Simplex Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual environment
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILAugust 31, 2016
I got along very well with my co-workers. I was always busy, which I enjoy. I like the ability to move around and be physically active as opposed to sitting at a desk all day. Nice being able to wear jeans/sweatshirts in winter and shorts/t-shirts in summer. Working environment was clean and up to date. Enjoyed interacting with delivery personnel. I liked that Simplex was a smaller, family owned
company where the owner knew me by name.

Received production and attendance bonuses along with annual merit raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrable place to work
Electrican (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAAugust 23, 2016
the plant manger is like a slave owner forces the employees to work 10-12 hours a day with little breaks if you stop to teak a breath you are screamed at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Framer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAMarch 27, 2016
From start to finish your busy building homes. Hard hat required and bring your own tools. you get 3 breaks a day and work starts at 7am and finishes around 4 or 5 everyday with Saturday optional.
Pros
experience workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Run Company
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 7, 2016
Co-workers are great. Working on custom designed equipment makes for an interesting work experience. Lacks clear definition of job requirements.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Clear definition of job requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security alarm installation
installer (Former Employee) –  ohioFebruary 11, 2015
The work there is fun. the people I worked with were very keen about the systems they work on.

I enjoyed the staff and management I worked with.
Pros
work in tight spaces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer.
TESTING/QUALITY CONTROL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 2, 2013
At the time they didn't offer benefits and I used this as a stepping stone to get to AT&T.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 16, 2012
Very productive, working with your hand and being able to work with machines and being able to build equipment from scratch.
Pros
goog work environment
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabrication
Fabrication (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILOctober 24, 2012
built generators and fual tanks for Caterpiller companies
Pros
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the challenge of learning new things at this job
wirer (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 19, 2012
I was able to learn how to read blue prints and how to wire. The owners were wonderful to work for. They had food brought in once a month and other activities for emloyees. It was like working with family
Pros
learning new things
Cons
getting layed off due to the economy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Simplex?

Ask a question

See more Simplex reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Simplex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

Simplex Reviews by Location