Find companies:
Signature Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Signature Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical-Surgical ICU
Critical Care Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Brockton, MAJuly 24, 2014
Cohesive team caring for acutely ill medical, surgical and cardiac patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Radiology Technologist Assistant (Former Employee), Brockton, MAJuly 8, 2014
It was a great experience working for Signature Healthcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE ENVIRONMENT
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Brockton, MAJune 26, 2014
A NICE PLACE TO WORK. LEARNED ALOT IN DERMATOLOGY. DOCTOR WAS GREAT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom of the Barrel
Coordinator (Former Employee), Brockton, MAJune 20, 2014
Pros: patients
Cons: management, lean, no protocol or standards.
Signature Healthcare, as a whole is just terrible lets start with the benefits, If you're planning on have a baby RUN!,Signature Healthcare does not offer paid maternity leave once your PTO & sick time runs out good luck!. Also the hospital employees are offered a better benefit package.

There is zero room for growth with Signature Healthcare, you – more... apply to position, and your overlooked even though you fit the qualification & you're already employed with the company. The HR structure is very odd. The have one HR rep available for the Signature medical Group, Which is separate from Brockton Hospital although we are one company( Signature Healthcare), So all concerns or question when you call the main HR line are redirected to this one person who by the way is ineffective as well.

The management team is horrible they hire practice managers with zero experience which creates numerous problems. The managers here are ineffective, inexperience, and they lack all skills required to do the job,( not all of them, but majority rules) Management does not take accountability for anything but hold the staff accountable for things out of there control (back wards I know!) Signature Healthcare is the company were the managers CLOCK IN after you & CLOCK OUT before you, they take three hour leisure lunches the come back with freshly painted nails and toes on the company's time and money but such things like this is overlooked...ODD I know!

Signature healthcare is a joke. They have no respect for the providers medical assistants or the,administrative staff .There are no policy and procedure set in place for anything, they make up things as the go along. The turnover rate for providers is scary. Every office in the group is run like a private practice there are no standards.

They utilize the LEAN principles which is a pure waste of time, money & resources, which is not LEAN you can not implement new ideas when you don't have a foundation to stand on to begin with.

Signature Healthcare is filled with a bunch of incompetent warm bodies more specifically management who are just showing up like the rest us to collect a check. Signature Healthcare is deathly afraid of change for the good. Executive management is not affected by this because they choose to ignore it, until they redirect there attention to the organization Signature Healthcare will continue be a the bottom of the barrel in my opinion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Clinical Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Brockton, MAApril 11, 2014
Working at Signature healthcare as a phlebotomist was fun. I learned to manage my own schedule because I was alone going around the hospital collecting specimens from patients. It allowed me to set my own goals. Getting the specimens to the lab in a timely manner and pushing myself to always get the specimen on the first try. The hardest part of being – more... a phlebotomist is when you meet a patient who is combative. The most enjoyable part of being a phlebotomist is knowing that even though the patients may think you are just trying to hurt them with sticking them with a needle, you are eventually helping them by providing the physician with viable answers as to what is going on with the patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tasks
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Brockton, MADecember 13, 2013
knowledge of omnicell
filling patient medications in the omnicells
assisting the pharmacists on daily tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Wonderful Experience
Student Medical Assistant (externship) (Former Employee), Brockton, MA and Easton, MASeptember 30, 2013
My externship with Signature Health Care was wonderful. Assisting in both pediatrics and orthopedics gave me an idea of the differences from office to office, and specialty to specialty. I believe the hardest part of the job was working for multiple doctors, since every doctor likes things done in a particular fashion, but after a little bit of time – more... went by it became easier. The doctor's were lovely and the co-workers I met were more than wonderful. Everybody really tried to teach me how to function as a team member in each office and feel comfortable in the new environment. The experience was absolutely amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy hospital understaffed like most .
RN (Former Employee), Brockton,MaMarch 21, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management, and very weak useless mna union
Co-workers I had personal pleasure. Of working with made it tolerable . Other units were known to over work those poor RN's until they were ready to collapse some days. Unfortunately you would NEVER see anyone from management roll up their sleeves ever and offer to help. Bottom line- they are very lazy,don't care about the patients, and cliquey to the – more... point of immaturity. At one time it was known as a great hospital , but as hard as those poor nurses work they are SO short staffed, the reputation of the hospital has suffered, and no fault of theirs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children & Youth Division @ Signature in Brockton
Too good for them (Former Employee), Brockton, MAJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: you get no lunch
Cons: all bad - keep looking low pay definitely not worth it
Difficult job! Five people squeezed into tight space (think/smell sardine can). Bratty daughter of the boss curses at patients, eats smelly food, plays loud obnoxious music, and wants to be something she is NOT! Warning: Do NOT apply to that job - it sucks! High turnovers and the HR does nothing about this immature, unprofessional environment lacking – more... compassion, respect for doctors, nurses, and Brockton's beautifully diverse community. Everyone quits! Hopefully, this time its the boss' daughter will too!!! – less

About Signature Healthcare

Our team approach is the way healthcare should be: medical professionals across many locations communicating and collaborating, – Read more