Silver Legacy Resort Casino Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful enviroment
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVFebruary 21, 2018
Super stressful place to work, coworkers were very dramatic and had no motivation. The environment was dirty and there was mice in the stockroom. Coworkers were lazy and my paychecks were shorted for several months and my managers just dismissed it.
Pros
hour long lunch breaks
Cons
dramatic coworkers, scammy enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull, no way of advancing, and no security
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 25, 2017
every day going to work with pain in my head wondering what might happen today. the job was stressful from the moment you sleep until the shift was over. the pay was not worth what i put up with every single day and there was never any room to advance. i would constantly be spit on, yelled at, stepped on, burnt, and had things thrown i was never peaceful. there were a shooting i the building the management didn't care they kept the shops open, there was a stabbing in front of the entrance in my area still had to stay. i would not recommend any one to work there unless you start at lease as a supervisor
Pros
$2 gourmet lunch as well as an hour to enjoy it, constant cash from tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The More things Change, the More they Stay the Same!
Receiving Inspector (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 6, 2017
All casinos are basically the same. They treat you just as a number and not as people. That is the case at the Silver Legacy. If you don't believe me, talk to the GM for one minute and you'll see what I'm talking about.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Eldorado Resorts Inc. - Silver Legacy is a great workplace.
Table Games Guest Service Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 17, 2017
The Team Members at the Silver Legacy are friendly and professional. Most of the Day Oners are still working for the Eldorado Resorts Inc. - Silver Legacy, and this tells you that the company is a great workplace.
Pros
Team Members are friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cook (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 16, 2017
Its a great place overall most of the Chefs are willing to help or work with you and show you and teach you proper methods. They mostly keep to their word but not always.
Pros
Great learning experience.
Cons
No holidays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is crooked and corupt
House man (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 4, 2017
If your not illegally working here or dont have proper paper work for citizenship, visitation rights or dont speak english or if you like kissing butt to capitalists that think there better than you but never had a strugle in there life this job is for you
Pros
Food
Cons
Corruption
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It use to be a nice place to work.
Hotel Department (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMay 17, 2017
It use to be a nice place to work before it went corporate. I worked there for a long time and was happy until it went from being a family to just another corporation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMarch 28, 2017
Nice and friendly people in all departments, including chefs.

The free benefits to sporting events & comedy shows was cost-effective. (basketball games attended 10+ cost to me $0; comedy shows attended 5+ cost to me $0; casino events attended 1+ cost to me $0)

Even though the pay per hour wasn't that great, it all equaled out.
Pros
$2.00 lunches for hot foods. More than anyone can eats. Salad bar, drinks and deserts free.
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible reservations managers
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 21, 2016
In reservations specifically the management is awful! No recognition or appreciation whatsoever! I would not recommend working in this department unless you want to get treated awful.
Pros
Nice lunch room
Cons
Too strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent manager
Starbucks Barista (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 31, 2016
The manager works with your school schedule and is flexible. I learned how to abide by strict company rules. My co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was working in a very small environment with six other people in the small space. The most enjoyable part was getting to taste the new drinks before anyone else.
Pros
Discount on coffee
Cons
Have to pay for meals, whereas some casino provide meals for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to see idiot gamblers lose money every day while working for peanuts
Banquet Set-up (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVFebruary 17, 2016
Banquet setup gets no commission. Paid 33% below average for Reno.

They make you jump through hoops to get your last check after quitting. You're given a paper that has to be signed by 10 different people, so you get to waste time running around the casino, unpaid, to get the money you've already earned.
Pros
It's great to hear how fabulously rich the owner is during orientation
Cons
40 hours per week keeps you well below poverty line
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working there
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMay 7, 2013
I had a great time auditing paperwork, looking for mistakes. It was great getting paid for your lunch but not being able to leave the property was hard. Luckily they had a great employee dining room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gerenciamento Complicado
Recepcionista Bilingue (Former Employee) –  NVMarch 20, 2013
* Troca de funcionarios contantimente
* Falta de Gerenciamento
* Fata de treinamento
* Clientes insatisfeitos
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 39Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horible manangement and ethics
General Buyer (Former Employee) –  Reno NVFebruary 21, 2013
The management at Silver Legacy is highly unethical and there is no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and run business, with family values
Lead Baker (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 31, 2012
I enjoyed every day working there. Great atmosphere, and great employees. This is a family run corporation with a hands-on approach to management. This is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silver Legacy Resort Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 16 reviews
53
43
32
21
17

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.4Culture

Silver Legacy Resort Casino Reviews by Job Title

Silver Legacy Resort Casino Reviews by Location