SilverLine Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent job
AR Pack Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHMay 10, 2017
It has been several years since I have worked at silverline. I believe that my opinions may not be the most helpful due to the fact that it has been so long. When I worked there, we were still only getting paid minimum wage. But from what I do remember it was definitely a decent job,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun relaxed environment
packer, overhead crane (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHMarch 9, 2017
i was a packer most of the time sometimes would have to fill in for others not there.

i learned time management and how to run the crane, grinder and being a material handler.

the most enjoyable part of my night was when it was busy enough that the night flew by and everything was going well.

the hardest part of my job was having to foam parts for production.
Pros
yearly bonuses, potlucks and holiday parties
Cons
new people that didn't do their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 26, 2017
Longer hours than expected sometimes, friendly people, very hot when hot outside and very cold when cold outside. Dress accordingly. Being on time is very crucial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, takes up most of life
Sash welder (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 12, 2017
Not a hard job, just long hours through most of the year with mandatory overtime. For 7-9 months of the year you work 10 hour days 6 days a week
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
Long work week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing co-workers
Associate (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 6, 2017
I had an amazing time working at SilverLine. I loved being able to go around and help others out. They don't really give you an option as to what part of the building you want to be in though.
Pros
Great co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHAugust 22, 2016
i really enjoyed working for silver-line its a laid back place with wonderful people easily to get along with and lots of opportunity to move up in the latter and im hoping to be able to get back it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
asembly (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHMay 10, 2016
i loved working here if i was ever offered to come back i would in heart beat ..i learned t o run lots of machines. i got along with all the people.I was always learning new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and rewarding work.
Catcher (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAMarch 23, 2016
Worked very hard in a situation where I couldn't understand my superiors, since they were foreign. But I got the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company to work for.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COMarch 3, 2016
I enjoyed this job immensely. The owners and management are wonderful people. The whole staff was a great group of folks. I looked forward to going to work everyday. I learned a lot about the oil industry. The hard part was watching the price of oil drop and seeing our crews sitting idle.
Pros
The friendly kind management and staff.
Cons
There were no Cons at this job. I loved it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked second shift I really liked it then I had to go to 3rd shift then I quit to go to school so I could graduate
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 20, 2016
It was a good place to work but I could not work 3Rd shift and go to school I would of still been there if I could of worked second shift I got along well with my co-workers I learned how to make windows .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Automation Technician/Programmer (Current Employee) –  Windsor COOctober 20, 2015
Great employer to work for. Pay advancement based on work ability and motvation. Great management team. Could use updated benefits package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable experience
assembler (Former Employee) –  Austell, GASeptember 7, 2015
workers well put together in teams even with new members. learned how to put windows together even though its a very fast pace. Co workers were amazing people with a suffering paycheck.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
the pay for hours put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and Efficency Focus Culture
Value Stream Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJAugust 29, 2015
Maintain supporting documentation to maintain production lines and use lean manufacturing principles to problem solve and make lines run more efficiently and safely.
Pros
Great benfits, great team spirit, and opportunity to grow.
Cons
HR is more concerned about Union employees then the full time non union employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general good place to work
Value stream manager (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJune 25, 2015
Good bunch of people moving toward lean manufacturing just not there yet.struggling to get there I am sure they will eventually.
Pros
cross functional management
Cons
minimal skill set on employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for decent pay
Assembly Line Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 15, 2015
A typical day on the job would start with clocking in and than going to your line and start your morning meeting to understand the goal for the day. After the meeting you start your work for several hours than you have your 15 minute break at 9. After your 15 minute break you go back to work and your next break isn't till lunch around 11 or depending on what line you're on. When your done with lunch there is pretty much 3 hours left and than your done.
Pros
Bonus and good paid time off increases every year
Cons
decent pay, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJanuary 11, 2015
A large crew, We do unlimited work. It was vary daily ...sometime I do more lifting, I cut wood, wrap windows or doors, I nailed etc...
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXJuly 8, 2014
Every work station in the company competes against each other instead of working with each other to achieve a common goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJanuary 15, 2014
Silverline windows and doors could have been a more enjoyable warehouse job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy a hard day of work
Automation and Roustabout Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COSeptember 16, 2013
I love waking up getting to work, and driving hard all day at work. I can really say I enjoy getting to a job that I enjoy, love to do my best, and go above and beyond.
Pros
Lunches, Meeting
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i felt like i lived for the job
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MASeptember 5, 2013
great people i enjoyed my tenure there and wold recommended good pleace to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SilverLine. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1