is no incentive to work hard because if you complete all targets you may be lucky to get a 1 to 3% raise. This doesn't even keep up with inflation so really you work hard to maintain your annual salary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens
Performance assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando,flDecember 23, 2013
I left the company for a new role, while my new company is equally as challenging, i miss the People at Siemens..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 15, 2014
Good place to work, no new challenges, Management is inexperienced, work life balance is good, job security is less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangement vision was less
Chennai as Team Leader (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 2, 2014
Pros: technology driven
Cons: pay
technically advanced and complex programs and passion to work on new technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong company
Accounting Coordinator (Former Employee), Москва, CENApril 1, 2014
Pros: nice environment
Cons: long hours
great experience in accounting
working under time pressure
experienced personell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma ótima empresa para se trabalhar
Analista Administrativo de Vendas (Former Employee), Campinas, SPMay 2, 2014
Pros: ótimos benefícios
Cons: terceirizações
A Siemens é uma ótima empresa para se trabalhar, dispõe de ambientes favoráveis para o trabalho diário, e um alto grau de desenvolvimento e crescimento profissional.

About Siemens Building Technologies

Siemens Building Technologies USA The Siemens Building Technologies Division is the world’s market leader for safe and – Read more