Find companies:
Sinai Hospital of Baltimore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Sinai Hospital of Baltimore Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Medical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 3, 2014
A typical day at work is learning new things everyday,working with variety of patients and educating them on different clinic procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant atmosphere that quickly changed in a month.
Temporary Liason of MFM / Labor & Delivery (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 27, 2014
In the beginning it was a great place to work with friendly staff but after a month or so, true intentions began to show. Job descriptions and hours needed began to change. Any answers needed for rare situations were unknown, leaving the new person at fault.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Patient Service Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, mdOctober 14, 2014
great palce to work, great benefits, great atmosphere. I have gained friendships and I would go back to work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like environment
team member (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 24, 2014
They care about the health and wellness of there staff. They provide lots of programs such as a Health club.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Obstetrics and Gynecology - Residency (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 28, 2014
ok hospital, not very impressive. Looks like a nice hospital but something lacking for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly , Profossinal, Fun, and Productive work enviroment
Floor Technician / Housekeeping aid (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 20, 2014
Pros: having the oppertunity to better yourself
: Morning huddle discussing focus for the day, gather all equipment needed and attending to assigned area for that day. Introducing your self to all staff and patients on the unit.

: Never Judge and always have an open mind

: Lack of communication

: Finding all your equipment

: Meeting new personalities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and nice workplace
Operating Room Assistant Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 3, 2014
Above average: fast-paced, enjoyable, good workplace, flexible management, co-workers work together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just disorganized
Floor tech/Housekeeper/Supply Stock (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 17, 2014
Pros: pay for school, you can move around inside the hospital to improve work experience in other departments.
Cons: pricey food, expensive health care, unorganized management, unprofessional managers
Sinai is a great hospital to work and grow at. The environment is warm and welcoming. Everyone from all race and cultures come together to create a peaceful work place. The hardest part of my job is, knowing whats your task for the day. My department "Environmental Service" is very un-organized. You might start your day housekeeping; switch units hours – more... into your day to cover another unit; switched again to do floors. The instability is draining and nerve racking. management has also had many occasions where workers hours were missing from their check causing employees to lose money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 30, 2014
Working there was great experience. Was worth the time that I invested there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place of employment
Case Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 30, 2013
I enjoyed working for Sinai Hospital and would recommend it to other persons looking for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Endoscopic MIS Technician (Former Employee), Baltimmore, MDDecember 10, 2013
Pros: many
Enjoyed working at Sinai. The staff was extraordinarily nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sinai hospital is a good hospital
case cart technologist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 24, 2013
Cons: short staff, overwork and underpaid
sinai hospital is a good place to work but the management in our department does not have a compassionate heart. she is very controlling, manipulative and selfish manager.
she act like she owns the hospital.
she is not approachable and does not appreciate or hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Cafe Associate (Current Employee), Greenspring Cafe'November 16, 2013
Pros: friendly staff/environment, free parking, kosher meals if wanted, pays okay
Cons: no benefits for prns, pricey food, raises aren't even that much
Friendly Staff
Beautiful Environment
Easier transition to other departments for internal employees
PRNs receive no benefits even though they most likely would be working par time and full time hours
FREE Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in a retail setting.
Pharmacy Resident (Former Employee), 2401 west belvedere avenue, baltimore marylandOctober 11, 2013
Pros: learned alot and connected with patient from different demographic.
During my day, I was responsible for stocking shelves, prescription order entry, contact of insurance company for patient benefits, communication with the physician's office for order clarification and patient counseling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Registered nurse (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 7, 2013
12 hours
learn a lot
co-workers are great
sometimes no support
I like help people. I enjoy my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Medical Practice Associate II (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2013
Pros: payroll deduction
Cons: very short break
My typical day includes checking in patients, verifying insurance, obtaining referrals and answering calls. I have learned alot in gastroenterology, like how to verify insurance and obtain referrals. My coworkers are a great set of women to work with, great teamplayers and willing to always help when needed. The hardest part of my job is multitasking, – more... when the phones are ringing and I have a patient I am checking in at the same time and obtaining there referrals and copayment. The most enjoyable part is being able to work with my physicians and being able to travel to the different locations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steep learning curve required with little supervision
Nurse Study Coordinator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 6, 2013
Pros: kind co-workers
Cons: no on-job training, disorganized department, weak team
atmosphere of blaming and inconsistencies; needed to learn paper requirements of medical research projects, but manage very negligent about providing same. hardest part of job was not being offered any guidance in a field - known to department at initial interview; most enjoyable part of job was interacting with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in an extremely high stressful environment
Team Lead Coder for Advanced Orthopedics Dept (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 3, 2013
High production driven, flexibility, and friendly working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff and work environment
Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 21, 2013
Great coworkers, understanding staff with flexibility to each employees' needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinai Hospital of Baltimore - Maternal Fetal Medicine is a pleasant atmosphere, but inconsistencies and only a 1% yearly increase are upsetting.
High Risk Sonographer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: high tech equipment, excellent perinatologists, beautiful work environment
Cons: inconsistency with standards/rules of the department
Fast-paced, high risk OB patient load in the Dept. of Maternal Fetal Medicine. The Perinatologists are very informative and enjoy teaching. The newest techniques and information is introduced to the staff regularly. Our staff has strong personalities, some of which you may have to adapt. I enjoy coming to work and we all work as a team to get our patients – more... seen and satisfied once they have completed their exam. The hardest part of the job is keeping on a perfect schedule because of patients routinely coming in late for their appointments. Also a huge disappointment of the department is how much inconsistency is within the department whether it's a rule each day or that it may vary with different employees. After much time and dedication to the department, a 1% yearly raise is insulting. – less