Skechers Employee Reviews in United States

Found 268 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
1st Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 4, 2016
I love my time at Skechers. I've been able to grow into a different kind of manager, to make me more productive and proficient during my tenure. There were some great employees that I was able to train and develop.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Changing Schedules, working through holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILMay 27, 2016
I learned how to deal with customer service, and it showed me how to handle situations when there is mistakes. As this being my first job, it was a great way to work and converse with people, and fulfilling their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHApril 28, 2016
Typical work day consists of sales associates and managers working together to meet store standards and expectations. While also educating customers on shoe product and shoes care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Horrible Store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 21, 2015
I worked there for almost a year. I loved working with the store manager. However once he started working at two locations, we were left with our two assistant managers who were rude to both employees and customers.Everyone else was nice though but they eventually started to leave to avoid dealing with the assistant managers. I would have stayed if there were nicer people in charge. Also for some reason there were no security cameras in our location which was odd because it is such a huge store. We found empty boxes at least twice a week.
Pros
Shoe discount, great customers, great store manager
Cons
Rude assistant managers, not a lot of hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job summary
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJanuary 18, 2016
customer service
working in a big box warehouse
shipment
charge sends
online orders
paper work for week and month
didnt know how to well balance work and home life some weeks i would work 6 days in a row it was a very unhealthy work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best work experiences I have had
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 19, 2015
Supervised staff daily to ensure core cooperatives were met
Trained and develop new permanent hires and temporary employees
Responsible for documenting staff performance
Perform and supervise store opening and closing procedures, including counting register
Supervised employee developmental program and initiatives regarding growth
Provided outstanding customer service in solving circumstantial dilemma
Budgeted, processed funds and initiated bank deposit
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Fun place to work
Cashier/Lead (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 2, 2016
Product is awesome, loved the staff great team and great team work. store was always nice and we always made more then our sales goal.
Pros
Great employee discount, free shoes when start.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible learning enviorment
Second Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZOctober 14, 2015
A day at Skechers is very to the book. You are there to sell Skechers products and to know the products information. Cleaning is important to make sure store looks good at all times. Its a very fast past work place but very simple once you know the product. Management handles flexible hours and co-workers are very welcoming.
Pros
You get to pick a pair of skechers which is complentary by the company.
Cons
No benefits as a second assistant but thats expected at part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good co associates and customers full of excitement.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2015
Everyday at work I am happy because there's always good energy and the customers are never rude to me. I learned that customer service is most important in business and that a good smile can go a long way.There is no hard part and everything is enjoyable.
Pros
Good coworkers/ customers, biased work schedule
Cons
short breaks..
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sdkjfnsifbgsjgnosghosdfuhosdfihodsifjodsifjods
Sales Associate/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 28, 2016
I do not wish to answer these questions at this time. Thank you so much for your time.eljwejfnwofjnwoefinewofneoifnweofnoewifofewin
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skechers USA Outlet
Sales (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 17, 2016
Although the pay is OK, they are very disorganized and tend to cut many more hours than promised. On the contrary, I was able to work with other and understand the concept of keeping customers happy.
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 25, 2016
Working for this company was fun at first and very interactive. Over time it became extremely slow and managers would often take out their short comings on employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people at Skechers
Store Leader (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXOctober 11, 2015
I really enjoy the customer service portion of working. The best part of my job is meeting new people and striking up conversations and getting to know one another. The hardest part is keeping things in line with as many people that come in a day. My co-workers are very friendly and helpful and the help me learn something new everyday.
Pros
discounts, meeting others
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skechers
Bilingual Cashier / Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 7, 2015
Worked part time as a cashier and customer service representative. assisted looking for the ideal style shoes for the customer. inventory and daily store clean up. cash handling, refunds and exchanges, shipped orders to customers out of state.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 7, 2016
Not much was required at this location. The Beverly Center sees many foreign tourists that love the brand. Most of the time they come in, ask for a few pairs in a size and are on their merry way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing People
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaNovember 1, 2015
I love Skechers, not only to work for but the product as well. The company employs some pretty amazing people. As a company we can have a lot of fun, I notice a big difference in the way we run our stores to even how we set ourselves apart at job fairs. You can definitely tell we are an LA company.
Cons
pay, lose many great people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with competent co-workers.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MassachusettsOctober 23, 2015
Decent job overall. Good camaraderie between colleagues. Good advancing business. Easy job tasks. (Know the product, Get the product for the customer as fast as possibly, Maintain the stockroom, Maintain store cleanliness)
Pros
No uniform.
Cons
Not a lot of hours to work weekly. Shifts less than eight hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced environment and a variety of shoes to work with
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Azusa, CaOctober 15, 2015
The Skechers warehouse store is a great place for the customer seeking a deal, so I was able to utilize the company's, BOGO 50% and convince the customer to always shop with regard to this feature. The best part of the job was working with all the different types of shoes and trying them on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
2nd Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 6, 2016
They take care of their employees but it comes with a high workload.
Good hours and better pay then other retail stores. guaranteed lunch is a plus as well.
Pros
nice pay, good training
Cons
high workload
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJMarch 9, 2016
Great place to start your experience in retail.
Loved the shoes.
Very warming staff.
the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people while doing your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 333 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture