Siemens Energy Inc Employee Reviews

Found 207 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
STAFFING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 19, 2016
Great experience working with them. Lots of challenges, time frames and lots of work. Met great people all around the world and the work life balance is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Director
Marketing Strategy and Analytics Director (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 7, 2016
The Orlando division of Siemens is not very innovative. I found the work culture to be not supportive of growth. From my experience, the environment is not diversity friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Gas Turbine Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaAugust 3, 2016
nice to work with the people who are cooperative and teamwork. It is also and good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintian,Help and fix items in the work place.
Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Rothschild, WIJuly 25, 2016
A typical day here at Siemens can very from day to day even hour to hour. Starting and finishing a project, doing P.M.'s. Assisting outside contractors. Scheduling jobs and getting the right parts.

The hardest part about my job is finding the right icon on the computer when im trying to find something or submit an item.

I enjoy working on a variety of different jobs. Weather it last a day or an hour.
Pros
flexable schedule
Cons
micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has a diverse product line.
Engineer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 5, 2016
Interesting work, a little boring with respect to the job responsibilities.
Learned a lot about combustion turbine generators.
Management was OK.
Co-workers were all great.
Working day in and day out with lines of code and data.
The most enjoyable thing was working with others to achieve a common goal.
Pros
The office was close to home.
Cons
No benefits at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Great co-workers
SUB-SEA ASSEMBLY & TEST TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2016
I had a great experience at Siemens and I thank them for giving me the opportunity further my skills in the sub-sea division.
Pros
Flexible schedule with great benefits
Cons
A bit unorganized in upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work with coffee makers and televisions in the breakrooms
Sr. Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2016
Great place to work. Lots of work to keep you busy throughtout the day. Lots of diversity within the workplace. Lots of departments interacting on projects. I enjoyed the team work.
Pros
Teamwork and great co-workers
Cons
I was laid-off in the fourth round.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Contractor (Current Employee) –  FloridaMay 9, 2016
I have only been with Siemens for a little over a year. It is a good organization, but as a contractor there are few opportunities to be brought on as a permanent employee. Though I understood the lack of benefits of being a contractor, I find it different that we put in many hours and much dedication to not even be considered full time.
Pros
culture, co-workers are friendly
Cons
few permanent opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Lead Data Analyst/Project Mgr/SharePoint Admin (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 6, 2016
Reviews of companies should be based upon the individuals overall acceptance of employer dedication vs of how someone else may see or rate that company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, NJMay 5, 2016
critical and highly precision work
jovial co workers

nice and competitive working environment

mathemetical calculations

helpful supervisors
Pros
bonus
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 30, 2016
The team is very helpful and work to accomplish a task. The processes still need to be worked on which make job stressful at times.
Pros
Team environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues
Material Specialist (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXApril 25, 2016
The pay is not for the position that I am employed for. The work is stressful on my body and I have issues with getting help.
Pros
great company
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Deburr Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 17, 2016
great working environment but management is iffy. you can make a lot of money there. not a bad place to work though. not really to much to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable workplace with advancement opportunities
Quality Engineer, Operational Excellence (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 12, 2016
Siemens is a great company to work for. The compensation and benefits are nice and the work environment is comfortable. With such a large company it is easy to become exposed to numerous aspects of the advanced technical industry.
Pros
Views on change are welcomed and ideas valued
Cons
Change takes a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service with lots of travel
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 5, 2016
The job was great but the travel with a days notice and not knowing when you will be back was difficult to deal with. I enjoyed the actual job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual atmosphere
Business Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXApril 5, 2016
I enjoyed learning the financial side of my job. I also liked the goal setting I had to do monthly and meet that expectation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Driven Company
Project Manager Professional (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 4, 2016
Siemens is a great, diverse engineering company that puts a lot of value in its individual contributors to build cohesive teams and accomplish goals and tasks. Siemens values engineering, team dynamics and is very conservative which can make it challenging for those who like change and fast paced environments. In addition the processes are very constraining and do not leave much leeway or flexibility.
There is minimal time spent in determining and developing career path options.
Pros
Generally good work life balance, good colleagues
Cons
Sporadic management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Maintenance Intern (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 4, 2016
I work with all the employees within the Maintenance department. Everyone is easy going and fun to work with. Learned how different machines work and how to fix them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, diversity, manufacturing, great supervisor, teamwork.
Subsea Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 23, 2016
Great company to work for, only thing is the massive job lay-offs due to the Oil/Gas Industrial drop. Good teamwork, willingness to go the extra mile enable to get the job or deadline met.
Pros
Good Pay, overtime.
Cons
Lay-Offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Maintenance Technician/Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAMarch 3, 2016
I am responsible for all Maintenance in the plant. I also assist the Plant Engineers with technical and mechanical support. Most of the people are great to work with.
Pros
Good people to work with.
Cons
Small facility in a large company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 235 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8