Find companies:
Skyline
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Skyline Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 27, 2014
I love my co workers and working with the people I am able to hangout with, Make the job flow better and the time pass quickly when you have enjoyable people around you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY
Senior Asset Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 14, 2014
As the Assest Manager of this company, I communicated with the
supervisors of each department and then reported back to the CEO. I
conducted annual meetings to discuss operating plans with management
teams, attended meetings and took part in all events and activities
designed to promote awareness and company growth.

I monitored, assessed and consulted – more... with management teams to locate
problem areas and find solutions to increase productivity. I worked
with the budget development team and I helped create and execute
strategic plans. I kept a close eye on quality and customer service to
ensure consumers receive the very best service possible.

I have the skills needed to determine and deal with priority issues
first. I have great negotiation, management and interpersonal skills.
I also possess the ability to speak publicly and represent your
company in a professional manner at all times. I am trustworthy and
committed to providing excellent service for your company. I am
proactive and I get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Develop strategies for each asset in the portfolio and ensure plans for each property remains in compliance with state agencies
Asset Manager (Current Employee), Houston texasDecember 3, 2013
Pros: • develop strategies for each asset
Cons: short breaks no breaks
• Develop strategies for each asset in the portfolio and ensure plans for each property remains in compliance with state agencies
• Devise and implement tactical operating, capital plans and budgets for each asset (LIHTC & bond financed - Affordable)
• Review each asset’s strategy on an ongoing basis and amend as warranted by changing market conditions
 – more... Monitor any properties on the watch list, as well as monitor leasing for set-asides & income restricted units – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well know agency that provides services to individuals with disabilities.
Community Living Supervisor (Former Employee), Clinton, IAOctober 22, 2013
Very busy position unable to balance home life with work. A lot of responsibilities for one person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
C-Level Technician (Former Employee), ILAugust 22, 2013
I learned a lot because of this company. Material handling, Machine Operating and use my hands better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast
Electrician (Former Employee), Elkhart, INAugust 15, 2013
Pros: the hours
Cons: piece rate
clock in and run didnt realy learn anything new the bosses were cool and so were my coworkers the fast pace and the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment to work
Server (Current Employee), Covington, KYJuly 8, 2013
Start off our day in a great way we have a store pre-shift
where we go over our goals and find out what we need to work harder on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very pleasant to work at
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Uxbridge, MAMarch 25, 2013
Pros: very professional
Cons: no health care
easy working with co workers ,giving professional advice on Projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company setting was generated by me
Store Owner (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: wrote the checks
Cons: long work hours and no personal life
Enjoyed face to face and dealing with vendors and coordinating fashion shows and also helping employees boost sales to become better negotiators. Work hours 70 to 80 per week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Damage Coordinator & Service Technician (Former Employee), NJSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: good safe work environment
Cons: pay could be better
if you are a technical person and like working with your hangs this isa great job with lots of cool people that work there to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money was great when producdtion was up.
Production Worker/Crew Leader (Former Employee), Ocala, FLSeptember 2, 2012
Skyline/Cameron Division was a good place to make money but there was little chance for advancement farther than Crew Leader unless you had been part of the core of the company for 20yrs. or more. I delt with that because the money was good and I could support my family. That was okay until the economy dwindled production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DUBAI
architect (Former Employee), algiersJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
Prepare information regarding design, specifications, materials
and equipment Estimate costs and schedules and other
elements associated with construction projects. Develop design
ideas and create design presentations. Direct the production of
construction documents, drawings, and specifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
General Labourer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 8, 2013
Pros: free lucnh
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work at Skyline we fill some paper work and make a plan for the day, I learned to do roof maintenance and work with sheet metal, the management is good, my co-workers are very friendly, the hardest part of the job is when the weather conditions do not allow as to keep working, the most enjoyable part of the job is when finish the project – more... then we feel very proud for what we did – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we can play tennis table
taxi driver 1974-1994 (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: very long day
pick up pasengers ,driving them any place they wont.halp pasengers with thier grosery .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Marketing Officer (Former Employee), KLSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: felt more creative, was able to develop a good rapport with people around me.
Cons: late hours
I learned about work. how it affect my life and people connected with it. It was an experience to realize that my decision was important in certain situations. I had to stay late sometimes but it was worth the effort. It was fun to meet various kinds of people from all walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security job
G.M operation (Current Employee), dwarka delhi indiaApril 16, 2013
Dear sir i have 9 in international security dept presently working in skyline security company ltd delhi as a G.M operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa com chances de crescimento também
Op de telemarketing (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMarch 5, 2014
Pros: atenção da empresa para com os funcionários
Cons: era longe demais, pois morava na zona sul e a empresa era na zona oeste
Bom ambiente de trabalho, muito organizada, ótimos colegas de trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productief
administratief medewerkster (Current Employee), Poeldijk, ZHJanuary 21, 2014
Een veelomvattende baan. Ik werk samen met de directeur om zo het bedrijf groeiende te maken.