Skilled Nursing Pharmacy Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skilled pharmacy
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 11, 2017
very high turnover and no room for growth, they make it mandatory to do certain jobs and they dont acknowledge you. this isnt a company i would recommend to anyone, very high turnover.
Pros
experience=nce
Cons
no pay raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed door pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 10, 2017
Flexible schedule, good place to get experience poor management no training, no benefits,no raises, not professional at all. work long hours and over time
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Technician (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 23, 2017
This is so far the worst place I have worked for. Poor management. Company is more quantity over quality. No raises. No bonus. No room for promotion. Theres no way you can move up in this company. People just don't care. Everyone does what ever they please. I'm surprised this company is still open. By the way it operates it should shut down soon. Some people really know what they are doing and are very good at their jobs, and then you have people who literally get paid to sleep all day long. No joke. Theres people that sleep at the job and no one says anything. No room for improvement. No Values at this company. No real goal. This company seriously is a joke.
Pros
No pros at all.
Cons
Cons everywhere and everything .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing work place
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 21, 2017
sometime, too slow paced, No room for advancement. Most people there are quite lazy due to poor management skills of the PIC. this place also needs to find a better way to improve the workflow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and inefficient.
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  City of Industry, CAApril 15, 2017
Upper management doesn't listen to employees complaints. They think they are gods. Some are just fat lazy pigs. They will fire people in a heartbeat with no compassion. They are scared of lawsuits but things aren't done legally here especially schedule two medications.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Horrible and expensive benefits. Owner is not a pharmacist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, always something that needs to be done
Pharmacy Technician/IV Technician (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAMarch 27, 2017
I loved working for skilled nursing as an iv technician, my co workers were sweet and straight forward, i got help when i needed it and i miss working here!!
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Start
Registered Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 10, 2017
The work environment at this long-term care closed-door pharmacy is friendly (both staff and management), and vacation time is always honored.

The benefits and 401K, however, are not that great. The workflow can also be extremely hectic, partly due to staffing and sometimes lack of training.

During my time here, I have learned to improve my communication skills with the healthcare staff, and also gained a good amount of clinical knowledge.
Pros
Vacation time, flexible scheduling, friendly environment
Cons
Lack of benefits, pay lower than the median, inefficient workflow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No!
sales (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 27, 2017
Unappreciative work. Management is low class, and demanding.
Big Turn overs and Stressful.
Everyone is afraid to say anything. People are of a different culture and kind of rude. The problems they have will never go away, and they will never change.
Pros
Pay check
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start a career
Data entry Manager (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 4, 2017
new company and still growing. friendly people to work with. There is room for growth. I learned a lot from great mentors and peers.
Pros
a lot of room for growth
Cons
office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable long-term care pharmacy
PHARMACIST (Current Employee) –  City Industry, CADecember 16, 2016
The benefits are not really good. No matching!!
Management officers are good
Getting a raise only happens once in awhile with excellent work performance.
Stable and expanding company
Everyday is always busy
Extremely high volume pharmacy
Mostly enjoyable work environment
Pros
Stable jobs
Cons
No matching. Expensive medical coverage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about Skilled Nursing Pharmacy?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Atmosphere
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CADecember 12, 2016
A typical day at work is a very busy day. You get to sign on your station, process multiple prescriptions, contact nursing facilities to verify prescriptions. Staff & management are very friendly.
Pros
Friendly and very welcoming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy atmosphere
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 22, 2016
A typical day at work is a very busy day. You get started on your assigned task and get really busy. Co-workers are very nice and helpful. Ive learned to be confident in myself and my work. Enjoyable part of working here is working with people who become your second family.
Pros
you learn skills and utilize your strengths
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full pledge pharmacy services helping in medical & customer needs
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAAugust 19, 2016
A combination of processing and filling in the Cycle Department in an 8hr shift. Management & staffs & co-employees are helpful & have teamwork.
Cons
No 401k;limited parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job/Life Balance
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJuly 6, 2016
A typical work day at the pharmacy would just be answering multiple calls throughout the day and helping nurses and doctors get medications sent out to facilities on time.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Time schedule, working 6 days every other week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing and productive
Pharmacy Tech Extern (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJune 27, 2016
*They will offer everything just to make me comfortable
*Flexible shifts
*Easy to understand and follow instruction
*Its easier to learn different stuff if you learn it by yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged on very pity issues
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 27, 2016
After my first 30 day evaluation, felt very micromanaged. Picky about "errors" that were not truly life threatening nor really about "good care". All paperwork/data entry related. Shift and schedule was horrible unless in supervisory position. After 89 days they terminated me..very cruel and insensitive manager. Would not recommend to seasoned workers!
Pros
A job with nifty benefits
Cons
Bad shift work schedule. Insensitive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, great company
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 26, 2016
I loved the company I worked for very organized learned a lot as a technician working in an office area. I feel that I have gained so much knowledge when I left that I cant take with me any where. The company was very helpful with showing and always training if we needed help with anything.
Pros
Gives you experience
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment to work
Pharmacy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 12, 2016
A typical day at work, involved picking up calls, f/u with nurses, interacting with colleagues who are very helpful.i learnt new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive
C2 Data Entry Tech (Former Employee) –  Industry, CADecember 1, 2015
working there was great the pay was great the hours hectic. Coworkers werent as great lots of call offs long hours great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with lots to learn on a daily basis.
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 30, 2015
A typical day at work for me is doing a lot of multitasking. I am able to maintain the schedule I've set for myself while answering a 12 line phone system, replying to emails, training and supervising a team of nine to ten people per day.
Pros
Friendly, welcoming environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Skilled Nursing Pharmacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3

Skilled Nursing Pharmacy Reviews by Location