Find companies:
Sig Sauer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Sig Sauer Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunchbag and coffee
assembly minion (Former Employee), Newington, NHOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free classes, a cool sig sticker, clean toilets
Cons: favoritism, poor management
Great hours but way to much favoritism between leads and other co workers, Leads of each line have no power to do anything but answer phones and go to secret important meetings. Sig sauer is becoming more of a sweatshop, everything that matters to them are monthly numbers and not quality firearms. All the great people were lost with the layoffs, all – more... the good people have left and found better jobs, and all the sheep are still there collecting a paycheck with hopes of being promoted which will never happen seeing Sig pays way below the national average for the type of job you have.You work hard never to be recognized, your told to work harder and faster.I would give 0 stars but indeed wont allow that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits
assembly (Current Employee), pease tradeportOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no advancement management inexperienced
the company was a great company to work for in the last year things are starting to go down hill with a lot of lay offs and management seems to not care about the employees as much the company itself has great benefits but in my opinion they are driving themselves into the ground with lower and lower quality standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are great. Management needs to be thinned and updated..
Employee (Current Employee), Newington, NHSeptember 4, 2014
This is a big place. Lots of people, fine people. They know their stuff. They need to make training a priority. They need to call to account those that are not adhering to the quality system. Basics like SPC are just being implemented so that should help as long as training is adequate and quality is enforced by management. Procedures are increasing – more... but there needs to be procedures for everything they do. The company has been top heavy. They laid off 100's of good people recently for decisions, top management made. They use Oracle which is not user friendly and again, no real training on how the company uses Oracle. The benefits are some of the best in the area, including some free courses. Co-workers were very helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
CNC Lathe Operator Double and Triple Turret (Former Employee), Exeter, NHJuly 26, 2014
A typical day for me is too, go into work clock in and go to my machine or my area and communicate with the other shift running machine, make sure things are running good and after I'd go around the machine i'm running and check all the fluids and coolant levels. Then I'd run a first part then do a 100% inspection to see if I have any adjustments to – more... make, and it give me a chance to check my tools to see i they need to be changed. What I learned is never to give up,eventually there will be something rewarding in the end of all my hard work. Management they have bosses to so things can be go,go and push,push depending on the time of year and on contracts. Got along great with my co-workers awesome team and the most enjoyable part of the job after a long hard night like any job was going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work if you're in the right department
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Newington, NHJuly 25, 2014
Pros: decent pay, good benefits, genial co-workers
Cons: poor hr department, declining business
A typical manufacturing environment with a full range of supervisor competencies. Non-supervisor work teams are generally full of decent, hard-working people who are easy to get along with. HR department is far less than sympathetic to plights of employees, particularly with employee-supervisor relations, and has been replaced a number of times within – more... the past few years.

The hardest part of the job in my department was dealing with the supervisor, who seemed quite happy to create a hostile work environment and cowtow to brown-nosing. The second hardest part of the job was having to constantly hound the Planning department because the work orders were issued the wrong parts.

The work in my department was actually something that I enjoyed doing. As mentioned before, most of the workers are fun, and easy to befriend (as long as you are not a "troublemaking" type, but that goes for most places).

The most important part of this review, however, is that there has been over 400 layoffs in the past 3 months, and due to severe mismanagement, the company seems to be folding quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good paying job with decent benifits.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Newmarket, NHJuly 22, 2014
Pros: clean work envioment and good working atmosphere.
Cons: long commute.
Inspection of machined and hand worked parts to ensure conformity to standards.
How to work as a manufacturing team.
Management had to have good people skills combined with trouble shooting skills.
Long (10.5 - 11) hours combined with the shift time (4:30pm - 3:30am)
Working with management and employees to solve problems..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering / R & D Prototype Buyer
NPI - Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Exeter, NHJuly 16, 2014
I would be an asset to any company looking for a liason between engineering and the supplier of mechanical components.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull, lower management in my department not very supportive..
Shipping / Finish Goods Supervisor (Current Employee), Newington, NHJuly 15, 2014
Loved the company, loved my job and my team. But my immediate manger the last 13 months was not a good people person and managed with bullying and scare tactics. Caused an amazing amount of stress for me and the shipping department. I lost a couple good people because of him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Planning Coordinator (Current Employee), Newington, NHFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: training
Learned a lot in Excel. Learned a couple new things in Oracle. Very nice people to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What have you done for me a minute ago?
Inventory Control (Former Employee), Exeter, NHJune 6, 2013
Pros: fellow workers. great people
Cons: stricked, non american work culture that places little value on good employees
Co-peers across multi-orgs are the best! Enjoyed the day to day working with them.
Culture is one of zero security. The running joke is that if your name is paged on the sound system to call personel, someone yell's out "and bring your stuff!".

Salary people are expected to work 10 - 11 hours/ day. Anything less and the frowns start.

Culture is one – more... of zero appreciation. You are payed to work and work you will or you will be removed. Heck, they will remove you EVEN if you do the work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant work envoirment
Manufacturing Engineer/ Tool & Die Maker (Former Employee), Exeter, NHMay 2, 2013
Excellant work place. Excellant Benefits and a generally enjoyable place of employment with good co-workers and a very understanding Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and stress free work environment.
Test firing technician/Quality Control inspector (Former Employee), Exeter, NHMarch 6, 2013
Pros: consistent hours
Cons: sometimes, there would be too much overtime.
A typical at the Sig Sauer test firing gun range consisted of test firing each and every firearm that was produced from the assembly line in the main factory. I function fired weapons to determine if said products met the company's sales and distribution functioning standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very friendly and very pushy
Rifle assembler. (Former Employee), Exeter N,H.February 22, 2013
Pros: free stuff
Cons: very short breaks and too many rules.
The work in this place was so pushy and ungrateful of there workers.
I learned to never trust anyone in this place because most of them are back sttabers and a-- kisses. Management is over rated in this place, all it is is a license to push people around. They have no compasion.Back Sttabbers! Was going to work!!! Getting paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and challenging sales environment
National Sales Manager/Strategic Alliance (Current Employee), Exeter, NHNovember 5, 2012
Fast paced selling environment with financial reward for performance. Daily tasks run the gambit but enjoy the day to day running your 'own business' through the company. Many opportunities to sharpen your skills.. Interaction with management is among the most challenging aspects of this job.

About Sig Sauer

SIG SAUER believes in giving its customers its best shot. The company makes and imports SIG SAUER handguns and SIG firearms accessories; – Read more