Find companies:
Skechers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Skechers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
controlled chaos
2nd Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Modesto, CAAugust 17, 2014
I love working at Skechers, our management is hard working, however we are able to maintain a fun demeanor at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Petaluma, CAAugust 7, 2014
normal day with people and shoes fun but can get boring bank runs organizing just gets too slow and the managers were cool
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much camaraderie
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rehoboth Beach, DEAugust 6, 2014
Pros: schedules could be easily arranged, short shifts
Cons: negative atmosphere, immature managerial staff
Poor communication between manager and staff. Competitive sales techniques did not allow for trust among employees. Managers did not adhere to uniform guidelines and values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skechers USA
sales attendant moved up to supervisor (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: discount on the merchandise for myself and my family
Cons: poor benefits or none at all depending on your hrs. not enough hrs. short breaks
I enjoyed working at Skechers there is a variety of people which makes it fun and enjoyable. A day at work consists of greeting
people and informing them about our product and answering their
questions about items in the store. Stocking the shelves is an ongoing thing you have to keep up with it. The store is a Factory
Outlet so there are sales just – more... about every day so that keeps us busy.
and sales are high in volume. The store is easy assessable it is off
Hwy. 60. There is a supervisor on shift at all times. The job is not hard to do at all. You just have to know your retail. I've picked up on that since I have been here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND HIGH ENERGY WORK PLACE
Mobil Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan Beach, CAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: part time
- A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK WILL INVOLVE ME BEING EXTREMELY INVOLVED WITH CUSTOMERS NEEDS

-I ALWAYS LEARN HOW TO BRING MORE TO THE COMPANY

-MANAGEMENT TEAM IS VERY KNWOLEDGEABLE, I LEARN A LOT FROM THEM.

-MY CO WORKERS ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO ME, WE WORK AS A TEAM ON A DAILY BASIS.

-THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS SEEING CHILDREN CRY WHEN PARENTS SAY NO

-THE – more... MOST ENJOYABLE PART IS MEETING PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD...ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO LEAVE A MEMORABLE IMPRESSION – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), SparksAugust 1, 2014
part time hours are pretty low, never over 25 and as low as 4. doesn't pay well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Retail
Second Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 30, 2014
I've learned tremendously throughout the four years with the Skechers company. I moved up to management where I learned more in depth about the business, operations, merchandising, and training. What I enjoy most about my job is being able to see someone I trained grow into a versatile employee and become a well rounded worker. The hardest part of the – more... job is learning how to communicate and deal with various personalities without getting emotionally involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting working with great people
Sales associate (Former Employee), Fresno,CaJuly 30, 2014
I worked for a couple months but enjoyed every minute of it. I learned how to find certain shoes that customers need or wanted. I learned lost of things in the short amount of time i was employed. Since it was my first job i learned how to communicate better with customers. I learned how to provide great customer service. My co-worker were great people – more... they would help in any questions or concerns i had. There was really nothing hard about that job at all. If i had to choose a hardest part of the job i would say my first couple of days i had trouble approaching customers, because like i said it was my first job and this was actually the job that should me how to provide great customer service i now use at my current job. Everyday i went to work was well enjoyed. It was a great work environment overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work environment
Stocker, Sales representative, Cashier (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJuly 17, 2014
My managers at Skechers were completely understanding of my other life obligations in conjunction with my need to work, earn hours. I never had to choose to study for the GRE or come to work. From the fist day my managers became more of a role model for the job and not an office warden. Proper customer service is a skill that I learned during my time – more... there and speaking with customers quickly became my second favorite part of the job, the first was inventory with all the staff because it was like a reunion of Skechers staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with many opportunities
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Garden City, NYJuly 4, 2014
I learned everything on my own, I didn't have anyone sit down and train me, I got skipped a position and moved up in a year. Then got promoted to full time in another year.I start off my day if I open, by making sure we have all goals set for the day, individual and store wide. Focus the rest on my day on dealing with customer complaints and increasing – more... sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work extremly excited really launched my shoe carrer
Area Sales Manager/ District Manager (Former Employee), MA, NY and NJJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great excutive personal and great owners of the company
sales, training and development, opening new stores, loss prevention, traveled east coast and west coast opening stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced store with some great employees
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXJune 26, 2014
Dealing with customers, employees and managing people has taught me a lot on how to speak to others in a more positive way while still maintaining a stern strong attitude.
We have a great management team with lots of experience on managing tasks and people.
The hardest part of this job is definitely the changing environment, every week something different – more... happens and its challenging for sure, but never overwhelming. The most enjoyable part of being with Skechers has been the experience with customers, the satisfaction of helping people is the best part of all of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engentic work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Barstow, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: short breaks
Greeted customers
Helped customers find the right type of shoe that met their needs
sized kids feet to find their right size
Climbed ladders to get a specific size shoe
Restocked shoes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skechers
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 22, 2014
From the short time there the management was really nice and cared about everyone's well- being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
First Assistant Manger (Current Employee), Hanover, MDJune 21, 2014
my most enjoyable part of my job was my customers and teaching my staff new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAJune 19, 2014
Cons: not a good company
Wheni first started with skechers, it was a fun place to work. I got recruited by the best manager, had a wonderful experience with the staff and eveything went fine....until I got promoted. I got promoted to Assistant Manger to work as the Shape-Up promoter for the Kiosk at Century City. I had to work 12 hours with no break, If I left the kiosk to – more... go to the bathroom, I got into trouble. I had to work the kiosk while it rained. Called the labor people of California and they said that Skechers had every right to treat their employees how they wanted. I was so upset. I did everything right and then still got the short end of the stick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Moreno Valley CaJune 18, 2014
Good place to work the associates and management staff work well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Sales Associate-Cashier (Former Employee), Trumbull, CTJune 5, 2014
I learned a lot about customer service working at Skechers. Everyone was great, my co-workers made it worth it coming to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool location, fun job
Supervisor (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: having fun at work
Cons: restocking the store
A typical day would be greeting guests, sizing their feet and grabbing them all the shoes they wanna try on.
I learned how to speak to guests and listen to their needs.
The management team was a little off, we went through a period of time when we were going through a few managers in a short period of time.
My co-workers were a great group of people, – more... easy to get along with and helped the day go by faster.
The hardest part of my job was sizing guests feet.
The most enjoyable was helping little kids pick out shoes and watching them get exciting when they found a pair they liked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business day
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Tannersville, PAMay 28, 2014
count safe and registers and make records of money. open the doors to the customers, greet and customer service. this includes helping customers fins their size, or simply asking how there dat is going. our coworkers are making sure everything runs smooth and that customers are being taken care of in a timely matter. the hardest part of the job is not – more... being able to help a customer if we do not ave what they are looking for simply because it is our job to satisfy them. what i enjoy most is being able to sell a product that i a, proud to work for and am able to sell to people all over the world. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Skechers

Skechers' top executive Robert Greenberg knows how to land on his feet. The founder of 1980s icon L.A. Gear heads Skechers USA, – Read more