SKF Employee Reviews

Found 140 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Reliability Technician (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 10, 2017
Productive place to work, excellent benefits, great team and a company full of educational opportunities. The opportunities to travel if needed or wanted were also there if desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Hobart, OKMarch 6, 2017
I would not recommend this place. Horrible managers and soft leaders. Horrible treatment. Bad morals, work place, hostility. Just all around not with it.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plant transferred to Mexico
Channel Group Lead (Former Employee) –  Hobart, Ok.March 1, 2017
Was a good place to work until it shut down and moved to Mexico. I enjoyed working in the manufacturing environment and with the "Lean Manufacturing" team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working here
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCFebruary 8, 2017
great place to work. good management and the benefits are not that bad considering the economy. Also the pay rate is better than most places in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started with this company with small expectations..Because of little experience..
Aviation Machinist (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCFebruary 7, 2017
Over the years.i grew rather fond of my ability to learn quickly, and adapt to the work environment.. And what was expected of me, I was involved in several aspects of, learning and teaching, my skills to others.. Instrumental..In helping to improve our flow..Of product, swiftly, accurate.and on time.. Also I was able to be trained as a shift First Responder.. That I truly appreciated
Pros
Great training..Unity among co-worker..
Cons
Timing of pass down information..Relating to shipments, and maintance was slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYFebruary 7, 2017
Very easy job, lots of walking, bit of lifting. Managers were fun and easy to work with. I loved working here. Hours were great, Had free lunch for making quota, had birthday party's for long time employees, they had a little retirement party for a lady that had been there for 35 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Hobart, OKFebruary 6, 2017
I enjoyed working with this company. They gave us an excellent severence package. If the company had not moved to Mexico I would have continued to work there.
Pros
The people were great to work with.
Cons
Unable to turn down overtime without being charged points.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skf
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Seneca, KSFebruary 2, 2017
Was very eager to go to work every day. Spent my days happy and having fun at my workplace. Worked with a great team who were always happy and willing to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with nice people
Machine Operator/lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MIJanuary 23, 2017
Excellent and Productive environment very clean with people that helps you get to the next level also has a gym.Worked from 7am to 4pm
Pros
Great pay with long breaks
Cons
Short term position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un ambiente tranquilo, compañerismo , con cafetería.
operadora de maquinas (Former Employee) –  Elgin Illinois (USA)January 11, 2017
Aprendí a trabajar con responsabilidad y puntualidad, hice amigos en los que estoy en contacto con ellos hasta hoy, lo mas difícil de mi trabajo fue el idioma, pero con el tiempo lo aprendí hablar mas (ingles), lo que mas me gustaba eran las fechas de acción de gracias donde había mucha comida y cenábamos todos los compañeros a la misma hora.
Pros
seguro medico y tiempo extra.
Cons
trabajo por la noche.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employers are priority
Customer Solutions Representative (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PADecember 6, 2016
Although I was not with the company too long the environment there was amazing.
They constantly train and reward the staff of the customer service section.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 1, 2016
This company is very fast pace have a lot of mandatory hours. Great benefits for your family with weekly pay. But this company does allow the employee room to grow within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as promised
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PANovember 14, 2016
Closing factories, retiring people, laying people off, consolidating sales forces, and management that leaves a lot left to be desired.
Cons
Management, security, advancement, stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work for
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  LaVerkin, UTNovember 10, 2016
Great people to work for and good benefits. The co-workers are the best. Good 401k matching. Company has a great vision. Employees are treated well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  LaVerkin, UTNovember 10, 2016
Great people and management. Very good benefits.

The people and overall vision of the entire company make it a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Inspection (Former Employee) –  Falconer, NYNovember 10, 2016
Great pay and good place to get into. It is one of the last good paying around the immediate area currently. Would recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production factory, took the time i wanted to spend with my newborn daughter and wife away!! Never will i work in a factory again. lifes too precious!
Channel Operator (Former Employee) –  Hobart, OKOctober 18, 2016
boring, standing for 12 hour shifts in the same spot doing the same thing over and over again. Very easy work, and the pay plus benefits were OK too. I just couldn't have a life outside of work. I wasn't able to watch my first and only daughter grow from a newborn til almost 2 years old. I literally had no time to spend with my family and I couldn't handle the heartbreak any longer
Cons
very short breaks, the bosses treated others different from the ones they favored.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment. Smart engineers. Good use of Agile Development methodologies
Product Line Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 13, 2016
Good working environment with hard working personal. Fully committed to using Agile development methodologies which has paid off in delivering relevant products to the market in timely manner.
Pros
Worldwide company
Cons
Closing San Diego office, moving all operations to Europe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Business Developer (Current Employee) –  Home OfficeSeptember 15, 2016
A part un changement récent de management, super boîte !
Rien à ajouter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oldest and Largest Lubrication Manufacturer in North America
District Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 13, 2016
Everyday presents a new set of challenges. Establishing and executing defined sales programs and executing strategic business plans produces exceptional results and exceeds these challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SKF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 615 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9