SilverLine Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company to work for.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COMarch 3, 2016
I enjoyed this job immensely. The owners and management are wonderful people. The whole staff was a great group of folks. I looked forward to going to work everyday. I learned a lot about the oil industry. The hard part was watching the price of oil drop and seeing our crews sitting idle.
Pros
The friendly kind management and staff.
Cons
There were no Cons at this job. I loved it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHAugust 22, 2016
i really enjoyed working for silver-line its a laid back place with wonderful people easily to get along with and lots of opportunity to move up in the latter and im hoping to be able to get back it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
asembly (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHMay 10, 2016
i loved working here if i was ever offered to come back i would in heart beat ..i learned t o run lots of machines. i got along with all the people.I was always learning new things
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked second shift I really liked it then I had to go to 3rd shift then I quit to go to school so I could graduate
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 20, 2016
It was a good place to work but I could not work 3Rd shift and go to school I would of still been there if I could of worked second shift I got along well with my co-workers I learned how to make windows .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and Efficency Focus Culture
Value Stream Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJAugust 29, 2015
Maintain supporting documentation to maintain production lines and use lean manufacturing principles to problem solve and make lines run more efficiently and safely.
Pros
Great benfits, great team spirit, and opportunity to grow.
Cons
HR is more concerned about Union employees then the full time non union employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Automation Technician/Programmer (Current Employee) –  Windsor COOctober 20, 2015
Great employer to work for. Pay advancement based on work ability and motvation. Great management team. Could use updated benefits package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable experience
assembler (Former Employee) –  Austell, GASeptember 7, 2015
workers well put together in teams even with new members. learned how to put windows together even though its a very fast pace. Co workers were amazing people with a suffering paycheck.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
the pay for hours put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for decent pay
Assembly Line Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 15, 2015
A typical day on the job would start with clocking in and than going to your line and start your morning meeting to understand the goal for the day. After the meeting you start your work for several hours than you have your 15 minute break at 9. After your 15 minute break you go back to work and your next break isn't till lunch around 11 or depending on what line you're on. When your done with lunch there is pretty much 3 hours left and than your done.
Pros
bonus and good paid time off increases every year
Cons
decent pay, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general good place to work
Value stream manager (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJune 25, 2015
Good bunch of people moving toward lean manufacturing just not there yet.struggling to get there I am sure they will eventually.
Pros
cross functional management
Cons
minimal skill set on employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rememberable experience at work
assembler (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAMay 7, 2013
* A typical day at work is to start on time prepared with the training I'm given and giving everything I got to not only improve but to push limitations.
* Learned about more than just teamwork but to help and learn other positions to make a better and smoother run on a daily basis.
*Co-workers, some are lazy or don't care about there jobs and most work as hard as the next person where you want to be just as good or better.
*Hardest part of the job is a sudden change in procedure for example a single part number changes and may cause confusion without directions.
* most enjoyable part is connecting with other co- workers and getting to know one another where it makes not only working but also outside of work more at a relaxing feeling.
Pros
end of shift, multiple breaks makes stress on the body easier, ot especially
Cons
co-workersin a bad mood, supervisors invading personal space interupting work production just to view job
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy a hard day of work
Automation and Roustabout Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COSeptember 16, 2013
I love waking up getting to work, and driving hard all day at work. I can really say I enjoy getting to a job that I enjoy, love to do my best, and go above and beyond.
Pros
lunches, meeting
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJanuary 11, 2015
A large crew, We do unlimited work. It was vary daily ...sometime I do more lifting, I cut wood, wrap windows or doors, I nailed etc...
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXJuly 8, 2014
Every work station in the company competes against each other instead of working with each other to achieve a common goal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion OhioJune 4, 2013
Saw operator, material handling
cleaning, making window
measuring and cutting parts to properly make window
Cons
hot work enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work place
Saw operator /Quality control (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHSeptember 19, 2012
The hardest part of the job was in the summer time because of the heat
Pros
401 k benifits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i felt like i lived for the job
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MASeptember 5, 2013
great people i enjoyed my tenure there and wold recommended good pleace to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJanuary 15, 2014
Silverline windows and doors could have been a more enjoyable warehouse job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

See more SilverLine reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.3