Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Employee Reviews

Showing all 54 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Grow With
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 28, 2016
In the almost 4 years I have worked for SED, I have learned so much in a variety of areas. As a sales admin, I get to work with the sales dept, the warehouse, payroll, hr, inventory, settlement, fleet, etc. which makes for a lot of on the job experience.
SED is a very stable work environment where your co-workers are more like family members.
I feel like there could be better training in some areas, but I have never had a problem reaching out to management for help.
There is room for advancement as long as you are willing to put in the work. They do like to promote from within.
They offer great benefits, free beer of the month, catered lunches with management, and sometimes free tickets to sporting events, concerts, etc.
The only complaint I would have is that some positions, I feel, are underpaid.
Pros
Family like atmosphere, experience in a variety of fields, employee benefits, promotes from within
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Venue team member (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TexasJanuary 3, 2017
Silver Eagle is a great company to join if u are looking for a career opportunity the pay is great for just starting and you can get payed every more if u work hard they even train u to get your CLASS A CDL license for free.
Pros
Free beer, paid time off after 3 months, great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Route assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TexasFebruary 6, 2017
I was recently hired as a route assistant , and everything has been an amazing experience! Everyone that I have come across has been very professional and courtesy. The pay ad benefits are awesome! This is a place where I can grow within the company. I look forward to seeing what the further holds for me here at silver eagle !!!!
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Route Settlement Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 24, 2017
Silver eagle is a great company with great benefits and management. This is a company with room to grow and advance. Sliver eagle really cares about its employees.
Pros
Benefits, great work environment, great company
Cons
No starbucks in the break room
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work but good and helpful co-workers and supervisors
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 23, 2017
The work is fast paced but it's good because it makes the day go by fast. Everyone is very helpful if you don't understand something. The benefits are good and the bonus you get for perfect attendance are awesome.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
no ping pong table or foosball in breakroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful introduction to the company
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Learned the history of the company
How it started and became as large as it is.
Benefits were introduced on the first day and were exceptional and were well explained by HR.
Very motivated to work for the number one beer.
Pros
Working with the best
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Route Settlement Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 8, 2016
So far my time at Silver Eagle Distributors has been nothing but great experiences. Everyone has a role and we all contribute to the success of the company. This company has great benefits, family like atmosphere and opportunities to advance. Best job I've had.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun competitive career
Bulk Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 18, 2016
Great company to work for. Competitive pay and great benifits. I will definitely recommend this job. Working at Silver Eagle has givenot me great skills that I can carry over into my every day walk of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be .
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TXNovember 7, 2016
Great place to be. A company that truly rewards hard work and commitment .I'm a recent rehire and HR has been amazing in the process . Always happy to answer any questions no matter how obvious or not so obvious the answer might be.
Pros
Pay, free beer, great employe benefits
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
silver jobs
Driver (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXOctober 28, 2016
it a great place to work, great pay job security they pay for your CDL and training. Also great benefits and you receive free beer every month and extra during holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work will get you every where
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 10, 2016
It's a "good ol' boy" type of system , easy to move up if you always punch above your weight. Can make extra money working weekends, company vehicle is nice, although You can get thrown under the bus sometimes the salary is good.
Pros
Company vehicle, free beer, limited flexibility
Cons
HR dept, vp of sales, harder work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 23, 2016
a fun workplace but serious when things need to get done and in this job field you need to have things done in a timely manner. Great benefits and easy too learn. This job gave me a forklift certification.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work !!!
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 19, 2016
So far have been with the company for a short while. Great family work life balance, great management team and HR department. Great coworkers that are willing to train and help you succeed in your position. Owners are very worker oriented and Famliy oriented
Pros
Great training, management, HR, Owners
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2016
The company is a great place to work for. On light days you go home early but holiday weeks are long days. I've learned a lot from long term employees. They promote on knowledge and work ethic not on seniority. Some of the perks are free beer of the month and discounts on tickets for sports.
Pros
opportunity for growth, good pay, insurance, free beer
Cons
Long hours, constant change
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable staff with years of experience with rewarding positions.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 4, 2017
From the staff to the beer, very exciting company to work for. Everyone here is friendly and experienced. If you work hard and dedicate yourself, the sky is the limit.
Pros
Free access to gym, 1 week of vacation after 90 days of service.
Cons
Work life balance. Not as bad as toyota plant in san antonio, TX.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for an 18 yr old
cdl driver (Former Employee) –  Rosenberg, TXOctober 12, 2016
worked way to hard for the pay!
very long hours in the heat and cold
no helpers when needed help
worked special events such as concerts, pro football games,festivals for extra hourly money
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Product Handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 6, 2016
I like the staff here at silver eagle distributors. Polite and professional. A great environment and place to start a fantastic experience and career.
Pros
Rewards
Cons
Crowded work place between two shifts and same time for a few hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork atmosphere
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXOctober 31, 2016
Great company to work for if you enjoy teamwork atmosphere. Employees help each other to get job done. If you work hard and strive for excellence employees have an opportunity to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to the Beer Business
Craft Beer Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 28, 2016
I have been in the restaurant/bar business for over 20 years...I have now gone to the other side...This will be an interesting adjustment, but I think I will fit right in..
Pros
Free beer, fun events
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody makes the job fun and exciting and knowledgeable
Product handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TexasNovember 8, 2016
All the managers are very fair to the employees there is no favoritism and that is what I like about the silver eagle distributor I can not wait to succeed in the great and exciting environment in the company looking forward working with everybody in the company and I will recommend other hard-working people to work at Silver Eagle Distributor! I can't wait to advance in the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silver Eagle Distributors L.P.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Reviews by Location