Sika Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of fun but also a lot of stress. Work hard, play hard.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOJune 2, 2017
Great atmosphere, minus a few bad apples. Great co-workers. Fun and semi-laid back but busy and very stressful at times too. Learned a lot from this job and I hope to apply it to my future career.
Pros
Paid lunch break, Free insurance
Cons
Promises weren't kept, advancement was not given as promised, and unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very large company
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  100 Dan RD Canton MAMay 15, 2017
Very large multi-national chemical company - Swiss owned and operated. Culture is very European. Sika is very careful with all stakeholder issues: environment, safety, efficiency and productivity.
Pros
very large
Cons
very large
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Challenges with Collaborative Solutions
International Sales (Current Employee) –  MissouriApril 21, 2017
The people I work with are people I like to see outside of the office. Everyone works to reach the same goal, happy customers. Sika offers great benefits and excellent opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
It's all about the money.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sika Corporation
Production (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJApril 18, 2017
There is little to no central leadership. Sika struggles with high turnover, human capital management and role segregation. Sika fails to effectively plan for tomorrow, because operationally they are not prepared for today.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, poor management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairless Hills, PaMarch 15, 2017
inadequate equipment, redneck engineering, instead of fixing equipment the right way, rather use duct tape ans other methods to repair euipment, employees set up to fail! not given the proper tools, people, procedures to succeed! hard time keeping and hiring plant manager. employees not properly trained. production expectations unattainable given the equipment. no control of employees, inventory of raw materials. running fly by night, not knowing what to produce from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sika was a great job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJFebruary 24, 2017
As for me the was great it paid well benefits were good. The hours may have been long but i didn't mind I like the people and the things I've learned.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sika
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHSeptember 14, 2015
I have been with Sika for five years and have enjoyed working with everyone I have had a chance to. It has great employees. I have learned the logistics of a multi million company. I have enjoyed working with the sales team and customer service.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Out of date equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good management in focus or direction
Adminstrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJune 18, 2015
Entry Sales orders and check for accuracy
work with finance to set-up new accounts, set credit limits and clear past due invoices
answer phone and send to appropriate people
answer questions abut shipping and current status of orders
approve invoices and set-up new vendors
approve Mastercard and run reports
build shipping sheets and send to warehouse
ship UPS shipments and track
run A/R reports and send to Salesmen
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
no Management supposer
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale but good people
Strategic Sourcing Manager (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJOctober 28, 2014
very long days but very good people, expectations are for everyone to shoulder a heavy load at its a very thin organization. hodge podge of mom and pop acquisitions with very different culture depending what facility you are at
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operations
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Grandview, MOSeptember 7, 2014
Operated injection molding machines. Approved product for labeling and packaging. Very good beneifts, but hot and smokey work environment.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Hot and smokey work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sika is a good international company
International Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 21, 2012
I have production management, QC, R&D and sales experience in the Automotive, Industrial, Transportation, Construction, Manufacturing and Import, Export sectors developing contacts and have worked extensively with engineers specifying products. Attached is my resume that will highlight a portion of my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good R&D
R & D Chemist (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJOctober 14, 2012
friendly professional environment. good management.great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Sales Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJSeptember 18, 2012
Record and pay sales & use tax for many states

Prepare reports for managers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sika Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3