Find companies:
Siemens Government Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Siemens Government Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, fair compensation,
TECHNICAL BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee), Richardson, TXMarch 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, 401k, vacation
Cons: ultimate loss of contract
Originally was Siemens Government Services, contracted to supply service for TSA security equipment. Work was not overly demanding, supervisors were fair and non judgmental. When you came to work you knew what you were required to do, what standard you were to meet, and were judged on those merits. Co-workers in my area and others areas were great to – more... associate with, had great personalities. After merger with Siemens Government Technologies job atmosphere changed to one of pending job loss, as the model for SGS was not compatible with SGT's business model. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Challenging
Area Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Richardson, TXDecember 22, 2013
Pros: work from home 2 days per week
Start at 6 am. Review Cognos Reports for status and potential problem areas. Take appropriate action and update management. Respond to emails. Assist technicians in the field as required.
Having learned to write Cognos Reports and Maximo Queries has proved invaluable for monitoring status and early identification of developing issues.
Management encourages – more... expanding your education and skill set, clearly outlines expectations, assists and monitors without micromanaging.
Co-workers are a cohesive group that work as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and Productive work environment
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Richardson, TXDecember 8, 2013
A typical day at work is the very relax environment.
Management is very relaxed they don't micromanage the employees.
My co-workers are easy going, they've become extended family members.
There is not a hard part of my current position.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the gratification that the job is easy but challenging and when the work is accurate – more... and all falls into sync. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of people to meet
Senior Field service technician (Current Employee), Puerto Rico. CarolinaDecember 4, 2013
Pros: travel to many sites arround the states
Trouble shoot X-Ray units, run dignostic program to the computers, order and install parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workders
Sr. Asset Compliance Coordinator (Current Employee), Richardson, TXNovember 22, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no advancement
Siemens Government Technologies is a great place to work due everyone being a team player. The managers are always willing to listen to your ideas and help you obtain your goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job but Contract Ending with Homeland Security
Senior Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 4, 2013
Pros: easy job great place to work
Cons: contract ending, have to find another job...
Typical work day consist of checking the equpiment schedule for PM's and open work orders. During this time random machine work orders get paged out for repairs needed. Travel to other area airports performing scheduled maintenance as well. Not a really hard job other than covering by yourself on weekend on call days. Management is ok, most of management – more... are in different cities. I have learned a lot with SGT. Training me on every piece of equpiment we work on. I have 11+ years experience working for SIEMENS and is basically the only real job I have ever had and kept. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very respectful company to work for -
Hawaii - Sr. Field Tech (Former Employee), Hilo, HIOctober 18, 2013
Pros: company generally pays well
Cons: lots of red tape to keep in compliance with normal duties.
Enjoyed working for this company - good company benefits - lots of travel - frequent training for new equipment. Company is very fair, in terms of travel compensation and overall pay compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performing a service to the traveling public's security
Senior Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Richardson, TXOctober 3, 2013
Traveled to various airports to perform maintenance and repairs to Transportation Security Administration security equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and benefits
Area Service Manager (Current Employee), Denver, CO managing 13 statesSeptember 30, 2013
I love my current position, however it is a contract with the Department of Homeland Security and the contract is ending
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding workplace environment.
Senior Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYSeptember 22, 2013
As a Senior Field Service Technician on a typical day I service various transportation security equipment. I am original equipment manufacturer trained and certified. Working for the Transportation Security Administration is challenging as well as rewarding. I enjoy my job and take satisfaction from being a problem solver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place with
ACCESS CONTROL PROGRAMMER / SECURITY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Washington D.C.July 18, 2013
Pros: family orientated
Very well structured and policy based work environment.
Co-Workers were very friendly and I loved the team orientated workplace.
Hardest Part of the Job was Multiple complex task, however I was able to get them done in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
Field Service Rngineer (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJune 30, 2013
Typical involves traveling to sites performing preventive maintenance or resolving trouble calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens Government Technologies
SR. Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYApril 29, 2013
Usually handle any service calls that are called in by the TSA and perform any Preventaive Maintenace work that is required on the security systems. Managers and co-workers are helpful. You're always getting trained on new equipment so that is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and satisfying work
Security Systems Installation (Current Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 2, 2012
Pros: international travel, great opportunity to see the world!
Cons: medical insurance coverage while oconus is negligible.
A great place to work. Working with talented individuals that together make a great team. Rewarding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International company, very good wokplace ethics vis a vis safety, training, and work/life issues
Lead Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 10, 2012
I would recommend this company to anyone interested in working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired 10 of use trained us and then Laid all 10 of us off.
Technical support (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 16, 2012
Try a different company they hired 10 of us sent us to a school when we got to this school if you did not pass there test you were out and you could not take anything home to study. After I passed all the tests and so did the other 10 people they laid all of us off.

MOVE ON TO A BETTER OPPORTUNITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Sector of Siemens so there is no Job Security
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Prefer not to sayOctober 1, 2013
Pros: benefits were good. basically managed ourselves.
Cons: no on call pay, no job security
Co-workers were excellent to work with. Company did require us to be on call quite a bit for free unless you were called out. So there are a lot of days when you can't make plans because you don't know if you are going to be called out or not. This sector of Siemens works and lives on getting Government Contracts so if you are working on the contract – more... that expires or they lose because they overbid on it then you lose your job. I have witnessed three layoffs in the last two years alone and we just found out through email not by a phone call or a face to face that we lost the bid on our current contract. So this will be layoff round number four. – less

About Siemens Government Technologies

Siemens Government Technologies, Inc. (SGT) is a leading integrator of Siemens innovative products, technologies and services – Read more