Find companies:
Silverleaf Resorts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

Silverleaf Resorts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of clicks, favortism, highly stressful, lack of training
Telemarketing/ Sales (Former Employee), Arlington, TexasJuly 30, 2014
Pros: drawing would be taken for top sellers and for other things
Cons: high stress
Although I was one of the top sellers consistently, I would have to say that my training was horrible. The company has no regard for doctor's appointments, they expected you to be there at all times. It didn't matter if your appendix just ruptured they wanted you at work. The was a lot of favoritism to some people that would be given sales for free, – more... when everyone else had to work hard for it. Very unprofessional. On the other hand, most of the time the people and managers were pleasant to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your coworkers will be awesome
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: cool venues to work, cool people to work with
Cons: no organizational communication whatsoever between upper and lower levels
For the most part, your coworkers will be awesome. This will be because you will all be in the same place in life; also you will all be bonding over your own individual issues with the upper management. (Especially the supervisors they tend to hire for greeters). Overall, I give it two stars because there's a lot of favoritism in the company. If they – more... like you, you'll get your hours, if not, well.. Also, there have been more than one employees who have complained about not getting paid for hours they have worked which is definitely illegal, so watch out for that. Also, payroll has had issues in general such as issuing fraudulent checks, and people missing chunks of money from their checks every Friday. I would HIGHLY SUGGEST to get everything any supervisor tells you in writing. Upper management changes stories like rockstars change girlfriends. The work/life balance is pretty OK, apart from constantly getting emails from the company every hour. However, you do get to travel to a lot of cool places. Just make sure you have gas in your car because you are not reimbursed. So yeah, overall, two stars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), North Richland HillsJuly 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: poor management and pay
has poor communication skills with management, no room for job advancement and the pay sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work for
Box Operator (Former Employee), Pantego, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: company paid for lunches
Cons: didn't get to leave for breaks, worked long hours.
Loved this job, was my very first place they took me in as family. Enjoyed getting to know about all different car parts. Hardest thing was explaining to some customer we do not give refunds, the thing i most enjoyed, everyone there got along, was always laughter inside that place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Face-to-Face Sales Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 28, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of engaging with customers in different settings to potentially sell timeshares.
I learned to work in a fast paced environment and strengthened my sales ability.
I managed the timeshare tours and appointments.
Co-workers were helpful considering that it is a very competitive job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Contracts Specialist (Current Employee), Buford, GAJune 26, 2014
job is ok but it sucks not having weekends off...I don't have much to say about the companykihil jbopujop nu9' viouhj obihji clyui cvil8tc l,nd.luif8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
apt setter (Former Employee), Pantego, TXJune 17, 2014
inbound and ouboundcalls
setting appts
verifying
resolving problems
computer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviornment, with a lot of extra bonus incentives
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Pantego, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: pay bonuses.
Cons: hours.
There is no typical day at SilverLeaf resorts. Everyday will present a new challenge. Being able to adapt to those challenges will definitely pay off at this company. Management is fun and very lively with operators. The hardest part of working with Silverleaf is the hours. You work mid day, its a given; its a call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energy, love the people, fast-paced enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), North Richland Hills, TXMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch occasionally, commission, co-workers and incentives
Cons: not meeting your quota at times.
A typical day at work includes making sure you stay focused, organized and calm. Some days can be stressful if you are struggling to meet the expectations such as your production. The management at Silverleaf Resorts is not very professional. My other co-workers are fun to work with, I have made lifelong friends here. The hardest part of the job is – more... when you don't hit your numbers and struggle to try to make up for it. The best part of the job and the most rewarding is when you receive your bonus at the end of the week and realizing that all your hard work did pay off. I'm looking for a job with a more professional environment and one that I can always rely on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must have thick skin
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Flint, TXMay 8, 2014
Pros: friendly culture, managers and other reps will help if you need it
Cons: no lunch breaks one day, no work the next. morning meetings
tours not effectively scheduled throughout day, slammed on weekends, Great earning potential if you can Hack it, manage your money to prepare for the up and down pay. Block out the morning meetings. Sr management is great, Higher management not easy to work with. Promotes mostly from within. You will have to work hard and NEVER be late.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR.
Account Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 30, 2014
Pros: took yearly vacation trips paid for by the company.
Cons: health insurance
SIGN ON TO DAILER , INBOUND 200 PLUS CALLS A DAY.CALLED PAST DUE CLIENTS TO SET UP PAYMENT PLAN. CUSTOMER SERVICE. SKIP TRACER. RESEARCH MISSING PAYMENT AND MADE CORRECTION. NOTE CLIENTS FILES. MANAGEMENT WAS KEY FOR RUNNING NOTE MODE NUMBERS TO OFFER PAST DUE CLIENTS.I LEARNED TO BE A TEAM PLAYER. NOT BEING ABLE TO HELP ALL PAST DUE ACCOUNTS. HELPING – more... CLIENT TO BRING ACCOUNT CURRENT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Sales Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 30, 2014
Great place to learn but minimal advancement. Managers are great people but can be difficult coworkers. There is no micro managing. The Director trusts that work will get done properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment!
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 25, 2014
Several outbound calls we did throughout the day. I learned to communicate better than before and always be on my feet for a fast response. Management was awesome! We had managers who helped when someone was not having a good day on their sales. The co-workers were so friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but not good for your soul
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 23, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: everything else
I worked there for a few years and it was great money definitely but it took a huge toll on me as a person. You are not treated fairly because of the huge amount of favoritism. Towards the end of my time there I was demoted due to "seniority" although I was ranked number one in that department and had been for quite awhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annoying Person at the Mall
Event Marketing Specialist/Promotions (Former Employee), Albany, NYApril 16, 2014
Pros: got a free polo out of it.
Cons: shame of "selling" your friends and family on "free" vacations
You are the annoying person at the mall who asks people if they want to go on a free vacation. They pay either hourly or by commission which ever is higher. Management doesnt care if your an all star as long as you hit your weekly sales goals and actually show up. You really do not do what the title or description says you do.

Honestly you can show – more... up and work 3 hours of a 8 hour shift and leave and claim you worked the full 8 hours and they wouldnt care in the end as long as you were the one closing that day to put everything away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hello can I make a reservation
Vacation Specialist (Former Employee), kimberling city, moApril 9, 2014
Pros: good employee enviornment
Cons: upset clients and management that doesny back you up.
Would answer calls to help assist with making reservations at 13 or so different resorts. Would be screamed at if there was no availability and then they could complain to your supervisor in attempts to get the reservation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun work place
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Lee, MAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: use of facilities
Cons: working on straight comission
Silverleaf is a very fun and upbeat place to work. The staff us great and really focuses on team spirit. They also have great amenities for owners and staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good job and a great place to met people.
Porter and worked in Grill and Activities (Former Employee), Galveston, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: breaks, food, and awesome co workers
Cons: healthcare management
A typical day of work consist of signing in and going straight to the merchandise and checking the numbers and making sure they are stocked. One thing i actually did forget to mention was while i was working at Silverleaf for the 2 years i worked as a porter and in activities. The hardest thing about my job was trying to get everything working at once. – more... Making sure everyone i came in contact with was happy even when they were not satisfied with there unit. The one thing i loved about my job are the people. I had the chance to met wonderful people. And it has made me a great peoples person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment
Marketing and Sales (Former Employee), Galveston, TexasDecember 6, 2013
Pros: i enjoyed meeting new people.
Cons: unstable management
Silverleaf Resorts provided a good product, however the management made it an unstable and stressful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company to work for.
Collections Representative (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXDecember 6, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: out sourced the company
-Maintain records of payment collection and status of accounts while documenting conversation/collection activity accurately and professionally on all outbound and inbound calls. Follow and ensure compliance with all company policies and procedures as well as local, state and federal collections regulations. Educate borrowers who attempt to voluntarily – more... surrender their time share of loan obligations and consequences of a foreclosure in an effort to mitigate losses. – less

1 2 3 4

About Silverleaf Resorts

Silverleaf Resorts helps vacationers get away without going far away. The company owns and operates┬ámore than a┬ádozen time-share – Read more

Silverleaf Resorts Photos