Find companies:
Skyline Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

Skyline Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
RN - CCU (Current Employee), Skyline Medical CenterMarch 12, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: benefits are constantly being slashed.
I start my day off at work by being assigned two patients. I then review their diagnostic test, lab work, and vital signs. Then I assess my patients for various aliments and disease processes. I usually go to do medication administration. I then will continue to monitor and reassess my patients throughout the day, going to tests, helping with procedures, – more... and transferring them to where they need to go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent team work
Cardiopulmonary RN (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 12, 2014
new facility expanding with community. I have work with them and have made many friends. The potential to advance is limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job!
NUC MED R.N. STRESS R.N. (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 16, 2013
Pros: great cafeteria. very clean.
Cons: worst drive ever. could be 20 mins. or 1-2 hrs if wrecks.
I had the best manager ever and the work was stressful but fun!. I worked with a great team and I loved it. The worst part of job was being on my feet 8-10 hrs. a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my team at skyline medical center we were the top phlepotomist in nashville we all came from the American Redcross of Nashville TN. T
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 15, 2013
Pros: we would have potlucks, and sometimes at night we would bring food and cook at night and we were a family
Cons: could not get off nights.
I work the night shift for seven yrs. in the lab at the hospital My shift was responsible for drawing the whole hospital witch was call morning labs started work at 11:00 pm to 7:00 am, we covered the ED also so we had all ages we drew how to get blood from a turnip and was great at it I had patients requesting for me to draw they blood. the most enjoyable – more... part was my shift worked as a team. the hardest part of the job was when someone would call out that would make us sometime have 2 whole floors and that is really hard on u the doctors would come around 5:00 am and they would be up set because their results were not in the computer we would still be out drawing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energizer bunny
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: snow days made it to work
Cons: i was the only one there
enjoy what i do and i have a qualifying education. Workmans' Compensation should be paid as yet today january 16, 2013 and they should not confuse me with someone else that would use my social security number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Nursing, RN (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 15, 2012
Pros: work life balance, great team work
Cons: turnovers
12hr shift with caring team work members
hardest day working with etoh pts
management easy to get in touch, willing to work with you and listen to request
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work,continued education encouraged and required.
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 25, 2012
I went to skyline as Nashville memorial closed.Worked from 1984 until 2010 when i was forced to retire early due to shoulder surgery.Iam now well healed and able to work.Enjoyed the work enviornment and the people very much.The hardest part of the job in ccu was the periodical heavy lifting and pushing beds.Idid however really love the nurse /patient – more... relationship and the fellowship of other employees.I worked 7am-7pm.My day was total care of two patients.Medications,baths,feeding and charting their progress.Also correlating phusical care with emotional care,family and physicans. – less

About Skyline Medical Center

TriStar Skyline Medical Center is Tennessee's first comprehensive stroke center and a national leader in neuroscience. The facility – Read more