Find companies:
Sitel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,320 reviews

Sitel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and friendly place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Augusta, GADecember 11, 2014
Pros: good pay and health care
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work was nice and never boring love the fact that i can meet new peopel every day. I learned how to make a day go by faster and how to work with differnt compains and also how to use the computer system smart. My coworks are nice and very helpful. The hardest part of my job was having a customer get mad. the most enjoyable part of my – more... job i would say that i could meet people from all over the world and was able to help someone inneed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Coach/Supervisor (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXDecember 11, 2014
Pros: hour lunches, salary pay, people, food
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work for me consisted of taking care of my team. I had a team of 17-21 agents that were my responsibility. I always made it a point to speak to each agent of mine daily. Just a simple "hello" can impact someone tremendously. I had a calendar that I kept up to date and filled out in advance. The calendar let me know what I needed to – more... get done that day. The calendar had each one of my agents names on it and if I needed to meet with them I would put the reason beside it. I would have to meet with them about anything from feedback they requested or I felt the need to give all the way to absenteeism or a metric that was not at goal. I would work hard to determine the root cause of the behavior that was impacting each metric per agent. The behaviors were either will or skill and it was my job to determine which was the case. As a Coach at Sitel I took pride in meeting the agents and working with them to grow their knowledge, gain their trust, get their buy in, and help them succeed. I was able to work with many different people. The cultures, ages, backgrounds, attitudes, and lifes of all of these people were different. I was able to get to know all of them and learn how different people really are. The management at Sitel was great. We all worked together and were able to meet in the middle and accomplish the goals that were set for us. If any of the teams were struggling it impacted us all as a whole. Not only for that reason, we helped each other out. I would have to say the hardest part of my job was when the agents were reluctant to change. Some of the more tenured agents were set in their ways and because they had been doing a something a certain way for so long it was diffucult to get them to change it. Sitel is a call center for USAA. Many things change many times. Nothing is ever set in stone. With newer agents it was easier to mold them into the agents they were needed to be. Alot of time and effort was needed for the more tenured agents to agree to change their habits. With trust and buy in, anything is possible. What I enjoyed most about Sitel was the people. I never woke up to my alarm thinking "I really don't want to go to work today". Sitel was my home away from home. Sitel was like a second family to me and for that experience I will forever be greatful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with co-workers
Credit Card Consultant (Former Employee), Norman, OKDecember 8, 2014
The job itself was hard when dealing with upset customers, however, that is the same at every customer service environment. The people I worked with directly were always a joy to be around and my direct supervisor was a great friend to have on my side. However, the downfall is that the upper management never seemed to know what was going on and they – more... were all about lying directly to your face about the happenings of the company. I was laid off from this job, as a matter of fact the whole place was laid off, but the upper management lied to everyone up until the very last minute and then we all had no where to go. 400 employees laid off in one bound makes for a very rough time finding work when you all live in the same area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sony playstation
Tech support, helped customers fix their systems (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 8, 2014
Pros: learning sony playstation system and also getting a free playstation 3 to take home
Cons: poor management, no room for growth
A typical day at sony playstation was intense, we had a high call volume . we took all inbound calls , I was a tech support rep . i helped customers fix ther systems, recover their accounts , i processed payments , set systems up for service and also tracked systems for customers. there was 7 system we had to have knowledge of so that we could help – more... the customers fix as well as the acessories. the management was not so good , the reason why i say that because when we neded help with new releases sometimes they didnt know any infromation to give us . also are system would shut down and we wouldnt know it untill we tried to process something and the managers wouldnt know what to do . but we would get our jobs done and make sure we were still giving our customers the best service. the hardest part of the job was just learning all the systems and acessories so that we could give our customers the best and accurate infromation to fixing their systems. the most enjoyable part of this job was the interaction i had with my customers and how they would tell me i have done a great job and how they enjoyed my service, I love making sure i leave my customers happy with me and the service i provide and just try to make things easy for them and do the best job i can for them and making sure their hapopy with their product and our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment that is exciting and engaging
Quality Assurance Expert (Current Employee), Augusta, GADecember 8, 2014
Pros: verizon supports its experts, overtime, bonuses
Cons: physical work environment, lack of clear directives, ineffective leaders/managers
As a Quality Assurance Expert, I have the privilege of working with many Customer Care Experts in making sure that they are the best Customer Representatives that they can be. I am an advocate for my customers and expect the Experts I coach to be of a like mind. I find it to be a thrilling experience to know that in some way I help to develop the skills, – more... talents and beliefs of my Experts with regard to how they connect with their customers. I am challenged daily by the eclectic group of individuals I work with and am always having to think outside the box in coaching them in ways that best suit them as the unique individuals that they are. I find the hardest part of my job to be learning to accept that there are people, I am to train and motivate, who will never enjoy the job that they are employed to do. However, I am lucky to work with some motivated and talented people who have helped to grow me as a Customer Care Expert and now into the Quality Assurance Expert that I have become. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training is lacking but if you have Cable or Satellite TV you can make it through it
Case Manager (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMDecember 7, 2014
Pros: rapid advancement
Cons: lack of training
This job involved troubleshooting for Directv. I started in technical support and was promoted to Case Manager. The turnover is high but if you go to work and mind your own business you can do well. It is a typical call center environment and for the most part everyone helps each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get Call center expereince
Customer Service (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NEDecember 7, 2014
Since their attrition is so high because they don't work on keeping their agents happy its a good place to get experience then look into one of the better paying call center. Also the only way to advance is to become a favorite of the management because even when you are one of the best they still pick others that are more favorite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Madison, WIDecember 7, 2014
Pros: job culture
Cons: advancement
Theme's almost every week to make you feel more relaxed at work. Co-workers are very family orientated. Hardest part is dealing with Managers who didn't care about their job, or the employees and are not well trained management material. Overall best part of the job was training and the colleagues you build relationships with to make the work fun and – more... great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Call Agent (Former Employee), Andalusia alDecember 4, 2014
Great place to work. Great Benefits. Great overtime. Management was awesome. Always to the time to show appreciate to their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend to anyone.
CSR (Current Employee), Oak Ridge, TNDecember 3, 2014
Cons: uses dr excuses as an occurences and takes commission, pay is horrible
After missing a day of work with a dr excuse they added an occurrence and took my commission. The coaches are only concerned with themselves and where they are going to get their next lunch from using employee commissions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
CSR (Former Employee), Augusta, GADecember 3, 2014
Pros: kudos rewards, spirit weeks, holidays, bonus pay, raises, caterers and etc.
Cons: there were none
A typical day at Sitel was easy and fun. I learned how to be more sociable and solve issues in a calm manner. Management was ok. I had the best loving co-workers, Very helpful. The hardest part of the job was going home after my completed shift. the most enjoyable part of the job was coming into work taking calls assisting each customer in each and – more... every way possible to the best of my ability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
The job was a great experience, i worked with great people and learned a lot. On the daily calls would be taken some hard and some not. Overall the job was fairly easy and the pay was great.
The job was a great experience, i worked with great people and learned a lot. On the daily calls would be taken some hard and some not. Overall the job was fairly – more... easy and the pay was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well organized work place
Verizon Sales Rep (Former Employee), augusta gaDecember 2, 2014
I learned new software and how to work at a faster past. I had to keep confidential information private and work good with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GADecember 1, 2014
Pros: it was close to home
Cons: the workplace was horrible
Attracts potential customers by answering product and service questions; suggesting information about other products and services.
Opens customer accounts by recording account information.
Maintains customer records by updating account information.
Resolves product or service problems by clarifying the customer's complaint; determining the cause of – more... the problem; selecting and explaining the best solution to solve the problem; expediting correction or adjustment; following up to ensure resolution.
Maintains financial accounts by processing customer adjustments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Retention Agent (Former Employee), Augusta, GADecember 1, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Cons: horrible management
There was a favoritism in this job environment where there needs to be new management in all, it's an easy job to be qualified for thought.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Verizon Sales Agent (Former Employee), Painted Post, NYDecember 1, 2014
Good job, benefits are good, great work environment, team environment, helpful associates, secure building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty
I assist (Former Employee), Augusta, GANovember 30, 2014
Its nice as a starter job for some one who is starting out or starting over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice respectful work place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Augusta, GANovember 30, 2014
Pros: compensation and raises are ok
Cons: attendance
a typical day at sitel includes a lot of conversating. you will conversate with the our team leader, which is your coach. in many situations this can be your life saver, along with the floor walkers, whom are there to also assist you during your calls. your customers can really make your day or break your day, so be very openminded and not so sensitive – more... feelings. working your way thru the applications is very easy. with all the recent changes, they have definitely made it very easy to manange keeping the call times down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace to be comfortable
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ALNovember 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: call volume during holidays
A typical day of being respectful and keeping a open mind to help others. Treating customers as you would want to be treated by relating to similar lifetime experiences. Getting to talk and know different people while working hard to satisfy a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
BILLING SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Augusta, GANovember 25, 2014
I hated this job but at the time I needed a job. the staff was very messy and the shift line leaders were very unprofessional and managing the lines. Also the lines normally broke down most of the time

1 2 3 4 5

About Sitel

When businesses need a little help in taking care of their customers, teleservices company Sitel (formerly ClientLogic) wants – Read more