Find companies:
SIGNATURE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
157 reviews

SIGNATURE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY EXPEPRIENCES
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Jamestown, TNNovember 7, 2014
Pros: getting pay check meetung new pts and family members
Cons: getting attatched to the pts but it comes with the job
MY EXPERIENCE IS IT TAKES A TEAM TO MAKE IT WORK WEITHER YOUR WORKING IN A HOSPITAL,NURSING HOME OR PRIVATE DUTY IT TAKES WORKING TOGETHER WITH YOUR CNAS ,LPNS,RNS,DONS,WHO EVER IT MAYBE TO GET WHAT THE PT NEEDS DONE, DONE CAUSE AT THE END OF THE DAY THE ONLY QUESTION THAT YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO ANSWER WITH OUT ANY DOUT IN YOUR MIND IS DID THE PTS GET – more... THE BEST CARE POSSIBLE THAT THEY COULD GET .IVE BEEN A CNA SINCE 9/10/2005 IVE SEEN AND LEARNED ALOT AND STILL HAVESO MUCH MORE TO LEARN IVE WORKED ALONG WITH ALOT OF REALLY GOOD PEOPLE .THAT HAVE TAUGHT ME ALOT . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice culture ,Nice people
Accountant (Former Employee), Lebanon, PASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: learn new skills
Cons: sometimes there was no breaks
I learned a lot of things such as Soft skills ;how to achieve my communication in a better way ,I became a good listener and I love to work with teamwork .
The hardest part if my old job that it was far from my home and I didn't have a car .
my favorite time was when I did a nice work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working.
assemblier (Former Employee), Enumclaw, WAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: pay check
Cons: short breaks- no safety used, work place fire hazard.
poor company-works you to death, when needed then lets you go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at the clinic job
signature staffing (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
when i got my first job in a clinic as cleaning i felt welcome by my co-workers. it felt so good working together with them as a team helping each other. the hardest part about this job is that if you forget to do one thing and they give the manager one complain your fire. something i learn that when you work as a team everything works out better. and – more... the best thing about it is that you can have your break when ever you want – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5
Available for Temp Work (Current Employee), sandra paigeJuly 9, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: team work
Very busy. working as a team to get the job done. rate that with a 5 star
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day of hauling chickens
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Kelso, WAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: the drive is not bad it not hard jod to do
Cons: went the chickens have there days
It got it good days and it bad days I learned to be patience .. the job is not hard at all.. the co-worker are good people and hard workers the management got there job just like the driver do .. and the job it not bad it nice to have one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Company
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Midlothian, ILJune 29, 2014
Pros: lunch break
Cons: long sell scripts
The company was a very competitive and took a lot out you. Selling Life Insurance and etc... was very hard because a lot of people didn't want to listen to the sell pitch and would usually hang up on you. If you didn't sell any insurance theirs was a possibility that you would lose your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Certified Nurse Aid (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 23, 2014
- great coworkers team
- opportunity to work with diverse patient load
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
painter/combo (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 21, 2014
Pros: great company, high focus on employee development, dedicated to their employees and their community
Great company to work for.

MGM Resorts International has talented employees, multiple opportunities for growth and development.

Outstanding benefits package and employee focused events and initiatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recognizes nurses for job well done
RN Case Manager (Current Employee), Bessemer, ALApril 22, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: high patient to nurse case load, long hours
Good place to work, Independent position, skills utilized. Great team to work with. Supervisors easy to work with. Caring team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination...Watch Your Back!
Counsel Advisor (Former Employee), CorporateMarch 6, 2014
Three friends of mine have lost their jobs this year under the pretense of a reorganization or been told that their positions were being eliminated. All are extremely accomplished professionals in their 50s. The following warning signs to look for (if you approaching 50 or better).

1. Job elimination. One of the most common excuses used to get rid – more... of older employees is “job elimination.” However, that may just be an excuse for what is really age discrimination. The company is not really eliminating the job, just changing the title and putting someone younger is your former position.

2. Layoff. The company is supposed to attach to a layoff notice a list of other employees included and excluded from the layoff, along with their ages. Employers can be sneaky about the way they put together these reports. Some will show only select departments or specific job titles, which don’t give the whole picture. More often, they’ll include a few under-40 employees to make the bloodletting look less like age discrimination.

3. Suddenly stupid. If, after years of great performance reviews, you’re getting reprimanded for things everyone does, or being nitpicked for things the company didn’t care about before, it’s possible that the company is gearing up for what I call the “suddenly stupid defense.” They’re building a case to get rid of you for poor performance – trying to show a “legitimate reason” other than age for firing you. If you’re being targeted for write-ups when younger employees do the same things and aren’t written up.

4. Threatening your pension. I’ve seen cases where the company threatened that if the employee didn’t retire right away, it would look for ways to go after that worker’s pension. That’s a scary threat, but it may be a hollow one. First of all, few people have what would be considered a “pension” (a lump sum paid out every month). Most people have 401(k)s or similar savings plans that your employer can’t touch.
Your employer may claim that you can lose your right to your vested pension if you’re fired “for cause,” but it’s not that easy. You have appeal rights if they deny your benefits, and you can sue if you aren’t satisfied with the administrator’s decision. If you’re being threatened, it’s time to run speedy-quick to an employment lawyer in your state who handles claims under the Employee Retirement Income Security Act or ERISA – the law governing employee pension plans and other employee benefits.

5. Early retirement. One way employers get rid of older employees is offering a package that includes incentives to take early retirement. Some of these packages are too good to pass up on, so if you are offered one, consider it carefully. If you turn it down, remember you can still be fired at will. However, if the company only fires the older folks. If the early retirement is involuntary, such as when the only alternative offered is being fired, then it probably violates age discrimination laws.

6. Cutting job duties. One way to force older employees out is to cut job duties, limiting your authority and humiliating you with low-level tasks. 8. Isolation. Cutting you out of meetings, excluding you from lunches, and sticking you in a cubicle far from the action is another way employers try to get older employees to quit. If only younger employees are being included in activities from which you are excluded, this is evidence of age discrimination.

7. Denying promotions or opportunities for advancement. It’s illegal for an employer to deny you a promotion just because they think you’ll retire soon. Cutting job duties and isolating you are sneaky ways for them to claim you don’t have the experience or qualifications to get a promotion or to advance in the company. If your opportunities are limited after you hit one of those age milestones, it’s time to document what is happening and see whether they are also targeting younger employees for similar treatment.

8. Cutting hours. Another way to put senior employees under duress is to cut hours to the bone. Starving you to death is a way to force you to quit. Here, too, look around and see if older employees are being targeted.

9. Harassment. Cutting hours and job duties, isolating you and assigning menial tasks are all forms of harassment. Other examples of age-based harassment are: calling you the “old man,” or “old lady”; constantly asking when you’re going to retire; saying you’re senile; or making other comments related to age.
Follow the company’s policy for reporting harassment. I suggest you do that in writing. Title this document, “Formal Complaint of Age-Based Harassment and Discrimination.” Describe how you’re being singled out for treatment different than younger coworkers. Note any ageist comments that have been made to you; any other older employees being targeted; and whether there are any witnesses or evidence. Give the company a chance to investigate. If they don’t remedy the situation or if the harassment continues, it might be time to contact an employment lawyer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company i have ever worked for
Case Manager II (Former Employee), Ocala, FLJanuary 31, 2014
Cons: nightmare experience
had case load of 50 pts. lpn saw most of them and refused to communicate with r.n. as r.n. was told he had little use for registered nurses. pt's even reported that he showed his disrespect for the r.n. the staff gossiped about each other and noone seemed to respect anyone. charts were kept locked up all the time and r.n. had to ask and be escorted – more... to the chart room to obtain charts. administrator frequently wrote up staff. there were at least 7 r.n's that left during the 7 months i was there. hostile work environment and i would never recommend this company to anyone as i have other past agencies i have worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely clean place to work.
Caregiver (Former Employee), Utica, MIDecember 30, 2013
Signature was family ran and most of the worked there so in so many words you was on your own. The families i cared for learned os much from.It was a hard still i got use it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to begin clinical
CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT STUDENT (Former Employee), Port Charlotte, FLDecember 29, 2013
I learned a lot from being at Signature. There were a variety of patients so every day was something new and more challenging. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the patient's faces when I was finished taking care of them. You could tell they were very grateful for the help they were receiving. The hardest part of the job was having to leave – more... once clinicals were over. I formed bonds with some of the patients and it was hard having to leave them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work loved the kids
Security Aid (Current Employee), Largo High SchoolAugust 26, 2013
Pros: learning new things
A typical day was to check the hall ways to make sure all was clear and no outsiders were in the school,I learned to wright reports and how to process lockups and what to do with the evidence, management was the best we all learned to work together on all types of situations, co-workers we all played different rolls so it made things good, the most – more... enjoyable part of the job was to see the children having fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Newtown PaMay 15, 2013
Pros: great employees
I learned the basics of .NET development, error troubleshooting, and how databases are created and work with applications. From there I have gone on to become a freelance .NET Developer which is my current passion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam!! Beware!!
Fool (Former Employee), JerseyJanuary 26, 2013
Bring you in under false pretenses ... All of these other reviews are fake... The place i went to was an unfurnished office suite with a reception room that is well kept and furnished then you walk into an unfinished suite with half torn up flooring and exposed wiring etc... Position is door to door work disguised

Tries to exploit people new to the – more... work force DON'T APPLY! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), paragould,ArDecember 6, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: disagreed with the handling of customers by g.m.
Great co -workers. Learned great customer service skills, also safety. Procedures and practices. Loved dealing with people. The most difficult speedbump to overcome was working 8 or 9 days without a day off. Learned cash control, inventory stocking,and important precautions for safety of myself and others. Also helped me develop great leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Signature was a cross-over into adulthood.
SALES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: discounts, early off on weekends, part-time, exciting environment
Cons: constantly calling the same people over and over again
I worked part-time as a sales agent. Our duties were simple, sit at a desk, wait for the screen to populate and then take the call. Telemarketing was aggravating at time because we called many of the same customers over and over again. Management was fun and always developed new ways to keep us motivated. Most employees were either seniors in high school, – more... college students or older people; therefore, conversations between workmates got heated at times due to the varying generational views. Weekends moved quickly due the high call volume. We also got off at noon, so we still had the entire day to do other things. We received discounts from the department stores we sold products for- that was a plus. I stayed there for 4 years. That was my first job so I was lucky to work for such a great company-now that I look back on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse company in the funeral industry - a nice place to work and a wonderful team of co-workers
Assistant to the Director of Finance (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: team participation
Cons: growing too rapidly by adding and purchasing new companies (without increasing staff to cover them)
There was no typical day. The job was always fast paced and in an industry that was both sad and fulfilling. Sad due to the losses experienced by families, yet rewarding in our staff being able to help them in their time of need with making final arrangements for their loved ones. The hardest part was dealing with a grieving family. The most enjoyable – more... was being able to help at a difficult time. Management was progressive in their approach constantly looking for ways to improve service, availability, and run the company more effectively. – less

1 2 3 4 5