Signature Health Services Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Job
LVN Field Nurse (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXAugust 15, 2016
I work from 8-5 M-F. I work 1 weekend every 2-3 month. They are very informative and very up to date with everything. Management is amazing and very friendly. Co-workers are great with each other. The hardest part of the job is getting organized. This company has a 24 hour turn around on notes which is actually very nice. I love working here. This company is one of the best I have ever worked for.
Pros
Very helpful, Amazing management, Great work environment
Cons
I have not found any
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Family Run Company
Community Liaison (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXMarch 22, 2016
Typically, I worked from 9:00-5:00, Monday-Friday. I worked in a given with occasional weekends for special events. I interact with physicians, nursing homes, rehabilitation facilities and clinics in a given territory on a daily basis. My main goals are to keep a strong presence in the community, solve any problems that may arise and build the business. The hardest part of my job was the lack of employees to care for the patients properly and benefits were not optimal for my family. The best part was the flexibility I had to be there for my children when the needed me and the ability to work from home.
Pros
Flexibility, Family friendly
Cons
Benefits and income was not how it had been presented in the hiring process
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXDecember 16, 2014
:Excellent patient care
:Company works great the community
:Staff is upbeat and friendly
Pros
All day snacks
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Asst./ Billing clerk
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXOctober 8, 2014
Call physician's all day to retrieve orders. Log in signed orders, check out orders. Fax, answer phones,
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding with little reward
Clinical Director (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 3, 2014
A lot of turn over and fast paced. promote employees who have not earned it based on personal affiliations rather than success in position
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated office staff focused on excellent patient care
Member of Wound Care Team/Field Staff (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXMay 29, 2014
Has excellent communication between office and field staff. Committed to great patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and respectful staff and working enviornment
LPN (Former Employee) –  Mansfield OhioApril 29, 2014
staff was professional work environment was fun was able to meet a lot of new people. job aloud me to manage my own schedule an meet personal appointments without missing work.
Pros
professional staff / met a lot of new patients
Cons
sometimes not able to get enough visits d/t low census
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be your own boss
STNA - Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Mentor, OHMarch 29, 2014
Able to schedule your hours around your day! Very caring and dependable co-workers. Get to drive and meet new people all day long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency focus is patient care and TEAM players create patient satisfaction.
Member of Wound Care Team/Field Staff (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Staff members all work together for the benefit of each individual patient to ensure great patient care and communication between the patient, nurses, physicians and others on the healtcare team.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned A Lot
Billing specialist/team lead (Former Employee) –  St louis, moApril 5, 2013
Very busy, learned a lot about medical billing, management micro-managing, loved my co-workers, not a hard job, going home was my favorite part of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
STNA Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHFebruary 18, 2013
Flexible hours
Paid Travel Time
One on one interaction with clients
Pros
short flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough job
Billing Department Externship (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 24, 2012
PenMa was a battery company so I had to learn about these different batteries, what they would work for and some of those are heavy! The most enjoyable part of this job was that i got to meet all kinds of people while i stayed at the office and ran it while the guys were out delivering batteries.
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer, offers competitive benefit package
Accounting Clerk, KINDRED HEALTHCARE dba (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHApril 3, 2012
Very nice, they try to treat employees fairly throughout the whole organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Signature Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Signature Health Services Reviews by Location