Find companies:
Sinai Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Sinai Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinai
Clinical Nurse I (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 5, 2014
Pros: compensated jewish holidays in addition to standard holiday pay
Cons: overworked
The IMC on Sinai had a management problem while I worked there, before I worked there, and as far as I have heard, they continue to have issues with management. They have gone through at least 5 nurse managers in the last 3 years. There is too much work expected of the IMC nurses and no support services. It is an unsafe environment for nursing staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work enjoyed people i worked with
Housekeeper /Furniture mover (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 18, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: no benifits in my position
A typical day was to arrive at work early so I could get my morning coffee and breakfast then my work day began at 7 am which at that time I would get a list of my duties for the day. I learned to work well in a hospital setting, management was very friendly and easy to work for, my coworkers were also friendly easy to work with and we worked well together, – more... getting up so early otherwise my job was basically easily, the most enjoyable part of my job was just working with such good people and also keeping busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
cna (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 28, 2014
i did not like working for this employer i was not treated with respect at all always getting talked down too and when you go to the manger about a problem she would just brush it off like the problem really didn't matter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work enviornment
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 27, 2014
I must say that this place has helped me grow not only as an employee but also as a person. Ive learned alot working here at Sinai. What stands out the most to me, is the fact that there is always some one willing to help you along the way. If i could describe Sinai in one word, I would say TEAMWORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Anesthesia Tech (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: free parking, working with interesting people, and overtime avaliable
Cons: sometimes may not get a lunch break, hard to acculilate time.
A typical day at work includes me trouble shooting equipment, stocking drugs and supplies for the providers after each surgery this includes off site areas as well. Making sure the anesthesia providers has everything they need to perform well in the surgeries. Helping with difficult intubations and putting in non-invasive lines in the cardiac rooms. – more... Stocking the work room and supply room. I have been an employee of Sinai hospital for a while now and it has change dramatically. I really enjoy what I do but sometimes people lose sight of the reason why we are there. I have learned a lot from Sinai Hospital this includes prioritizing, multitasking and working affectively in a critical situation. My co-workers are all interesting and are much younger than me and have a lot to learn, but they for the most part are an interesting group. My manager is very stern and takes her job very seriously. I have leaned a lot from her as well. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I have helped saved someone's life or even helped them have a safe and successful surgery. The hardest part of my job is working with people who are in it for the wrong reason so they don't take their job as serious. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT FOR ICU (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: i liked most of the patients as they did me
Cons: by 2009 the hospital was highly micro managed and there was never enough of anything
I loved working this job . There was always something going on I also like to remain active and busy. When it came time for ICU to have a Step down unit I was the one who was given the task and showing critical nurses how a med surge floor was set up and i did set it up.

I also enjoyed my co workers every one was a team and that was good as one of – more... my duties was to monitor telemetry (which also is something i learned there and was good at) to that end if a patients EKG was off or if they started to go downhill, it was nice to know that nurses would listen to you and get the job done – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the nature of what I do
Medical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 12, 2014
As an administrative assistant I love what I do. I don't have much faith in the management, leadership, and support to its staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready to close
RN (Former Employee), Cardiac Procedurs UnitSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great job working with people when closing.
Cons: not many choices to stay with dmc
I worked during a time when Sinai was preparing to close. I learned a lot about culture during this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mmmmm,,,,
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: unreasonable policies.
Tense work environment. Shops on campus to shop and eat. Clean hospital, loyal employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place because of the staff
Shadower (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 31, 2014
Not much experience because this was a summer job. It was a good experience for the time being , the staff work nice and i had the chance to see plenty of exciting things. The most enjoyable part of the job was listening to patients problems and helping the doctor decide the next step.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment but, the wages didn't coincide with the duties.
Environmental Service Aide (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 14, 2014
Cons: heath care.
Strip, wax and buff floors, split other co workers work area, receive pages for discharges in the main hospital, and assist co workers with their trash disposal.I learned how to run the sterile mist machine.I rarely dealt with management except for shift meetings,my co workers were all nice and helpful people,nothing was hard about my job,the most enjoyable – more... part of the job was going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Expierence at Sinai
Medical Secretary/ Surgical Poster (Current Employee), BaltimoreAugust 13, 2014
Pros: schedule, positive work environment, co workers, benefits
Cons: pay
My expierence has been awesome! I work with a great group of people who enjoy what they do. I'm surrounded employees who have worked for this hospital for 5-20 years. The best part about this job is that they beleive in promoting from within and helping you reach your proffessional goals and my managers always express how greatful they are for the work – more... that we do. I can honestly say I enjoy getting up going to work everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworks at Sinai
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 4, 2014
Sinai has wonderful nurses at the Cancer Recovery Center. The patients are so grateful and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN!
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 4, 2014
Unless you are a RN on hold some sort of doctorate you will not be compensated for your work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at if you love hospitals
EQD Tech (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2014
I love working in the hospitals. I see alot of people in the hospital helping more with different units
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Community Aide (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2014
Community Outreach and Support Aid
Assessment and Planning with patient who are HIV positive
Provides education and psychosocial support
Outreach with other Community Initiatives Staff
Meets with individuals in their home and in the community to provide support
Documentation maintains all necessary documentation required by hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 12hours shifts was the best.
Certified Nurse Assistant / Patient Sitter (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 22, 2014
Sitting with patient's not only made me love what I do, but also made me relize that I can make a difference in how that patient was feeling on that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Atmosphere, Productivity, Career Growth opportunities
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 30, 2014
Working for this company was a very rewarding experience. I learned how to conduct EKG's. I sharpened my phlebotomy skills. My coworkers and I worked as a team at all times. The most enjoyable part of my job is completing tasks assigned and expediting to highest quality of care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 13, 2014
Everyday I go to work I would transport patients to various parts of the hospital. Whether it was by bed or wheelchair. Interacting with the public was my favorite part of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My educational background has prepared me for the role as a great diesel mechanic. In particular, my study of diesel technology has given me the knowl
Material Specialist Technician (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 10, 2014
Hello my name is Jarvis Pate. I have recently attended North America Trade School and received certification as diesel mechanic. My great attention to detail and excellent skills and training make me an ideal candidate for this position

1 2 3 4