Find companies:
SIEMENS INDUSTRY INC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

SIEMENS INDUSTRY INC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Principal Systems Engineer
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GANovember 5, 2014
Worked as principal systems engineer. Start from architecture of automation system work with team on detailed engineering using siemens system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Employee
Customer Service Coordinator I (Former Employee), Irving , TXOctober 7, 2014
No job security compensation was ok job work life balance was ok management was poor job culture need to change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay
Electro Mechanical Technician 3 (Former Employee), New Kensington, PASeptember 29, 2014
Very interesting place to work. Good pay, expensive benefits thou.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Material Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Elgin, ILSeptember 24, 2014
• Perform SPS projects that create over $50,000 in PUMA savings and improve Schedule Adherence and Delivery Reliability
• Support in-house repair and new production to reach Schedule Adherence and Delivery Reliability goals
• Develop Make Order Documentation for New Production
• Support work center material availability to ensure on time delivery
 – more... Make production order date changes to maintain an accurate order schedule
• Coordinate material movement and documentation for items between the Siemens facilities, offsite warehouses and vendors.
• Tracking incoming material that is required and expedite the delivery of that material to the work area
• Currently enrolled in SPS Expert Training Run 5(Lean Manufacturing Training)
• Utilize Lean Principles to complete multiple projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice and friendly place to work.
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Duties include giving permissions to various applications and software, conduct training programs, establish wage incentives, and prescreen applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens - A good place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), DallasAugust 27, 2014
Pros: global company, decent benefits
Cons: glass ceiling, management can be difficult at times.
Siemens is highly localized, even though the company is global, each company is very independent. The salary & benefits are competitive, while work life balance depends upon your individual manager and project.

Career advancement in Siemens is difficult beyond a certain point, since most of the management comes directly from Germany. The culture is – more... very conservative and formal. There are a lot of very talented technical people who work in Siemens. Overall, it is a good company to work for, but is definitely not a top tier one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Senior Project Manager, Postal Automation (Former Employee), IrvingJuly 31, 2014
Pros: open work culture, challenging work
Cons: layoffs are common, very political
Great coworkers. Average benefits. Challenging work. Good starting place to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding work environment
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Beltsville, MDJune 9, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: pay increase has flattened
Excellent atmosphere great company feels very much like a small company. Benefits and working environment are second to none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and fulfilling work environment
Technical Marketing Leadership Development Program (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMay 19, 2014
Pros: great company, good opportunities for growth, mentorship opportunities, environmentally responsible, excellent benefits and good pay, generous vacations
Cons: heavy workload and unstable job location
Siemens Industry is a challenging and fulfilling work environment. The company has a comprehensive product portfolio of highly engineered products and services. In the Technical Marketing Leadership Development I learned about business development, strategic and tactical planning, business development, business strategy, business to business marketing, – more... and channel marketing. The program rotates around in job roles every six months for two years (totaling four rotations) to acquaint employees with the company and grow their networks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly placeto work
Receiving Department Supervisor/Warehouse (Current Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILApril 2, 2014
Pros: medical
Cons: still growing
Day to day operations receiving parts and putting it away to stock to meet internal and external customer. Help different department when needed. Management is very supportive in continues improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with great opportunities
Sr Project Manager (Current Employee), Pgh PAMarch 16, 2014
Numerous opportunities available for career growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work.
ENGINEERING ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT II, SAP ERP (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: fast paced
Cons: job security
Enjoyed the work and no complaints. Never a dull moment at the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Field Service Tech (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLMarch 6, 2014
I worked for Siemens for 8 years and left due to one bad manager. Still feel that it is a great company, with strong employee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is friendly though there was a lack of communication in the Management side.
Document Administrator (Former Employee), 498, 7th Ave NY 10018February 13, 2014
Cons: healthcare
First, I was an intern to serve the company. A year after, my management raised their hope upon me and I earned huge responsibility which I tried my best to fulfill and everyone believed I succeed. My key job responsibility was prepare all sorts of project papers and maintain a healthy communication with NYCT-MTA as they were our customer in that project – more... (SONET-ATM II). After four and half year gorgeously serving the company, our project had been completed on December 2012. I was the last consultant belong this project and eventually laid off in July 2013 after handed over to NYCT. In my long stay with this company, I was happy with my co-workers and the office environment was very much comfortable for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work and co-workers
Senior Proposal Specialist (Former Employee), DFW, TexasJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: business reduction caused reduction in work force.
Work was 8-5 M-F and included some O/T.
Postal Business.
Management was good.
Enjoyed my Co-workers very much.
Dealing with reduction in business.
Interaction with co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great challenging environment to work in and grow
Project Management Specialist (Technical) III (Current Employee), Sacramento CAJanuary 21, 2014
- Excellent company ethos that cultivates creativity and nurtures growth.
- Lot of opportunity to learn new techniques and processes.
- Compensation is on the lower side for a company this big.
- New and exciting challenges every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: benefits, co-workers, great learning opportunities
Cons: limited remote work opportunity
Siemens is a great place to work. They offer excellent benefits and the opportunity to work on very advance technology projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Work environment changes daily
SERVICE ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), Fremont, CADecember 28, 2013
Pros: great experience
Siemens is a great company to work for. The work environment is very fast and challenging, never a dull moment. Get to travel and meet people all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employee friendly
Administrative Assistant Sr (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILOctober 26, 2013
Cons: everything
Not a good place to work. Rules do not apply to everyone. Depends who you know. Most managers are people who SHOULDN'T MANAGE as they do not possess the right skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
System Engineer (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 15, 2013
I learned a lot working for Siemens. I enjoyed the work and the people I worked with.

1 2 3