Find companies:
Sinai Hospital of Baltimore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Sinai Hospital of Baltimore Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 30, 2014
Working there was great experience. Was worth the time that I invested there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place of employment
Case Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 30, 2013
I enjoyed working for Sinai Hospital and would recommend it to other persons looking for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Endoscopic MIS Technician (Former Employee), Baltimmore, MDDecember 10, 2013
Pros: many
Enjoyed working at Sinai. The staff was extraordinarily nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sinai hospital is a good hospital
case cart technologist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 24, 2013
Cons: short staff, overwork and underpaid
sinai hospital is a good place to work but the management in our department does not have a compassionate heart. she is very controlling, manipulative and selfish manager.
she act like she owns the hospital.
she is not approachable and does not appreciate or hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Cafe Associate (Current Employee), Greenspring Cafe'November 16, 2013
Pros: friendly staff/environment, free parking, kosher meals if wanted, pays okay
Cons: no benefits for prns, pricey food, raises aren't even that much
Friendly Staff
Beautiful Environment
Easier transition to other departments for internal employees
PRNs receive no benefits even though they most likely would be working par time and full time hours
FREE Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in a retail setting.
Pharmacy Resident (Former Employee), 2401 west belvedere avenue, baltimore marylandOctober 11, 2013
Pros: learned alot and connected with patient from different demographic.
During my day, I was responsible for stocking shelves, prescription order entry, contact of insurance company for patient benefits, communication with the physician's office for order clarification and patient counseling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Registered nurse (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 7, 2013
12 hours
learn a lot
co-workers are great
sometimes no support
I like help people. I enjoy my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Medical Practice Associate II (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2013
Pros: payroll deduction
Cons: very short break
My typical day includes checking in patients, verifying insurance, obtaining referrals and answering calls. I have learned alot in gastroenterology, like how to verify insurance and obtain referrals. My coworkers are a great set of women to work with, great teamplayers and willing to always help when needed. The hardest part of my job is multitasking, – more... when the phones are ringing and I have a patient I am checking in at the same time and obtaining there referrals and copayment. The most enjoyable part is being able to work with my physicians and being able to travel to the different locations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steep learning curve required with little supervision
Nurse Study Coordinator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 6, 2013
Pros: kind co-workers
Cons: no on-job training, disorganized department, weak team
atmosphere of blaming and inconsistencies; needed to learn paper requirements of medical research projects, but manage very negligent about providing same. hardest part of job was not being offered any guidance in a field - known to department at initial interview; most enjoyable part of job was interacting with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in an extremely high stressful environment
Team Lead Coder for Advanced Orthopedics Dept (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 3, 2013
High production driven, flexibility, and friendly working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff and work environment
Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 21, 2013
Great coworkers, understanding staff with flexibility to each employees' needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinai Hospital of Baltimore - Maternal Fetal Medicine is a pleasant atmosphere, but inconsistencies and only a 1% yearly increase are upsetting.
High Risk Sonographer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: high tech equipment, excellent perinatologists, beautiful work environment
Cons: inconsistency with standards/rules of the department
Fast-paced, high risk OB patient load in the Dept. of Maternal Fetal Medicine. The Perinatologists are very informative and enjoy teaching. The newest techniques and information is introduced to the staff regularly. Our staff has strong personalities, some of which you may have to adapt. I enjoy coming to work and we all work as a team to get our patients – more... seen and satisfied once they have completed their exam. The hardest part of the job is keeping on a perfect schedule because of patients routinely coming in late for their appointments. Also a huge disappointment of the department is how much inconsistency is within the department whether it's a rule each day or that it may vary with different employees. After much time and dedication to the department, a 1% yearly raise is insulting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place of business
Perioperative Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: short breaks, understaffed, poor raises
Each day at work is pretty decent, however there are times when unexpected emergencies or understaffing can cause dilemmas in the schedule. I have learned great multi-tasking skills due to incosistencies from certain physicians or superiors from time to time, or busy pace at other times. I currently work evening shift and my co-workers are more like – more... family than associates. My manager is very approachable, so I can confide in her without fear or intimidation. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I am making a difference in someone's life in many possible ways. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifebridge health truly care about the whole employee!
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 22, 2013
I have alot of responsibility in my current position which not only requires extreme organization but coordination of patient testing. There are some days I am in the clinical area either helping schedule upcoming surgical procedures or performing pre-op or post-op teaching. My job is very rewarding.
The hardest part of my job is that when the coordinator – more... of my current program left I was given most of her job duties on top of my own. There are days that are extremely rewarding and others that can be discouraging at times. I find I work feverishly on a daily basis and still feel that I need more time to complete my daily tasks.
Working with patients is my passion, my true calling. It is the reason I went to nursing school. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Professional level employee (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 16, 2013
Cons: all
Horrible culture, values and management. Hostile work environment. As with the review from the EVS employee, even professinal level employees are treated like children, bullied and disrespected. I have never been in such a horrible work environment. The benefits are expensive and you are limited to seeing Lifebridge doctors (not the best), they have – more... a real racket going with that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment work place
Environment Service Aide (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 14, 2012
Pros: discount card for lunch
You had to be fast to clean the rooms, what I really enjoy about this job was talking to the patient and some co-worker, the management was to poor.They think cause they got a little power over us they could talk any kind of way to us in for me that's no acceptable, you have to comunicate with other in order to earn recpect I am talking about the supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 20, 2012
Trauma Center

Diverse organization

Trauma Center

ER 7

Stroke Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Cath Lab Technologist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MdFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: not for profit hospital, 12 hr shifts
Cons: i couldn't think of any
Allowed me to choose my own schedule (3-12 hr shifts or 4-10 hr shifts), I always could count on getting all my hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinai was one of my most favorite places to work the opportunity for growth is their and the coworkers are friendly
Patient Accounting Representative (Former Employee), Baltimore MDJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: purchasing your lunch with your badge, flex time
Cons: health benefits was great, my doctor was located in the same hospital.
Sinai is a great place to work they're advantages of broading your horizons and working in different departments throughout the hospital. Parking can be a little difficult but the shuttles are there to transport you from the parking lot to the hospital and at the end of the day from the hospital to the parking lot.