Find companies:
Six Flags, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
910 reviews

Six Flags, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair treatment, favoritism, and just horrible.
Host (Former Employee), vallejo, CAAugust 18, 2014
You are expected to be every position, take all the responsibility and be accountable for tasks that are not apart of your job description. I worked really hard to move up in the company, but the manager that I worked for only promoted people based on favoritism not skill. I am also almost positive that the foods manager is having an inappropriate relationship – more... with a younger office attendant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place to work
Ride Operator (Current Employee), Valencia, CAAugust 18, 2014
had to take of mad people all day, co-workers were goood people to work with , management was really good and fair to all. The hardest part was learning how to deal with all the diffrent people that were nad an some times they didnt speak english.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good summer job.
Admissions Employee (Former Employee), Eureka, MOAugust 14, 2014
This job was good for a short time. I worked in Admissions and a typical day entailed working much with guests. I learned how to operate a till/cash register, to interact with customers, and the basics of a job's responsibilities. I enjoyed working with the guests. I would say that the hardest part of the job was how large the company was and the difficulty – more... of communication between myself and higher-ups. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Place to Work
Hostess/Bartender (Former Employee), Valencia, CAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: $1 lunches if you work in food service
Cons: 60 points i dont like
I love working for Six Flags its a fun job. I met alot of cool people and had the best summer ever!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Staff (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 12, 2014
helping customers, cleaning, and staying on register. greeting customers. great work place. get along with co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, horrible management
Foods Supervisor (Former Employee), Lake George, NYAugust 12, 2014
Would be a good job if they paid more, especially as a supervisor, and if they didn't change your schedule whenever they felt like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and friendly enviroment with lots of excitement
Cashier (Former Employee), Austell, GAAugust 11, 2014
A typical day at Six Flags included opening up the gift shops, cleaning to make the store look presentable for the customers, restocking products, and assisting customers. I would also operate the cash register and make cash, check, and credit card transactions. I learned to be open to talking and helping out customers with their questions and concerns. – more... There wasn't really anything hard about this job, but the heat did get to be a little too much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Six Flags Jobs
Actress (Former Employee), Agawam, MAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: gaining experence
Cons: no free food
Its a great job, I learned a lot about my diaphragm, and how to scream. I love working at six flags
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Township of Jackson, NJAugust 9, 2014
Pros: discounts, free admission to the park, cafeteria
Cons: pay at minimum wage, only seasonal, send you home early depending on weather and people in park.
If you are in High School or college, it is a good place to work for the summer. If you aren't, I would not recommend it as a steady work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 8, 2014
-Fun
-Meet lots of people
-Good work environment
-Great Upper Management
-Hard work pays off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Six Flags Team Member
Team member (Former Employee), Valencia CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: 1$ lunches :)
Cons: low pay
Clock in, make sure uniform is in check and go pick up money bag. Head to location and depending on the time of shift the duties vary. Co-workers were very friendly and helpful and management was always on task yet kept a fun environment. Toughest part of the job was to keep a cool head during rush hours. Most enjoyable part was that I was working at – more... Six Flags! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Great relationships
Stage Manager (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILAugust 8, 2014
I really enjoy working for this company, I feel like the work is enough for me to be able to handle and everyone is willing to help you if you feel you need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Austell, GAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free admission to six flags
Cons: short breaks and working in the heat
i have learned how to properly defuse situations between guests and workers.
properly learned how to secure a site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Theme Park environment.
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILAugust 7, 2014
Pros: theme park environment, people interaction, weekly pay, and constant and consistent incentives to emplooyes
Cons: seasonal
Upon arrival to work I with co-workers would check in with the supervisors as to what was required of us on any particular day.
responsibilities consisted of finishing paper work from the night before, watching monitors and stores for potential loss either internal or external.and once detected following protocol to rectify the situation.
I learned – more... how to properly monitor for potential issues that could result in company theft and or loss. I learn how to unbiased watch for potential signs of theft across many areas and I learned how to process individual(s) that have committed an offence.
I loved the friendliness of the supervisors a crossed the board.
They made me feel welcomed when I was employed at Great America.
My coworkers were the type of people you would expect to success ed working at a theme park, professional but sociable.
the hardest part of the job was seeing a good person that just happened to make a mistake get punished for their indiscretion.
The overall experience of Great America help shape the person I am to this day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Stevenson Ranch, CAAugust 6, 2014
Working in the aquatics department is a blast! Its a smaller group so you are able to get close with those around you and make lasting friendships!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Communicative workplace
Cashier Food Clerk (Former Employee), Vallejo, CaAugust 5, 2014
Working as a cashier/food server at Six Flags, I'd help open our food shack with my other three coworkers in the morning. Taking down orders, up-selling and preparing food. I've learned that we as coworkers have to work together as a team to make sure that everything we'd do get done such as closing around 8p.m and cleaning up our food place. The hardest – more... part of my job was closing and leaving late at night alone because it would be really dark back in the park so you couldn't see anything or basically where you were going. The part that I've enjoyed most was discounts on food, well everything inside of the park. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold admissions into park
Hostess (Former Employee), Agawam, MAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: easy application. good first job.
Cons: you either love it or you hate it, simple as that.
There were three sections to the hostess work life; selling tickets in the booths, scanning tickets at turnstiles, and parking toll booths. People would go through the parking toll booths to park, in which we stood in the toll booths for our entire shift and sold parking tickets. In the booths at the main entrance, we sold admission and season tickets – more... as well as other promotional deals. The last part, the turnstiles, was the simplest; where you scan patron's tickets as they entered the park. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work !
Park Assistant and Ride Operator, I (Current Employee), Valencia, caJuly 31, 2014
I love working here. I always have a smile on my face and love coming to work each day. I have made some long lasting friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
host (Former Employee), 26101 Magic Mountain Pkwy, Valencia, CA 91355July 31, 2014
Pros: good first job experience
My day began when I would go to clock in at the ESO Office. There I would get my time slip and head on over to cash control and get the amount of money I'd needed to begin the day. Then I would go to the store I was assigned to for the day. Sometimes I'd work the register or work the coffee bar. What I really liked about the job was that I was always – more... doing something and was never stuck just standing around. At the job I truly felt like I came out of my shell and I loved helping out costumers. A lot of the co-workers did feel like strangers because it was such a big place, but everyone was so nice to me when they decided to talk to me. The hardest part of the job was definitely around Halloween, There was such a large demand of tickets for the horror attractions. The most enjoyable part of work was getting to meet all the people from the different walks of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at first, way too much stress for such little money.
Ride Operator (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILJuly 30, 2014
This was my typical first job at 16 years old, and I hated every minute of it. Much too crowded and hectic. Everyone works 40 hour weeks but is considered part time and only gets paid minimum wage. Not my cup of tea.

1 2 3 4 5

About Six Flags, Inc.

For millions of people, Six Flags is the standard-bearer for theme park thrills.┬áThe company is the #2 amusement park operator – Read more

Six Flags, Inc. Photos