Find companies:
Six Flags, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
786 reviews

Six Flags, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very work friendly enviroment for a starting job
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Eureka, ILApril 22, 2014
Pros: discount lunches, free admission into the park
Cons: slightly short breaks
six flags inc. in my opinion is a excellent place to get started in the work force. you have a fast pace day and every day is deferent which keeps you on your toes. the co-workers are also very helpful to those who may not know there way around as well. i can honestly say there is not a hardest part of the job because of the energetic enviroment you – more... hardly realize your working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and high energy environment where optimal personal growth occured
Explore Guide (Former Employee), Vallejo, CAApril 17, 2014
Typical work day involved rotating through various marine animal exhibits, including dolphins, penguins,etc. At each exhibit, via microphone, I shared various animals facts and engaged guests with animal trivia. Many times throughput the day I had to also enforce park and animal safety rules in order to protect the safety of both the public and the – more... animals. My co-workers were for the most part very pleasant to work with, as our work environment was one of a fun-loving, high-energy atmosphere. During my short duration at Six Flags, management was also pleasant to work with. The hardest part of the job was coming out of my shell and finding the courage and confidence in speaking on the microphone throughout the day, as for the most part I am a shy person. The most enjoyable part of the day was definitely interacting with the public and admiring the marine animals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Marietta, GAApril 17, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: when busy sometimes there would hardly be breaks, and so you can be in the heat for hours and be tired.
A place where you can be to yourself and be able to talk to guest and also where you can be helpful. Scary environment when packed but you always on guard and knowingly know what is expected of you. Management was great at times they where very open to questions and very willing to teach and train you any anything that you needed help or had questions – more... about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working with the customers
Grounds worker (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILApril 16, 2014
i will never work there again. they do not care about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Fun
Usher/Ticket Taker (Former Employee), Austell, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: very social, lasting relationships
Cons: forgotten breaks
I worked entertainment and will shortly be going back i love it here, the place is nice, most employees are kind, just make sure you get your guaranteed break, from time to time supervisors will forget about you, but other than that the hours are nice,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working at six flgs everyone was cool
ride operator (Former Employee), Austell, GAApril 11, 2014
Pros: got a discount on everything inside the park and free admission
Cons: the weather was very very hot or pretty cold
i had a great schedule and could balance my personal life as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee), Agawam, MAApril 9, 2014
Pros: great envirement
Cons: hot in the summer
Six flags is an amazing place to work, i have made many friends, and gained valuable training with advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company where you can gain work experience and have fun!
Recruiting and Applicant Office Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
Six Flags is a family friendly employer and a wonderful place to learn new job skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 6, 2014
this was my first job and experience in working. i had about a variety of managment and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and lovin work place with great people
Ride Operator (Current Employee), Austell, GAApril 6, 2014
Pros: season pass
Cons: low pay
good people get to see all kind of people ride rides the hardest part of my job is telling quest no the most enjoyable part of my day is getting there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment for a first job
Supervisor - Liz Neemeth (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILApril 6, 2014
Pros: crew employee nights and interacting with people
Cons: the weather
A typical day at work will be described as a fast paste routine, during my last season l learned that ts better to be safe then sorry. my management was incredible they were always there to help out my co-workers are indeed the best part of the job ! hardest part of the job would have to be the heat, the best part of the job was meeting having fun while – more... working and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
six flags
FOODS HOST (Former Employee), Township of Jackson, NJApril 3, 2014
Pros: free entry to the park
Cons: working there
in most restaurants in there was no ac so every day felt like a sweat shop and offten they would over stock on employees and have to send people home
but what i did learn was how to handle money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding
Supervisor (Former Employee), georgiaApril 2, 2014
Pros: discounts!
Cons: you are on your feet all day long, and certain procedures are ridiculous
A typical day at six flags is very busy. Very fast paced in food service. The team member you work with, ail become family and you will create and everlasting memory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast paced, low hours
Ride Operator (Current Employee), Vallejo, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: free admission
Cons: low hours
I really enjoy working here, but i just don't get enough hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Team Lead (Former Employee), Austell, GAApril 1, 2014
I really did enjoy my job. Even though it was really hot, you learn to deal with it & really enjoy yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Host/Cashier (Former Employee), Agawam, MAMarch 31, 2014
i was a host started as a runner helping the cook and the cashiers,fast paced and got trained to be a cashier afterwards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad working conditions
Game Booth Operator (Former Employee), Eureka, MOMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free admission
Cons: hot, dirty, supervisor was never around
Management at Six Flags was lousy at best. Most didn't want to be there and didn't care about those that worked under. Stations were in need of repair and we could only hand out big prizes with the authority of the supervisor which we could not communicate with and had to wait till he/she came to our station, sometimes making the customer wait for 15 – more... minutes or more. with their strict rules and cheap prizes for the games, i always felt like i was cheating the customers. during the summer, many of the employees had heat strokes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok job
Secuirty (Current Employee), Prince George's, MDMarch 31, 2014
this is a job that is not one to get into if you donot like working out side and you are also working with a lot of young poeple and also moveing up in the company is not easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience.
Associate (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILMarch 31, 2014
Pros: goo dlearning experience
Producing food, maintaining restaurant, working cash register, dealing with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work an meet people
Cashier (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILMarch 30, 2014
Pros: meet new great people
Cons: long hours
Great fun place to learn new things meet new people exspiriance new work ethics really a great place.

1 2 3 4 5

About Six Flags, Inc.

For millions of people, Six Flags is the standard-bearer for theme park thrills.┬áThe company is the #2 amusement park operator – Read more

Six Flags, Inc. Photos