SkillSoft Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Historically had a very loyal customer base and good products.
Director (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 28, 2016
Company was always very customer focused, had multiple programs aimed at getting direct feedback from their customers and direct feedback from the sales organization.
A very impressive list of loyal and satisfied customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skillsoft, Nashua, NH
PA to CEO (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 19, 2016
The company is a very fast paced and successful company which employs many talented and educated people. The benefits are excellent! The corporate team is top notch with approachable members of the senior staff. A great place to work.
Pros
Great Benefits, Friendly & Talented Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 28, 2016
Working day to day rehabbing military housing. Day to day was labor intensive and rewarding.. We had contracts to completely rehab housing from Demo to finishes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Business Development Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHApril 22, 2016
My time at Skillsoft was spent with the most amazing team and management staff. The on-boarding process was the best that I have experienced in a very long time.

Benefits were decent.
Pros
Supportive Team
Cons
Recent changes not flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Support Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLApril 20, 2016
Great work life balance but job security is a question. The headquarters is located in Florida which is awesome weather and travel.
Pros
Unlimited Sick Days
Cons
Healthcare, Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 14, 2016
It is one of the best place to work where we can balance work as well as personal life well.It is a well laid back company . Good technology and a great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, casual work environment
V.P. Global Cloud Operations (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 11, 2016
The company is selling eLearning solutions to Fortune 500 companies. Highly rated in customer satisfaction. The product is a SaaS product offered worldwide.
Pros
flexibility, customer focus
Cons
lack of consistent communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Compliance Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNFebruary 25, 2016
I have been very happy working for Skillsoft for over a year and a half. Enjoy what I do and love my co-workers and atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Hosting (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 24, 2015
I worked there for over 5 years. Great family work balance
seen amazing growth over the past 6 years and I see it only growing faster
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Organization
COMPLIANCE - BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 11, 2015
Skillsoft is a great organization to work for, they are growing and have had recently acquired several other smaller organizations, and building their global brand.

Sales Executives thrive well!
Pros
Flexible workschedule
Cons
Uncertainty as it relates to acquisitions/mergers/management... things change day to day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Positive workplace with vibrant people
Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 4, 2015
A typical day in Skillsoft would start with pumped-up energy and constantly changing requirements and priorities, yet employees are not tired of these volatile environment. Infact, we enjoy the fact we all get do and get to know new things everyday. As Skillsoft started very recently in India, we are all part of the pilot batch racing towards success with that maximum speed. Management is very dependable, professional and guiding. Co-workers are friendly and supportive. The hardest part of the job is that we don't have any set process and defined standards. So, we need to define everything, try and test them and then implement. In a way, there is so much to learn in this process. We enjoy while to learn and solve problems.
Pros
Quarterly team outings, positive workplace, employee benifits
Cons
small and upcoming company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not flexible with work/life balance or any of the above.
Contract Negotiator (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHAugust 4, 2015
Not an enjoyable work environment with long hours without compensation and or annual pay raises. Taking sick time or vacation time is discouraged.
Pros
Co-workers are great to work with
Cons
insufficient training
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Manager - Finance (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 9, 2015
The company is a relaxed atmosphere and if you are under the right management you can learn a lot. Unfortunately, there are times where personal relationships with senior staff can outshine people who work hard. That is something that can happen any where though.
Pros
casual dress, healthcare, 401K
Cons
gossip, some poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not the best
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  remoteDecember 23, 2014
My direct manager was great, but when you get into the upper levels of leadership, they don't do a very good job of supporting the sales force and helping us feel valued.

Benefits are good and the work-life balance is as well. Other than upper management, the people at Skillsoft are all great as well. It is a sales-driven organization, so the bulk of employees are salespeople.
Pros
flexibility, benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 13, 2014
Normal hours, metric heavy, top management only concerned with bottom line
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Sales
Learning and Certification Advisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 15, 2014
Great energetic sales place with great opportunities for career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of elearning professionals
Learning Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 2, 2014
Skillsoft has a great team of elearning professionals and a wonderful client base to work with.
Pros
flexible schedule, variety of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process led for maximum revenue generation.
Channel Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NY home based officeFebruary 7, 2014
Very profitable company. Mostly home based offices for salespersons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skillsoft.
Program Mgr. (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 9, 2013
Skillsoft is a great company. I enjoy working here, but I am looking for new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales environment for experienced Sales People
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 9, 2013
A day in the life at Skillsoft revolves around hard work and prospecting new clients. Skillsoft is an excellent company with a strong employee focus.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SkillSoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

83%
12 ratings
Add your rating