Sign Pro Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i felt like my own boss at sign pro
Sign Installer (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLApril 21, 2017
sign pro was a very independent job. it was just my boss and i, he taught me all the groves to the job. it dealt with alot of labor work but very easy to catch onto. sign pro keeps you on your feet. Even though it only lasted a year i learned alot within it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Washington, MDJanuary 5, 2017
Good owner and hard working employees. Under rated company, nice small business. Closed to soon because of the death of the owner. RIP we miss you !!!
Pros
Great people
Cons
hours suck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, horrible management
Production Artist (Former Employee) –  Bryan, TXNovember 17, 2016
High stress environment, along with horrible management. Non-management co-workers were easy to get along with. Don't recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNNovember 3, 2016
Was only temporary work was taking vivnly off all the kraft truck only 40 hours a week no over time but was good boss the kept trying to find easter was to make production faster
Pros
Was close to home
Cons
Was easy days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Customer Service/Production/Graphic Design (Current Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 11, 2015
Sign Pro wasn't just a job it was a carrier and I miss working there. The management treated you like family. The customers are like family and always put a smile on my face, we had great benefits and company party's! my favorite one was the Christmas party.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designers do more than just design here
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  TXJanuary 25, 2014
Busy, fast-paced graphics and commercial sign company, where designers answer phones, greet walk-in customers, take measurements, quote pricing, create estimates, process payments, past-due collections, run digital printer and vinyl plotter, in addition to graphic design.

Designers become well-versed in digital print products, like banners, real estate and political campaign signs, business cards, vehicle graphics, and outsourced printing products. However, software and printing equipment is outdated, and work orders are handwritten. Very few computerized systems are in use.

Can be stressful and require long hours to complete all tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Scheduler/ Production (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDNovember 7, 2013
Okay place to work. The hours are good usually 8:30- 5:30 Monday- Friday with overtime. No opportunities for advancement, they will tell you there is when applying but there really isn't. Manager and staff are all really good but the owner isn't a very enjoyable person.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design and layout of all signage
Layout Artist and Designer (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 30, 2013
Customer relations, illustrating and designing and layout of signs.
Pros
Fun, creative and challegening.
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical run of the mill sign shop position.
Graphic Designer/Production (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 7, 2012
Typical run of the mill sign shop position. Not much else to say. Management was less than ideal and made for a very stressful environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork and Fun
Production Artist (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WISeptember 4, 2012
Fun yet stressful. There are days of pealing vinyl you want to bash your head against the wall.
Pros
never the same job
Cons
always the same job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quality place to work.
Assistant (Current Employee) –  North Muskegon, MIJune 13, 2012
Exceptional products. Great owner. Creating products for customers that are creative and quality pieces of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Sign Pro reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sign Pro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3