Siemens Energy, Inc Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team
Document Controller (Current Employee), Rothschild, WIAugust 13, 2015
At Siemens you will find ---
• Well motivated individual or team members
• Good organization and communication skills
• Flexibility in staff during busy times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opertunities are easy to come by.
Commercial Business Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando FLMay 19, 2015
Work load is not bad, although you do tend to work overtime 3 to 5 nights a month. Make sure the sub-ledger is balanced and ties with the account balances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable Staff and Clients
Project Management and SAP Administration (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYMay 13, 2015
What an opportunity to work for a company that brings in such talent from around the Globe. Welcoming clients from state utilities to people from Asia, Africa and Europe, among others. What a pleasure to meet such diverse people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A shell of the company that it once was.
Principal Engineer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMay 12, 2015
Pros: Good medical benefits, decent pay
Cons: Not enough room to list them all
There was a time when this company would have enthusiastically received 5 stars. It was a generous, competitive, fun place to work. Over the past 3 or so years, it has implemented a most hellish sort of "lean" program, first laying off a large number of really good people and then forcing the remnant of the former work force to do all the work -- and more -- that the entire work force used to do. This has turned the place into a virtual sweatshop. No one is happy with their job. Senior and Principal-level professionals are resigning left and right because of the long hours and miserable work conditions. Managers are telling their employees to only log 40 hours in the work week -- these people who are working up to 60 and more hours just to stay ahead of the workload. It is unbelievably top-heavy, with management keeping aloof and isolated, away from the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work just temporary
Mechanical assembler (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 11, 2015
Siemens was a good place to work, A manufacturing facility that was a little different in that most projects were custom and required constant changes to engineered drawings to meet a customers special needs. I learned a lot about manufacturing and cad design. The management team was very experienced people that had worked from the bottom up. As a worldwide company Siemens employed people from different cultures which made for a side education that you cant just learn in a book. The job brought out challenges that i enjoyed figuring out the best direction to make it happen. The hardest part of the job was that i was hired as a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities to learn and expand your career
Materials Engineer and Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 6, 2015
SEI provides unmatched job security with significant opportunities for mobility within the company. As with any large corporation, however, some of the processes can be burdensome at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and engaging workplace
Project Support Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 4, 2015
Projects are varied and challenging. Installation and commissioning is fascinating and fast paced, new issues and reports daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with qualified co workers
Nuclear Valve Specialist/Machinist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 22, 2015
A typical day at Siemens Energy was never very typical. Never performed the same task two days in a row. Even an assignment that has been done a thousand times was always different in some way. It was a great experience to be around people who were well qualified. I had the opportunity to learn a lot and better myself from the people around me. The hardest part of the job was having to make on the spot decisions and hold tolerances as low as .0005", which also happened to be the most enjoyable part of my job. No micro managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking Finance Organization
Senior Director Finance and Risk Management (Current Employee), Orlando FLJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: healthcare is very stable
Cons: small and limited upward growth
Very small but opportunities to impact operations. Also located in a remote area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Lead Rescue Trainer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 24, 2014
great company to be a part of no complaints about them. very culturally diverced. Co-workers are highly skilled personnel and management is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional development strongly supported
CSR / Production Planner (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: many training opportunities
Cons: long hours
Siemens is a great company to work for; providing outstanding benefits and a wholesome work environment. Support is provided at high levels to enable me to perform my duties with minimal supervision. Training opportunities are extremely broad and cover many different job skills, and programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An incredible experience to work and be part of an incredible company.
TRANSPORTATION PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: people, ongoing challenges to learn and grow, processes, no limitations to grow.
Cons: must learn how to navigate the uncharted waters of politics.
By far one of the TOP companies I have worked during my professional career empowering you to advance and constantly grow. Let it be no doubt that you will be challenge in every way shape or form. When your turn comes up..be ready to step up to the plate. A fantastic company that will provide you the opportunities to grow, travel, learn and develop friendships with coworkers and meet great suppliers. As a Veteran, I truly enjoyed the structure, the protocol and how receptive they work with Veterans. I had very powerful and incredible experiences on both ends of the spectrums when it comes to managing operations, projects and most importantly people. I had the hone of working for the most incredible manager and mentor in my life. The Siemens job culture is a great one and provably the best one in the Energy Industry up to this point. Somehow..there is always a reason to celebrate...a Bday, promotions, completion of a project which are celebrated with a class act. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people since my best friends are Siemens employees. I love the onboarding program as well as the fact that your manager and director are truly connected with you every step of the way. Clearly, a leader in the industry and the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workforce with opportunities to move within the company
Solution Architect (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 17, 2014
Siemens offers positions for many educational backgrounds ranging from law to finance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Internal Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: unstable business outlook
I have enjoyed working at Instrumentation & Control group for Siemens Energy, Inc. but unfortunately the business outlook is very unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainable, Respectful, Professional, Dynamic
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJune 18, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits, management, professionalism, detailed training
Siemens is an exciting place to work due to the energy put forth by each employee every day. Siemens is a diverse group of individuals from all walks of life that come together as a team to both achieve and help others succeed. Siemens is a dynamic team-centric company that effectively balances customers, employees, and the world. Siemans has a fun atmosphere where each individuals ideas and work are recognized. Siemens was an exciting palce to work, salary and benefits were excellent. Management was well trained and professional. I learned advanced skills in SAP and Accounting. I enjoyed every aspect of Siemens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas Turbine Sales and Projects
Team Lead Financial Reporting (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 28, 2014
Project cost accounting at its highest. PoC accounting, Cash accounting and processed workflow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Engineer (Current Employee), Trenton, NJMarch 9, 2014
(Double review)

Lack of management and leadership. Every project is a struggle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people.
Contractor - Assembly Center (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GADecember 14, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no benefits or advancement in company
I learned a lot about working in the corporate world working at Siemens Energy. It is a place that allows you to problem solve on a day to day basis. The people there are very friendly and decent people. The hardest part of the job is dealing with ever changing procedures and policies, which is probably at most corporate companies. The best part of working at Siemens Energy is they give the opportunities to grow and learn the product and the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company in all aspects.
Contract Administrator - Transformer Div (Current Employee), Cary, NCNovember 11, 2013
I handle and follow through all aspects of a contract/sales order for large Energy Companies for transformers/shunt reactors from factories in (Austria, Hungary & Germany) to US Port and inland shipment to destination. This includes setting up the customer, invoicing (setting up milestones), processing/approving incoming invoices relevant to the projects, setting up vendors, when necessary, cash reports, AR, backlog forecasting, ordering oil, issue purchase orders accordingly, request COI's if necessary, customer service, etc. I currently have 55 open projects. Some projects will be completed in 2017.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to be a part of a fun and productive working team.
Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 3, 2013
I have extensive experience in travel arranging (international and domestic), expense reporting, coordinating customer proposals, direct customer contact, etc.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Alpharetta Georgia, United States
Revenue
$250,000
Employees
2 to 10
Industry
Links
Siemens Energy, Inc website