Find companies:
Signal International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Signal International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety, quality, production and all parties happy with job performance.
Paint Superintendent (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSMarch 6, 2014
Pros: the knowledge i gained with 1 employer for 33 years.
Cons: 7 days per week, 12-16 hours per day for long period of time.
Working hard. Planning multiple jobs per day per rig safely with productive outcome. Learned something new everyday. Learned various types of coatings. Worked with upper management to plan and execute all jobs. Work close with others to make certain all departments worked hand in hand for the best job for customer and company. Hardest part of job was – more... knowing what was estimated to make certain job was completed based on what was estimated. The most enjoyable part of job was going to work daily, working with co-workers and knowing customer was very happy with the quality paint job performed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rig work and not steady
Pipefitter (Current Employee), Pascagoula, MSFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: long shift/good pay
Cons: conditions
work either 10 or 12 hour shifts fitting pipe weather conditions cold at time but hard work and it is satisfying when completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work if the Oil Rigs are in.
Maintenance/Production Electrician First Class (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSNovember 6, 2013
Good pay, OK management, Layoff allot. Material is somewhat hard to come by depending on the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Data Entry Clerk/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Orange, TXOctober 25, 2013
Busy shipyard and very organized. My co-workers who had more experience in this type of business were always willing to teach me new things that went along with the specific job we were working on at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy My job
1st Class Welder/Electrician (Current Employee), Mobile, AlJuly 16, 2013
A typical day at work for me include: welding, training some crew members,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Machinist Foreman (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJuly 5, 2013
Great workplace, but job security is horrible. Never know if you have a job from day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly people and always very helpful
Document Control Technician (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJune 18, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: job security
Relaxed atmosphere but very professional. I learned a lot about document control procedures in the field of Oil Rigs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work enviorment
Firewatch (Current Employee), Pascagoula, MSMay 28, 2013
Pros: very good pay.
Cons: not the best health care
good people to work with and around. very motivaded work force. really enjoyed the time I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK AT
2ND CLASS ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSApril 26, 2013
Pros: fun and productive place to be employed at
Cons: the weather is off and on due to being so close to the water
I WENT FROM KNOWING NOTHING ABOUT ELECTRICAL TO BEING A 2ND CLASS ELECTRICIAN DUE TO BEING EMPLOYED AT SIGNAL INTERNATIONAL.THE PAY WAS GREAT AND THE WORK WAS EVEN BETTER.I ENJOYED GOING TO MY JOB EVERYDAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signal International
Shop General Foreman (Former Employee), Orange, TXApril 20, 2013
Fast paced, enduring schedule and weather conditions year round. Tight shedule with limited rescources and limited tools to succeed. Very challenging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for when they have contracts
Forman and General Forman over structural fitter (Current Employee), Pascagoula, MSMarch 6, 2013
Pros: signal offered opportunities for me to travel and work, opportunities for advancement
Cons: when the company has no contracts to work on they would cut my pay and put me back on tools
Forman and General Forman over structural fitter crews of up to fifty employees. I have experience reading blue prints and running machinery. It was hard work and it kept me very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very fast paced job with ew breaks
Pipefitter 3rd class (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: lots of hours and good pay.
Cons: lots of 60+ hour work weeks
people are great to work with. many bosses are pushy. not a relaxed job at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with good people who are very friendly
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJanuary 6, 2013
Cons: notorious for lay-offs. job security is non-existent
co-workers were very friendly, i loved waking up everyday to go to my job. everyday was different from the previous day, it was always exciting. i learned a lot of new skills during my employment there as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with coffe pot, microwave, & fridga
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSDecember 12, 2012
Purchasing & expediting. Working with vendors.
Managemant Skills
Professional Management
Working Professionals
Getting vendors to respond in a reasonable time
Friendly working envionment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly good company
HR Rep - Hired (Former Employee), Orange, TXNovember 28, 2012
I was falsely accused of something i did not do.
Overall ther were some really good people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Rigger/operator (Current Employee), Orange, TXOctober 29, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
n/a, good management, good people to work with, steady work until contracts are up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pipefitter
First Class Structural Fitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee), Orange, TXOctober 1, 2012
Pros: gain experience, benefits
Cons: layoffs, low pay
Gained a lot of experience here, room for advancement. Downfall is that there are layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over
Welder (Former Employee), orange txAugust 4, 2012
Pros: pay was good
Cons: not enough equipment to work with
flux core welding all day every day. X-ray welding fitting ,cutting, reading blue prints. inspect welds. coworkers are great. hardest part of the job is having to show up two or three hours before the shift starts to find a machine to work with..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Rigging Foreman (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJuly 31, 2012
Great management team where I advanced my skills and learned many new things about my career field, rigging and operating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
welder (Former Employee), MSMay 4, 2012
they are a good company to work for i welded on oil rigs with them