Find companies:
Six Flags, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,039 reviews

Six Flags, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Leader/Ride Operator (Former Employee), Township of Jackson, NJDecember 24, 2014
Great place to work if you're a young and fun kid. Not a place to make a career out of it, but definitely will give you a better understanding about being professional. The day usually begins without people, but then throughout the day, people come expecting great service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Host (Former Employee), Valencia, CADecember 23, 2014
fast pase fun co-workers, great pay and great customer to talk to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporation with little attention to worker bees
Ride Operator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 23, 2014
Constantly working and following the rules and guidelines. Learned how to operate a control panel and fix go carts. Management was involved to insure that the park was running at maximum efficiency. The co-workers could be efficient or lazy since the company will hire anyone. The most difficult part of this job was the training process for new rides. – more... Enjoyable parts of the job were driving the go karts in the morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers too young
Cook, dishwasher, server (Former Employee), Eureka, MODecember 22, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: managers, too little pay
I liked working here for little while before school. but i did not recieve help from male managers or co workers with heavy vats of batter. The pay was not compensating for grueling work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here this was like my first job so I learned a lot from here, all about operating cash registers
Team Member (Former Employee), Valencia, CADecember 21, 2014
I either work front counter, drive- thru or line. takngs orders getting food out to the customers, operating cash registers, stocking workstations, taking inventory, counting my till before and after work shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Six Flags
Cook (Former Employee), Vallejo, CADecember 21, 2014
Pros: free entance into the park, free ticket to give to family, pay day was every week.
Cons: after being late after 3 times they fire you.
I was the cook there, so I had to make sure that there was fresh food every fifteen min.

My mangers for my department was pretty cool, they would come and check on us and see how were doing and then leave.

All of my co-workers were pretty nice, everyone was younger to me we got along well.

Nothing was hard about this job.

I enjoyed all my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN FUN
Team Lead (Former Employee), Valencia, CADecember 20, 2014
Had a great time working here
great for college and high school students
loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice job
Guest Services Associate (Former Employee), Vallejo, CADecember 19, 2014
It enjoy working with children and seeing the behind the scenes of the business made me appreciate child care more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work. I meet alot of people
Host (Former Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 18, 2014
Pros: food, free entry
Cons: far drive, not many hours
It was a great place to work. I meet many new people. I learned alot about how to deal with customer as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Township of Jackson, NJDecember 16, 2014
Pros: discount tickets to the park, free concert tickets, luncheons
Cons: no room for advancement, seasonal work only
I was a sophomore in college when I started at Six Flags. It was my very first graphic design job. I had no formal training in design as I was still a sophomore in school learning the programs and developing my style. I was quickly picked up by Six Flags and continued to work there for two years. It was during this time that I got a taste for what graphic – more... designers do as well as understand how each of the departments collaborate. When the time came to find an internship I was already working for Six Flags and used that to complete my credits. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Six Flags and learned more than I could have ever known. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Six Flags is a Great Place to Work
Skull Island Team Member (Former Employee), GeorgiaDecember 16, 2014
When I worked at six flags I was 16 years old and working there was such a thrill. I learned how to deal with people during certain situations because so many different kids, teens, adults came to the park to have fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun workplace to be as a team member.
Amusement Park Worker (Former Employee), Township of Jackson, NJDecember 13, 2014
Pros: many activities
Cons: no overtimes
Productive and very fun workplace to be as a team member. At first I'm a bit nervous cause it's my first time to do such job at food service. but somehow I learned a lot. Get more closer to other people of the team also to the supervisors. I'm having some problems but due to my alertness I just do what is needed to be done to ensure give the customer – more... satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Ride Operator (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDDecember 12, 2014
Pros: fun and easy job
Cons: the heat and guest are sometimes ignorant
Seasonal Job. Always hot outside so be prepared for that. Management was decent usually can get annoying.
Met a lot of good people made a few friends.
Best part of the job was that you could ride the rides
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Duties
Games Attenadant (Former Employee), Valencia, CADecember 11, 2014
Pros: employee recognition, competitive wages, flexible shceduling
Cons: poor working environment
While working for a short period in the Games Department I learned hand-on, what it takes to give outstanding customer service. I was able to adapt great training techniques and the importance of upselling within the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Ride Operator/Trainer (Former Employee), Mitchellville, MDDecember 11, 2014
Pros: discount meals, proper breaks, fun environment
Cons: long hours, pay for uniforms
I enjoyed my time at Six Flags. The environment was wonderful and the work was rewarding. However, the hours were long and the amount of work didn't seem properly compensated. The job was physically demanding but that was to be expected. The management was pleasant and understanding. I got along well with my co-workers and even made some life-long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free drinks in break area
entertainment host (Former Employee), Vallejo, CADecember 11, 2014
running up and down stairs all down , yelling out to huge amounts of people, the management sucks , everything done at six flags discovery kingdom is all favoritism in the entertainment department and the silver badge supervisor does not deserve the role that she was given
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Austell, GADecember 10, 2014
great place to work. great environment. Best atmosphere to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great management.
Loss Prevention Agent (Current Employee), Valencia, CADecember 9, 2014
Pros: employee activities often
Patrol theme park undercover handling shoplifting, counterfeiting, scalping and fraud cases leading to investigations, interrogations and formal reporting. As an agent, I have learned how to stay calm and collective in highly stressful situations, especially when catching shoplifters. The Loss Prevention department is a very close group of people that – more... all get along extremely well. All co-workers have a strong bond and love working with each other. Catching people stealing from our stores is the most enjoyable part of the job for me. I also enjoy sting operations and catching employees embezzling money form the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Summer Job
Catering Supervisor/Food Service (Former Employee), Largo, MDDecember 9, 2014
okay place to work. there are good and bad things, but for the most part it was okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons of a theme park
Ride Attendant/Operator (Current Employee), Valencia, CADecember 9, 2014
Pros: not only can i get into the park for free, but i can also get a friend in with me.
Cons: i feel as if i can't go to my supervisors with any confidence.
A typical work day for me is pretty busy, as of late though it feels as if we never have enough employees coming in for their shifts. I've learned a lot about dealing with both the negative and positive of customer service. My co-workers are very nice people, some of them can be a bit rude and high maintenance. Mainly the ones who are of higher rank – more... then team members. The hardest part of my job is that so many people now have cell phones and go pros and want to record themselves and their friends riding a roller coaster and I have to tell them that unfortunately they are unable to record and take photos while they are on the ride. It makes a lot of people upset but its part of my job and it protects the park as well. The most enjoyable part of my job, the memory that comes to mind is when I went on my lunch break and this little girl who had come from riding a ride I was just at give me a thank you card. When I can make a person no matter what job I am at, making people feel good and seeing and hearing them say how much fun they have and how wonderful i am makes my day. I love making people smile, everyone deserves a happy and enjoyable life. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Six Flags, Inc.

For millions of people, Six Flags is the standard-bearer for theme park thrills.┬áThe company is the #2 amusement park operator – Read more

Six Flags, Inc. Photos